大堡礁探险观光巡游

Coral Expeditions II

Coral Expeditions II

US$ 320/天 起
10.0 "优秀"

澳大利亚US$1,682

35米长的Coral Expeditions II船体大小最适宜于参观大堡礁,将可为您提供梦幻般的3,4和7晚巡游,带您在大堡礁进行浮潜,游泳,皮划艇,钓鱼和深潜活动。

    Coral Expeditions II
    Coral Expedition I

    Coral Expedition I

    US$ 320/天 起
    9.6 "优秀"

    澳大利亚US$6,116

    Coral Expeditions I号带您享受澳大利亚的绝妙美景,船体平稳,无晕船风险。稳定的双壳体双体船拥有25间客舱,并有公共区域和船载Wi-Fi。

      Coral Expedition I

      想要探索澳大利亚偏远和热带地区,同时有保持该地区尤为出名的轻松氛围,会发现大堡礁巡游无疑是最完美的探险。大堡礁由数千个珊瑚礁和九百多个岛屿组成。这些岛屿有着安静的白色沙滩,热带森林和美丽的岸礁。大堡礁巡游为热爱沙滩的人们提供漫长,温暖且阳光明媚的时光,为更活跃的游客提供一长串的户外活动。

      在海滩附近,海龟是常见的看点,常常从游船边上游过。如果您喜欢浮潜或深潜,岛屿周围的珊瑚礁拥有生机勃勃的珊瑚生物和大量有趣的海洋生物。

      大堡礁观光游最值得体验的事

      蜥蜴岛 是由探险家库克船长命名的,他在他的杂志上评论道,这里黄色斑点蜥蜴很多。虽然库克认为蜥蜴是唯一的陆地动物,但岛上实际上是各种野生动物的家园。在森林里可以看到树蛇和黑狐蝠,还可以看到海滩上筑巢的海龟。在珊瑚礁上,五颜六色的珊瑚非常适合浮潜,潜水者可以在附近的鳕鱼洞观赏巨型马铃薯鳕鱼。蜥蜴岛也是立桨冲浪,帆船和与海龟共泳的热门地点。

      大堡礁中最大的岛屿是 欣钦布鲁克岛,因其引人注目的瀑布和茂密的森林而闻名。沿着颇为有名的索尔斯伯恩自然小径徒步32公里穿越岛屿,是澳大利亚探险观光巡游之旅的必选。这条小径拥有众多野生动物,包括濒危的巨型树蛙。在红树林沼泽中,还有岛上的受保护物种儒艮和咸水鳄鱼。还有皮划艇,划船,浮潜和深潜等水上运动,这些都可以从大堡礁小型游船巡游中体验。

      大堡礁巡游往往需要在 当克岛停留,那里长长的沙滩和轻松酒吧为您带来纯粹的放松体验。对于内心更加活跃的朋友,岛上还有大约十三公里长的徒步路线和地处美丽岛屿中央的Kootaloo山,山顶的景致更是无比壮丽。幸运的浮潜者还可能在当克岛周围的珊瑚礁上发现美丽的珊瑚鱼,海龟,甚至是儒艮。

      澳大利亚探险观光巡游之旅经常参观久负盛名的丝带礁 ,它们是沿着大堡礁边延伸的细长礁石带。这些珊瑚礁通常很浅,而且满是海洋生物,因此这里是潜水的理想场所,可以尝试浮潜或深潜。如果您不喜欢到水下,阿金考特丝带礁拥有带水下天文台和小型潜水器的平台,所以每个人都可以看到美丽的海洋生物。

      Thetford礁也是观察鱼类和珊瑚礁的好地方。这是一个非常浅的珊瑚礁,非常适合浮潜或带玻璃底的船体巡游。对于那些喜欢呆在船上的人来说,这也是钓鱼的好地方。大堡礁赛特福德的许多地方也很适合水肺潜水。平静清澈的海水和丰富多彩的生活使它成为您第一次潜水或课程的完美选择。对于有经验的潜水员来说,还有许多深鲨鱼礁,蝠鲼,甚至小须鲸会有游来游去。

      大堡礁巡游温馨提示

      大堡礁是举世闻名的浮潜圣地,如果您打算花很多时间观赏珊瑚和鱼类,那么带上您自己的浮潜设备和面具是一个不错的主意。大多数大堡礁巡游将提供设备,但使用自己的会更为舒适。

      如果您打算徒步旅行走很久且观赏野生动物,那么防晒霜,舒适的运动鞋和一个好的相机请务必带好。

      大堡礁巡游的最佳时间

      参加大堡礁巡游的最佳时间取决于您想要做什么,在旅途中想要看什么。六月至十月为旺季,天气稍凉且干燥,但仍有充足的阳光。这是一年中最繁忙的时间,尤其是潜水,所以如果您想在六月至十一月期间参加大堡礁巡游,一定要提前计划好并提前预订。鲸鱼爱好者应该在六月和七月前往大堡礁,邂逅迁徙的小须鲸群。

      对于游览大堡礁游客来说,湿季相对较为安静,不仅如此,而且水温也是相对温暖。不过,前往该地区的南部和北部是很明智的,因为此时水母数量会增加。四月和五月是个折中的选择,游客数量仍然很少,天气很凉爽,可以体验徒步旅行,观赏野生动物。无论您喜欢哪个季节,在澳大利亚的大堡礁假期都不会很糟。

      大堡礁巡游从哪里出发?

      多数澳大利亚参观大堡礁的小型游船巡游都始于凯恩斯港,其中许多来自三一码头。从当地酒店和机场乘坐班车或出租车很容易到达港口。建议您在抵达前预定班车,因为在机场只有一家专门运营的班车公司,每小时只有一班。

      凯恩斯拥有自己的国际机场,距港口10-15分钟车程。机场接收从新加坡,东京和香港出发的国际航班,以及从悉尼,墨尔本和布里斯班出发的国内航班。如果您来自欧洲或美国,您可能需要通过其中一个机场再抵达凯恩斯。

      我们的预订团队可以帮助您预订下一次前往澳大利亚大堡礁的巡游。立即联系我们吧。

      大堡礁 深潜评论

      10.0
      优秀 (满分10) 10
      平均分数从 1 认证评论(S) 只有通过LiveAboard.com预订并加入Liveaboard的人才能撰写评论。
      立即注册并在您的收件箱中获得每周优惠

      感谢您的加入 - 想要更多优惠?

Great Barrier Reef Adventure Cruises

Coral Expeditions II

Coral Expeditions II

from US$ 322 / day

AustraliaUS$1,292 from

The perfect size to access the best parts of the Great Barrier Reef, the 35m Coral Expeditions II offers guests fantastic 3, 4 & 7-nights cruises to the Great Barrier Reef to snorkel, swim, kayak, fish & dive.

    Coral Expeditions II
    Coral Expeditions I

    Coral Expeditions I

    from US$ 322 / day

    AustraliaUS$1,699 from

    The Coral Expeditions I lets you enjoy the wonders of Australia without fears of motion sickness. The stable twin-hulled 25-cabin catamaran has inviting common areas and onboard Wi-Fi.

      Coral Expeditions I

      Those who want to explore the remote and tropical side of Australia while keeping the relaxed vibe the region is famous for, will find Great Barrier Reef cruises are the perfect adventure. The Great Barrier Reef is formed of thousands of reefs and over nine hundred islands. These islands have quiet white-sand beaches, tropical forests and beautiful fringing reefs. Cruises to the Great Barrier Reef boast long, warm sunny days for those who love the beach and a long list of outdoor activities for the more active visitor.

      The wildlife of the Great Barrier Reef is fascinating both above and below the water. On land, the lush forests are home to various breeds of birds. Huge ospreys hunt over the trees and on the smaller end of the scale the lurid yellow-bellied sunbird can be spotted by its bright blue back and vibrant yellow belly. Sea turtles are also a common sight around the beaches and swimming past boats. If you enjoy snorkelling or diving, the reefs around the islands have vibrant coral life and plenty of interesting marine life to see.

      Top things to do and see in the Great Barrier Reef

      Lizard island was named by the explorer Captain Cook for its plentiful yellow-spotted monitor lizards, which he commented on in his journal. Although Cook believed that lizards were the only land animals, the island is in fact home to a variety of wildlife. In the forests look out for tree snakes and black flying foxes and on the beaches nesting sea turtles can also be seen. On the fringing reef, the colourful corals are perfect for snorkeling and divers will enjoy a dip with the giant potato cod in the nearby Cod Hole. Lizard island is also a popular spot for paddle boarding, sailing and swimming with turtles.

      The largest island in the Great Barrier Reef is Hinchinbrook, famous for its striking waterfalls and dense forests. The famous Thorsborne nature trail takes visitors along a thirty-two-kilometre hike through the island and is a must visit on an Australian adventure cruise. The trail is home to a wide range of wildlife including the endangered giant tree frog. In the mangrove swamps, there are also dugongs and saltwater crocodiles which are a protected species on the island. The island is also well known for watersports with canoeing, paddle boarding, snorkeling and diving available, which can all be enjoyed from a Great Barrier Reef small ship cruise.

      Great Barrier Reef boat cruises often take time to stop off at Dunk island where long sandy beaches and chilled out bars make for a pure relaxation experience. For the more active at heart the island also has around thirteen kilometres of hiking trails and a beautiful walk up Mount Kootaloo in the middle of the island with striking views from the top. Lucky snorkelers might spot beautiful reef fish, turtles and even dugongs on the reefs around Dunk island.

      Nathan Reef is a large mostly submerged reef in the Cairns section of the Great Barrier Reef. This bright and colourful coral reef is very popular with birdwatching enthusiasts, snorkelers and divers. On the surface, you can spot shearwaters, terns and noddys splashing into the water hunting for some of the reefs plentiful fish. Underneath the reef has colourful corals, anemone and large shoals of parrot fish on show. The water is calm and clear, perfect for dropping off your cruise and swimming or snorkeling.

      Australia adventure cruises often visit the famous Ribbon Reefs which are long thin strips of reef which stretch out along the edges of the Great Barrier Reef. These reefs are often shallow and full of marine life, making this an ideal place to take a dip and try some snorkeling or even scuba diving. If you prefer to stay out of the water Agincourt ribbon reef is home to a platform with an underwater observatory and a small submersible so everyone can see the beautiful marine life.

      Thetford reef is also a great spot for observing fish and coral reef. This is a very shallow reef and perfect for snorkeling or a cruise with a glass bottomed hull. For those who prefer to stay on board this is also a great spot for fishing. Like much of the Great Barrier Reef Thetford is also great for scuba diving. The calm clear waters and colourful life make it perfect for your first try dive or course. For experienced divers, there are many deeper sites with reef sharks, mantas and even minke whales swimming past.

      Top Tips for visiting the Great Barrier Reef on a cruise

      • The Great Barrier Reef is famous around the world for snorkeling, if you intend to spend a lot of time looking at the corals and fish then it is a good idea to bring your own snorkel and mask. Most Great Barrier Reef cruises will provide equipment but it is much more comfortable to have your own.
      • If you are intending to do a lot of hiking and wildlife watching then sunscreen, good walking shoes and a good camera are a must.

      Best time to cruise the Great Barrier Reef

      The best time to take a Great Barrier Reef cruise depends on what you are looking to do and see on your trip. The high season is between June and October when the weather is slightly cooler and dryer but there is still plenty of sunshine. This is the busiest time of the year, particularly for diving so if you want to go on a Great Barrier Reef cruise in June - November be sure to plan ahead and book in advance. Whale lovers should head to the Great Barrier reef in June and July to encounter migrating minke whales.

      The wet season is the quieter period for tourists on the Great Barrier Reef, not only that but the water is warmer as well. It is however advisable to stick to the south of the region as the north does experience an increase in the number of jellyfish at this time. April and May are a good compromise with still low numbers of visitors but great weather cool enough to enjoy hiking to see wildlife. Whichever season you prefer there isn't really a bad time to go on a Great Barrier Reef holiday in Australia.

      Where do Great Barrier Reef cruises depart from?

      Most Australia small ship cruises that visit the Great Barrier Reef begin at Cairns harbour, many from Trinity Wharf. The harbour is easily accessed from both local hotels and the airport by shuttle bus or taxi. It is advisable to book a shuttle in advance of your arrival as there is only one shuttle company operating ad hoc at the airport, this service only operates once every hour.

      Cairns has its own international airport a 10-15 minute drive from the harbour. The airport takes flights from Singapore, Tokyo and Hong Kong as well as domestic flights from Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane. If you are coming from Europe or the USA, you will likely have to connect through one of these airports to reach Cairns.

      Our reservations team can help you book your next cruise to the Great Barrier Reef, Australia. Contact us today.

      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook