科莫多探险巡游

即使在印度尼西亚,科莫多巡游也提供一系列真正独特的体验,从干旱的气候和景观到近乎神话般的野生动物。与巴厘岛和龙目岛等葱郁葱的岛屿不同,科莫多岛干燥而崎岖,覆盖着大草原般的灌木丛,海岸被岩石,湍急的洋流和激流包围,造就了一种荒凉的诱惑力,这里是当地最有名的居民-科莫多巨蜥的完美居住环境。尽管科莫多的外观有点令人生畏,但这里有着一个小村庄,住着顽强的渔民们。除了颇为出名的蜥蜴之外,科莫多观光巡游之旅还有各种各样的鸟类,大型哺乳动物和海洋生物。

科莫多最值得观赏和体验的

科莫多以其有名的蜥蜴而闻名,但也提供了印度尼西亚岛屿独一无二的风景,有机会探索世界上最美丽的珊瑚礁并接触当地村民。

科莫多国家公园 面积超过1700平方公里,包括科莫多岛,林卡岛和帕达岛等岛屿以及数十个其他小岛屿。该地区于1980年成为国家公园,并于1991年被宣布为联合国教科文组织世界遗产。通过导游,游客可以穿越公园干燥而崎岖的地形,观赏有名的科莫多龙,这是世界上最大的蜥蜴。该公园也是大型哺乳动物的家园,如帝王鹿,猪和野牛,以及超过150种鸟类,包括硫磺凤头鹦鹉,丛林鸡和白胸海鹰,而其珊瑚礁里充满了海洋生物,从小丑鱼和鹦嘴鱼到偶尔出现的海龟和蝠鲼。

科莫多龙毫无疑问是任何科莫多帆船之旅的亮点。世界上最大的蜥蜴,科莫多龙可以长到三米,超过200磅,一餐可以吃一半体重的食物。龙主要吃大型的哺乳动物,如山羊,猪和鹿。虽然通常在阳光下闲逛,但这些野兽已经远远超过了人类。包括科莫多岛和林卡岛在内的科莫多巡游的游客将有两次机会发现巨蜴。目前在科莫多岛上有1700条,在林卡岛上有2000条,在帕达岛上很少。

Pentai Merah,或“红色海滩”,因其红色珊瑚颗粒的存在而被命名为粉红色的沙子。Pentai Merah酒店位于科莫多岛的海岸,是与岛上的龙相遇后放松身心的理想场所!海滩是通往岛上许多水上活动的门户,包括游泳,划皮艇和划船。该岛还位于被称为世界上最热门的浮潜景点之一的所谓的珊瑚三角之中。滑入波浪之下,你会遇到一个神奇的珊瑚和海洋生物世界,包括海马,蛇鳗和蝠鲼。

科莫多岛和 林卡岛上有村庄,并且向印度尼西亚奢华观光巡游的游客提供与世界上唯一与龙居住的人互动的机会!科莫多岛上甘榜科莫多渔村的许多房屋都悬空建造,以防止好奇的科莫多龙的入侵。参观村庄的人可以购买手工制作的工艺品,并且可以亲身感受当地人的生活。

科莫多观光温馨提示

如果有的话,带上一台水下照相机,沿着科莫多礁石探秘海底世界。 科莫多巡游包括多次的徒步旅行,所以请穿好步行鞋。鉴于该岛也很干燥,几乎没有阴凉,请带好大量的防晒霜和水。

并不是所有的科莫多观光巡游都会包括帕达岛之旅,徒步前往这里众多低山中的一座。带上相机拍摄东努沙登加拉地区周围岛屿的全景。

请注意科莫多国家公园是禁烟区。

科莫多巡游的最佳时间

去参观科莫多没有最好的时机,因为这里全年可游览的目的地。由于从澳大利亚吹来的温暖干燥的风,该岛成为印度尼西亚最干燥的地区。尽管如此,岛上仍有雨季,因此必须提前规划好。

科莫多在4月至11月是干季,当天气非常干旱,气温可能达到43摄氏度(华氏110度)。

科莫多的雨季是从十二月到次年三月,比其他岛屿短,每天的雨水少。科莫多在1月和2月是最潮湿的月份。

请注意,科莫多龙的交配季节是从7月到8月,次年4月到5月卵会孵化。

科莫多巡游从哪里出发?

多数印度尼西亚的科莫多探险观光巡游都从Fluan的下拉布安或巴厘岛的艾湄湾或巴丹拜(也被称为八丹拜或巴东湾)出发。

如果您搭乘从巴厘岛出发的小型巡游游船,您将飞抵尼古拉国际机场(也称为登巴萨国际机场),或许还可能前往印度尼西亚热门聚会地点-沙努尔度假小镇,从机场乘蓝鸟出租车约20分钟。从沙努尔,班车将带你到艾湄湾或巴东拜,约两小时可以到达沙努尔的东北部。

如果您的科莫多巡游从纳闽巴霍出发,您仍然可以飞往巴厘岛国际机场,从巴厘岛飞往弗洛雷斯开始您的巡游。

努拉莱国际机场是连接印尼和东南亚所有航班的主要枢纽。大多数主要航空公司在这都有提供服务。

请联系我们的预订团队,预定下一次探险观光巡游之旅,前往印度尼西亚的科莫多吧。

Komodo Adventure Cruises

Ombak Putih

Ombak Putih

from US$ 326 / day
9.6 "Exceptional"

IndonesiaUS$6,950 from

The Ombak Putih is traditional Indonesian schooner liveaboard. She accommodates 24 guests in 12 en-suite cabins are equipped with AC. Explore Indonesia with many exciting adventure cruises on offer.

    Ombak Putih
    Katharina

    Katharina

    from US$ 373 / day

    IndonesiaUS$4,950 from

    The Katharina is traditional Indonesian Phinisi liveaboard yacht in length accommodating 14 guests with sundeck, spacious lounge & bar, TV & DVD. She offers amazing adventure cruises around Indonesia

      Katharina

      Even within Indonesia, Komodo cruises offer a series of truly unique experiences, from its arid climate and landscape, to its near-mythical wildlife. Unlike the lush, verdant islands of Bali and Lombok, Komodo island is dry and hilly, covered in savannah-like brush, its shores surrounded by rough, fast-flowing currents and riptides, giving it a decidedly inhospitable allure, though a perfect setting for its most famous resident: the Komodo dragon. Despite its somewhat forbidding appearance, Komodo is home to a small village of hardy fisherman and, in addition to the well-known lizards, Komodo cruises feature encounters with an enormous variety of bird species, large mammals and marine life.

      Top things to do and see in Komodo

      Komodo is best known for its famous lizards, but it also offers a landscape that is unique among the islands of Indonesia, the opportunity to explore some of the most beautiful reefs in the world, and encounters with local villagers.

      Komodo National Park covers over 1700 square kilometers and includes the islands of Kom0do, Rinca and Padar, in addition to dozens of other smaller islands. The area was made a national park in 1980 and, in 1991, was declared a UNESCO World Heritage site. With a guide, visitors can trek through the park’s dry and rugged landscape, watching for the famed Komodo dragons, the largest lizards in the world. The park is also home to large mammals, such as Timor deer, pigs and wild buffalo, as well as over 150 species of birds, including the sulfur-crested cockatoo, jungle chickens, and the white-breasted sea eagle, while its reefs are practically bursting with marine life, from clownfish and parrotfish to the occasional sea turtle and manta ray.

      The Komodo Dragons are without doubt the highlight of any sailing trip to Komodo. The largest lizards in the world, Komodo dragons can grow to three meters and over 200 pounds and can eat half their bodyweight in a single meal. The dragons mainly eat large mammals, such as goats, pigs and deer. Though typically seen lounging in the sun, these beasts have been known to outrun a human. Visitors on Komodo cruises including both Komodo and Rinca will have two opportunities to spot the lizards. There are currently 1700 dragons on the island of Komodo, with another 2000 on Rinca, with very few on Padar.

      Pentai Merah, or “red beach”, is so named for the pinkish hue of its sands, due to the presence of red coral particles. Located on the shores of Komodo Island, Pentai Merah is a perfect spot to relax after encounters with the island’s dragons! The beach is a gateway to many of the island’s water activities, including swimming, kayaking and paddle boarding. The island is also located in the midst of the so-called Coral Triangle, known as one of the hottest snorkeling spots in the world. Slip beneath the waves and you’ll encounter a magical world of coral and sea creatures, including seahorses, snake eels and manta rays.

      Villages are present on the islands of Komodo and Rinca, and grant visitors on Indonesia luxury cruises the opportunity to interact with the only people in the world to live among dragons! Many of the homes in the fishing village of Kampung Komodo, on the island of Komodo, are built on stilts to keep out of reach of curious dragons. Visitors to the village can buy handmade crafts and enjoy an intimate look into the lives of the locals.

      Top Tips for visiting Komodo

      • If you have one, bring an underwater camera to capture the underwater universe along the reefs of Komodo.
      • Komodo cruises include a fair amount of trekking, so wear good walking shoes. Given that the island is also very dry, with little shade, bring plenty of sunblock and water.
      • Though not included on all Komodo cruises, a visit to Padar Island includes trekking to the top of one of its many low peaks. Bring a camera to capture panoramic views of the surrounding islands of the East Nusa Tenggara region.
      • Note that Komodo National Park is a smoke-free zone.

      Best time to cruise Komodo

      There is no best time to visit Komodo as it is a year-round destination. The island is the driest area in Indonesia, thanks to warm dry winds coming in from Australia. Despite this, it is essential to plan ahead as the island still has its rainy season.

      Komodo in April to November is the dry season, when the weather is very arid and temperatures can reach 43 degrees Celsius (110 degrees Fahrenheit).

      The rainy season on Komodo is from December to March, shorter than on other islands and with less rain per day. Komodo in January and February are the wettest months.

      Note that Komodo dragon mating season is from July to August, with the eggs hatching the following April to May.

      Where do Komodo cruises depart from?

      Most Indonesian adventure cruises to Komodo leave either from Labuan Bajo on Flores, or Amed or Padang Bai (also known as Padangbai or Padang Bay) on Bali.

      If your small boat cruise leaves from Bali, you will fly into the Ngurah Rai International Airport, also known as Denpasar International Airport, on Bali, and likely make your way to the resort town of Sanur, a popular meeting spot for Indonesia cruise operators approximately 20 minutes from the airport by Blue Bird Taxi. From Sanur, a shuttle will take you to Amed or Padang Bai, approximately two hours northeast of Sanur.

      If your Komodo cruise departs from Labuan Bajo, you will still fly into Ngurah Rai International Airport and fly from Bali to Flores to begin your cruise.

      Ngurah Rai International Airport is a major hub for flights within Indonesia and all of Southeast Asia. It is serviced by most major airlines.

      Please contact our reservations team to book your next adventure cruise to Komodo, Indonesia.

      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook