Catalyst Kreuzfahrtschiff, Alaska

von US$ 571 / Tag
9,210 "Hervorragend"   2 Echte Bewertungen
MV Catalyst Alaska MV Catalyst Alaska MV Catalyst Alaska MV Catalyst Alaska MV Catalyst Alaska Galley looking on to Salon -MV Catalyst Alaska Salon - MV Catalyst Alaska Galley & Salon - MV Catalyst Alaska Captains Bridge - MV Catalyst Alaska Hiking in Alaska - MV Catalyst Tender Ride - MV Catalyst Alaska Beautiful Alaskan Sunset - MV Catalyst Whale Watching in Alaska - MV Catalyst Seals in Alaska - MV Catalyst Cabin 6 - Catalyst Alaska Cabin 3 - Catalyst Alaska Cabin 5 - MV Catalyst Alaska Cabin 5 - MV Catalyst Alaska Cabin 2 - Catalyst Alaska Cabin 5 - MV Catalyst Alaska Cabin 4 - Catalyst Alaska

    Die MV Catalyst war ursprünglich ein ozeanographisches Forschungsschiff für die Universität in Washington und bietet jetzt kleine Kreuzfahrten im Südosten von Alaska an. Beim Erforschen der inneren und östlichen Passagen hat man die Möglichkeit imposante Gletscher zu besuchen, in den Fußstapfen des Abenteurers John Muir durch die engen Zuflüsse mit dem Kajak zu fahren oder durch eisige Fjorde zu reisen. Erleben Sie das Beste was die Natur zu bieten hat. Hier trifft man noch Wildtiere wie Braunbären, gemeine Seehunde, Buckelwale und Killerwale. Man kommt an Fischerdörfern vorbei und erlebt die Wildnis pur. Die talentierte und professionelle Besatzung der MC Catalyst zeigt Ihnen, auf den speziell zusammengeschnittenen Reiserouten, alle Schönheiten die Südost-Alaska zu bieten hat.

    Die MV Catalyst hat 6 Kajüten und kann maximal 12 Abenteurer aufnehmen. Kajüte 1, die sich auf dem Hauptdeck befindet, hat ein eigenes Bad und auch Kajüte 6, die auf dem Oberdeck liegt. Kabinen 2, 3, 4 und 5 sind unter Deck und teilen sich ein Bad. Das Essen auf der MV Catalyst wird vor Ort eingekauft und mit frischen, und wenn möglich mit organischen, unverarbeiteten Zutaten gekocht.

    Sie können sicher sein, dass Sie auf der MV Pacific Catalyst die Reise ihres Lebens machen. Buchen Sie online oder rufen Sie uns heute noch an um Ihre Alaska-Reise zu planen.

    Abfahrtstag auswählen

    Lädt... Die Besten Preise Suchen
    Monat ändern

    Inbegriffen: MwSt., Kabine, Alle Mahlzeiten, Alkoholische Getränke, Naturforscher, Nationalpark Gebühren, Kajaks

    Ausgenommen: Kosten für Flüge, sofern nicht anders im Programmablauf angegeben ist, Flughafensteuern, Visagebühren, Impfungen, jegliche Versicherungen, Wäscherei-Service, Gebühren für Übergepäck, persönliche Gegenstände, Kosten im Krankheitsfall und bei Krankenhausaufenthalt, Zusätzliche Gebühren können aufgrund von Verzögerung oder Verlängerung der Reise, hervorgerufen durch Wettereinflüsse, politische Unruhen, Krankheiten, Versagen von Transportmitteln oder andere unkontrollierbare Ursachen anfallen. Hinweis: Die Preise basieren auf Doppelbelegung. Für die Kabinen 1 und 6 gilt ein 100%iger und für Kabinen 2, 3 und 5 ein 50%iger Zuschlag bei Einzelbelegung.

    Jetzt buchen, später zahlen:Sie können ganz einfach online buchen. Wir können Ihre Plätze dann unverbindlich reservieren, bis Sie diese später mit Ihrer Zahlung bestätigen.

    Bestpreisgarantie Es erwartet Sie der günstigste Preis. Wir arbeiten eng mit den Boot-Betreibern zusammen, um Ihnen die besten Preise anbieten zu können. Falls Sie woanders einen günstigeren Preis finden, werden wir Ihnen diesen Preis anbieten bzw. ihn sogar unterbieten.

    Zahlen per IBAN oder Online mit

    Boot-Ausstattung

    • Kayaks an Board
    • Bibliothek
    • Sonnendeck
    • Indoor-Salon
    • Abendessen im Freien
    • Aussichtsplattform

    Essen & Trinken

    • Westliche Küche
    • Regionale Speisen
    • Vegetarische Küche
    • Bier erhältlich
    • Wein-Auswahl
    • Ausgezeichnte Küche

    Falls Sie an Bord Ihrer Kreuzfahrt besondere Anforderungen an Ihre Ernährung stellen, so können Sie uns diese in im Buchungsformulars bei den 'besonderen Anforderungen' mitteilen. Ernährungsanforderungen sollten auf Nahrungsmittelallergien oder den religiösen Glauben beschränkt werden.

    Languages Spoken

    Die Crew spricht English.

    Schiff-Layout

    MV Catalyst Alaska Deck Plan Grundriss

    Kabine

    Boot-Spezifikationen

    • Baujahr:1932
    • Länge:22.6m/74.7ft
    • Beam:5.6m/18.4ft
    • Reisegeschwindigkeit:8 Knots
    • Motoren:6 cylinder 8×10 Washington Estep diesel 120 h.p. at 450 r.p.m
    • Maximale Gästeanzahl:12
    • Anzahl der Kabinen:6
    • Anzahl der Badezimmer:3
    • Wasserkapazität:800 Gallons
    • Fassungsvermögen des Kraftstofftanks:3000 Gallons

    Boot-Navigation, Kommunikation und Sicherheitsvorkehrungen

    • Radar
    • Echolot
    • GPS
    • Funkanlage VHF/DSC/SSB
    • E.P.I.R.B. Notruf-System
    • Rettungsboote
    • Rettungsweste
    • Feueralarm & Feuerlöscher
    • Verbandskasten
    • Satellitentelefone & Handys
    • Lenzpumpen-Alarm
    • Schweinwerfer
    • Die Crew verfügt über eine Erste-Hilfe Ausbildung
    • Signalrakete

    Catalyst Bewertungen

    9,2
    Hervorragend (von 10)
    Durchschnitts-Punktzahl von 2 Bewertungen Nur wer bereits über LiveAboard.com gebucht hat und an einer Tauchsafari teilgenommen hat, kann einen Review schreiben.
    Melden Sie sich an und erhalten Sie wöchentliche Angebote per E-Mail

    Sie haben sich angemeldet - brauchen Sie mehr Infos? Folgen Sie uns auf Facebook

Catalyst Cruise Ship, Alaska

BOOK NOW

Originally an oceanographic research vessel for the University of Washington, the MV Catalyst now offers small ship cruises to South-East Alaska. Exploring the Inside and Eastern Passages, guests will have the chance to visit tidewater glaciers, kayak through narrow inlets like previous adventurers such as John Muir once did and journey through ice-filled fjords. Experience nature at its best and see amazing wildlife first-hand, such as brown bears, harbor seals, humpback whales and orcas. You will travel through fishing towns and experience remote wilderness at its finest, as the talented and passionate crew of the MC Catalyst show you all that South-East Alaska has to offer as the itineraries have been carefully crafted over decades of experience.

Catering to only 12 adventurers, the M/V Catalyst has 6 cabins on board. Cabin 1, located on the main deck has a private en-suite bathroom, as does cabin 6 which is located on upper deck. Cabins 2, 3 4 & 5 are located on the lower deck and share a bathroom between them. Food on board MV Catalyst is sourced locally and prepared from fresh ingredients, and where possible are organic and non-processed.

MV Pacific Catalyst is sure to deliver an Alaskan adventure of a lifetime. Call us or book online today to reserve your space.


Choose your departure date adventure cruise | no scuba diving

Date
Itinerary
Price
Select

Included: VAT, Accommodation, All meals, Alcoholic beverages, Naturalist Guide, National Park Fees, Kayaks

Excluded: The cost of air flights, unless otherwise indicated in the itinerary, airport taxes, passports, visas, immunizations, insurance of any kind, laundry, excess baggage, items of a personal nature, medical costs, costs of hospitalization, additional expenses arising from the delay or ex-tension of a trip due to weather, political disputes, illness, failure of transportation, or other causes beyond our control. Note: Pricing is based on double-occupancy. There is a 100% single-occupancy supplement for cabins 1 and 6 and a 50% supplement for cabins 2,3 and 5.

Book now, pay later: You can easily place your booking online. We will then hold the spaces for you and you can confirm with a payment later.

  • Visa payments
  • MasterCard payments
  • American Express payments
  • Paypal payments

Pay by bank transfer or online with Best Price Guaranteed


Boat features

  • Onboard kayaks
  • Library
  • Sun Deck
  • Indoor Saloon
  • Outdoor Dining
  • Observation deck

Food & Drinks

  • Western Food
  • Local Food
  • Vegetarian Options
  • Beer available
  • Selection of wines
  • Fine Cuisine

If you have any specific dietary requirements whilst on-board your cruise, you can add this to your special requests on step 2 of the booking form. We advise limiting these requests to religious beliefs or food allergies.


Languages Spoken

The crew speaks English.


Drawings & Vessel Layouts

MV Catalyst Alaska Deck Plan floorplan

Boat Specifications

  • Year built 1932
  • Length 22.6m/74.7ft
  • Beam 5.6m/18.4ft
  • Cruising speed 8 Knots
  • Engines 6 cylinder 8×10 Washington Estep diesel 120 h.p. at 450 r.p.m
  • Max guests 12
  • Number of cabins 6
  • Number of bathrooms 3
  • Water capacity 800 Gallons
  • Fuel capacity 3000 Gallons

Boat Navigation and Safety

  • Radar
  • Depth Sounder
  • GPS
  • Radio VHF/DSC/SSB
  • E.P.I.R.B. Distress System
  • Emergency Rafts
  • Life Vests
  • Fire Alarm & Fire Extinguishers
  • First Aid Kits
  • Satellite & mobile phones
  • Bilge pump alarm
  • Search light
  • Crew trained in first aid
  • Emergency flares

Catalyst Reviews

  • 9.2 Superb
  • 3 Verified Reviews
  1. Vessel
    7.3
  2. Crew
    10.0
  3. Food
    10.0
  4. Activities
    10.0
  5. Value
    8.7
  • 9.2 Superb
  • Bruce M
  • United States United States
Had a great time on the Catalyst

This trip was a family reunion for us. It gave us the opportunity to enjoy our time together while all of the meals and activities were taken care of by the crew. All of my family members enjoyed our time on the Catalyst and reluctantly disembarked when the trip ended. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for
The food, the crew, the activities
  • 9.2 Superb
  • Daniel J
  • United States United States
Delightful Cruise

My wife and I just completed a delightful week on the small ship Catalyst in southeast Alaska. The nearly 90-year old ship has been kept in excellent, original condition and is very comfortable for the guests in the six cabins. The crew of four are each very talented and experienced in their special roles on board. Each meal was prepared from fresh foods by a creative chef, sometimes using natural vegetation we gathered from our shore walks. Of course, we were in Alaska and we not disappointed with sightings of whales, orcas, porpoises, seals, sea lions, and birds. On land many grizzlies and black bears showed us their lives and the spring blooms were colorful. Rising above the sea the glaciers and mountains were spectacular and the small boat was able enter little-seen fiords. Dan J and Star W

Recommended for
People, food, sights
  • 9.2 Superb
  • Eva A
  • Switzerland Switzerland
I had a blast!

Rainforest walk, kayaking, wales and other wildlife watching, glacier experience the mixed weather was actually great, the colors amazing! I loved the small boat It was great to watch the crew doing their work. - incl the chef at his cooking. Would do it again!

Recommended for
Group of people/stuff, activities, food