Дайвинг-сафари в Белиз

Одна из самых маленьких стран Центральной Америки, Белиз обладает одним из крупнейших барьерных рифов в мире.

Дайвинг-сафари в Белизе дает дайверам возможность посетить удивительный Барьерный Риф Белиза, самый большой в северном полушарии и второй по размеру в мире. Круиз на борту сафари-яхты доставит к знаменитой Голубой дыре, гигантской подводной воронке, которая предлагает уникальные погружения в свои глубины. Белиз является демократической страной, где говорят на английском и испанском языках. Расположенный на восточном побережье Центральной Америки, с умеренным климатом, зрелищным рельефом местности и самым большим рифом в северном полушарии, Белиз считается одним из лучших мест для дайвинга в этой части мира.

От мелководных коралловых садов до обрывающихся коралловых стен, 300 километровый Барьерный Риф Белиза полон нетронутых дайв-сайтов среди сотен атоллов, песчаных отмелей и одной гигантской голубой дыры. Роскошные яхты для дайвинга предлагают сафари-туры с преимуществом посетить обширный регион в свое удовольствие без орд других дайв-операторов, посещающих те же места. Комфортабельное размещение на борту - это идеальная основа для исследования этой удивительной природной зоны.


Дайвинг-сафари в Белизе

Продолжительность большинства сафари в Белизе 8 дней/7 ночей. Маршруты могут отличаться, но все они посещают лучшие места для дайвинга в зависимости от сезона. В Белизе можно погружаться круглый год. Как правило, лучшие месяцы для дайвинга - с марта по июнь, а с апреля по июнь - сезон китовых акул в Пласенсии. В это время бывают осадки, но сезон дождей обычно с августа по октябрь. Тем не менее, температура воды в этот период наиболее высокая 28/29 градусов Цельсия. Вдали от материка температура воды редко опускается ниже 26 градусов Цельсия, а видимость остается хорошей (до 40 метров) в течение всего года. Средняя температура воздуха в Белизе составляет 27 градусов, погодные условия - спокойные. Течения могут отличаться в зависимости от места, но условия идеальные для дайверов всех уровней, от новичков до бывалых. Средняя стоимость туров составляет около 229 евро в день.

АТОЛЛ ТЕРНЕФФ - это ближайший и наиболее большой из 3 атоллов, образующий серию мангровых зарослей, которые предлагают отличные дрейфовые погружения с некоторыми из больших пелагических рыб, таких как ставриды, идущие гигантским косяком, луциановые рыбы, черноперые акулы и акулы-молоты.

РИФ ЛАЙТХАУС - наиболее восточный дайв-сайт в Белизе, предлагающий фантастические стеновые погружения. Здесь же находится Большая Голубая Дыра.

ХАЛФ МУН КЭЙ предлагает одно из лучших мест для стенового дайвинга в мире. Песчаный участок, заполненный садовыми угрями, скатами и длинноперыми губанами, затем плавно спускающийся к многочисленным рифовым проходам и туннелям, пока вы не достигнете примерно 25 метрового обрыва. Расположенное на юго-западе на глубине от 8 до 40 метров, геоморфическое формирование из коралловых шпор и борозд, Пэйнтед Уолл, является домом для рыб-попугаев, черных мелихтов и королевских спинорогов. Поищите макроцерусов и рогатых кузовков на мелководье.

Большая ГОЛУБАЯ ДЫРА в Белизе дает шанс погрузиться в уникальное место. Это гигантская подводная воронка, расположенная около центра рифа Лайтхаус, небольшого атолла в 70 километрах от материка и города Белиз. Отверстие округлой формы имеет диаметр 300 метров, а глубина 124 метра. Помимо новизны погружения в огромную воронку, рассчитывайте на прозрачные воды и разнообразие флоры и фауны. Здесь вы можете увидеть акул-нянек, карибских рифовых и тупорылых акул.

Риф Гловерс - это наиболее удаленный и наименее посещаемый атолл. Поэтому фауна здесь столь разнообразна: гуасы, косяки большеглазых каранкасов, атлантические пагуары, пятнистые орляки и черепахи. Этот барьерный риф, длиной более 80 метров и с глубиной коралловых стен от 7 до 900 метров, предлагает увлекательное погружение и возможность сделать множество подводных фотографий.

Дайвинг-сафари в Белизе дает вам шанс увидеть сотни уникальных существ, подводный рельеф и, возможно даже, такие крупные виды фауны, как манты, пятнистые орляки или китовые акулы в Гладден Спит (в период с весны по ранее лето). Здесь видели акул-молотов, карибских рифовых акул и даже океанских белоперых акул, но наблюдать их - редкая удача.

Другие популярные места погружений в Белизе

  • Посетите The Elbow (локоть), так называемый из-за резкого поворота рифа. Здесь есть шанс увидеть до 50 пятнистых орляков. Обратите внимание, здесь сильные течения.
  • Насладитесь стеновым дайвингом в Лонг Кэй Уолл, Гранд Бог, Сильвер Кэйвс и Тарпон Кэйвс.
  • Аквариум, Блэк Бьюти и Катидрэл предлагают потрясающие подводные пейзажи из коралловых образований и редкие встречи с черепахами и орляками.
  • Хотите погрузиться к обломкам кораблей? Посетите затонувший корабль Сайонара.

Полезная информация для путешественников

На дайвинг-сафари в Белизе обычно взимаются дополнительные сборы за аренду снаряжения (не включены) до 175 долларов США с человека за 7 дней или 260 долларов США за 10 дней. За дополнительную стоимость можно взять Nitrox, примерно 100 долларов США за 7 дней, 150 - за 10 дней. Каждый дайвер должен приобрести страховку для погружений. Алкогольные напитки и аренда специального оборудования, такого как фонарик, могут повлечь дополнительные расходы. В круизный пакет также включены портовые налоги в размере 95 долларов США, в них входят навигационный и швартовочный сборы. Если у вас возникнут вопросы по дополнительным сборам в Белизе, пожалуйста обращайтесь к нам напрямую. Напряжение составляет 110 вольт, а стандартный разъем - двух контактный штекер североамериканского типа.

Для посещения некоторых дайв-сайтов требуется минимум 60 зарегистрированных погружений. Чек-дайвы на дайвинг-сафари в Белизе обычно происходят в первый день.

Единственная декомпрессионная камера в Белизе находится в северной части аэродрома в Сан Педро. Камера доступна на радиочастоте 14.4600 24 часа в день.

Для путешествия в Белиз обязательные прививки не требуются, тем не менее мы рекомендуем стандартную вакцинацию от столбняка, дифтерии, коклюша, полиомиелита, гриппа, тифа и гепатита А. Существуют риск эндемических малярии и лихорадки Денге, особенно в сезон дождей, и возможная опасность вируса Зика. Обратитесь за медицинскими рекомендациями перед путешествием. Рекомендуется пить только очищенную бутилированную воду, так как нередки болезни пищевого происхождения, такие как сальмонелла, амебная или паразитическая инфекции.

Как добраться

Дайвинг-сафари в Белизе отправляются из города Белиз, находящегося в 12 милях к югу от международного аэропорта Филлип Голдсон (PGIA) в Ледивилле. В состав специальных туров входят дайв-сайты рифа Лайтхаус и атолла Тернефф. Эти атоллы в самом сердце океана предлагают бесконечные возможности мирового класса для стенового и дрейфового дайвинга и погружений к коралловым садам.

Международные перелеты в Белиз регулярно отправляются со всего мира, обычно с пересадкой в Майами, Флорида. У многих авиакомпаний есть рейсы в Белиз, среди прочих American Airlines и British Airways. Перелет из Великобритании занимает минимум 11 часов, из Германии вплоть до 25 часов, из США от 3 до 5 часов.

Виза в Белиз для многих стран не требуется. Мы рекомендуем проконсультироваться по этому вопросу в местном представительстве страны перед путешествием. Требуются действительный паспорт, подтверждение возврата и достаточные средства. Обратите внимание, что налог на выезд в размере 35 долларов США, оплачивается только в долларах США.


Белиз Отзывы о дайвинге

  • 9,0 Превосходно
  • 35 проверенных отзывов

LiveAboard

Belize Liveaboard Diving

Compare and book 2 liveaboards with 204 verified reviews online

  • 100% Best Price Guarantee
2 Liveaboards in Belize - LiveAboard.com

Liveaboard Diving in Belize

One of the smallest countries in Central America, Belize has one of the largest barrier reefs in the world.

Liveaboard diving in Belize offers divers the chance to visit the amazing Belize Barrier Reef, the largest in the Northern hemisphere and second largest reef system in the world. A dive cruise onboard a Belize liveaboard will take divers to the famous Blue Hole, a giant blue submarine sinkhole that offers a unique dive into its depths. Belize the country is a democratic, English and Spanish speaking nation. Located on the Eastern Coast of Central America, the weather is mild, the topography spectacular, and with the largest barrier reef in the Northern Hemisphere, is reputed as one of the regions best diving destinations. From shallow coral gardens to plunging walls in warm turquoise waters, the 300 km Belize Barrier Reef has pristine dive sites among hundreds of atolls and cayes and one giant blue hole. Luxury Liveaboards offer dive trips with the benefit of visiting a wider area at your leisure, without hordes of other dive operators visiting the same sites.

Comfortable living accommodation onboard provides scuba divers with the perfect base to explore this amazing natural area. The length of most Belize liveaboard dive trips are 8 days / 7 nights. Itineraries may vary slightly but all seek the best dive sites according to the season. Belize can be dived year round. Generally, the best months to dive Belize are from March to June, with April to June being whale shark season in Placencia (South). While you may experience some rainfall during this time, the 'wet season' is usually August to October. It is, however, during these months that the water temperature is at its warmest of 28/29C. Water temperature rarely goes below 26C and visibility remains good (up to 40m) throughout the year away from the mainland. Average air temperature in Belize is 27C with generally calm surface conditions. Currents vary between destinations but conditions are ideal for all levels of diving from beginners to seasoned divers. Budgets for liveaboards range at around 229 euros per day.


TURNEFFE ATOLL REEF is the closest and the largest of the 3 atolls, forming a series of mangroves offering great drift dives with some of the larger pelagic such as gigantic shoals of trevallies, snappers, black-tip and hammerhead sharks among others.

LIGHTHOUSE REEF is the most easterly of the dive sites in Belize, offering fantastic wall diving and home to the Great Blue Hole.

HALF MOON CAYE easily offers some of the best wall diving in the world. A sandy stretch laden with garden eels, stingrays, and hogfish, then gently slopes towards the reefs numerous swim throughs and tunnels until you reach the drop off at around 25m. To the South West, Painted Wall's spur and groove formations, ranging from 8-40m, is home to species of parrotfish, black durgeon, queen triggerfish. Lookout for white spotted filefish and cowfish in the shallows.

The great BLUE HOLE offers divers the chance to dive a unique dive site in Belize. The Great Blue Hole is a giant submarine sinkhole off the coast of Belize. It lies near the center of Lighthouse Reef, a small atoll 70 km from the mainland and Belize City. The hole is circular in shape, over 300 m across and 124 m deep. Apart from the novelty of diving in a large sinkhole expect clear waters and a variety of flora and fauna as you can see nurse sharks, Caribbean reef sharks, and bull sharks.

Glover's Reef, the most remote and least visited atoll. As such it offers more diversity including goliath grouper, schools of horse-eyed jacks, Atlantic spadefish, eagle rays, and turtles. With more than 80km of fringing reef and walls depths range from 7 meters to 900 meters, this is an exciting dive with many underwater photography opportunities.

Diving Belize Liveaboards offer the chance to see hundreds of unique critters, topography and possibly even the larger species such as the manta ray, spotted eagle ray or even the whale shark at Gladden Spit (during the spring and early summer months). Hammerhead shark, Caribbean reef shark, and even the oceanic whitetip shark have been seen, but these lucky sightings are rare.

Other popular sites in Belize

  • Sailing to Glover's Reef, the most remote and least visited atoll. Offering more diversity including goliath grouper, schools of horse-eyed jacks, Atlantic spadefish, eagle rays, and turtles. With more than 80km of fringing reef and walls depths range from 7 meters to 900 meters, this is an exciting dive with many underwater photography opportunities.
  • Visit The Elbow, so called because of a dramatic twist in the reef for the chance to see up to 50 spotted eagle rays. Be aware of strong currents.
  • Enjoy more wall diving at Long Caye Wall, Grand Bogue, Silver Caves, Tarpon Caves.
  • The Aquarium, Black Beauty and The Cathedral provide a stunning underwater landscape of coral formations amidst occasional turtle and eagle ray sightings
  • Want to do a wreck dive while you're there? Visit the Wreck of the Sayonara.

Tips for Travellers / Travel Facts

In Belize, additional liveaboards fees usually include gear rental (not covered), up to 175 USD per. person, per 7 day trip or USD 260 per 10 days trip, Nitrox is offered at an additional cost of approx. USD 100 per week - USD 150 per 10 days trip. Every diver needs to purchase their own dive insurance. Alcoholic drinks and special gear such as torches may incur additional charges. A USD 95 port fee is also added to the liveaboard packages, this includes cruising tax and park fee. If you have any questions about extra fees in Belize, please contact us directly. Electricity voltage runs at 110 volts and the standard socket is North American style two-pin plug.

Minimum logged dives of approx. 60 are required for some of the dive sites and check dives on Belize liveaboards are often held on the first day.

The only recompression chamber in Belize is located on the north side of the airstrip in San Pedro. The chamber stands on Radio Frequency 14.4600 twenty-four hours a day.

There are no compulsory vaccinations for travel to Belize, however, we recommend standard protection against tetanus, diphtheria, pertussis, polio, influenza, typhoid and hepatitis A. There is an endemic Malaria and Dengue Fever risk, especially during the rainy season. For advice on Malaria and Dengue, and the possible threat of the Zika virus seek professional medical advice before travelling. Foodborne diseases such as salmonella, amoebic and parasitic infections are not uncommon. It is recommended that you drink only purified bottled water.

How to get there

Belize Liveaboards depart from Belize City, 12 miles south of Phillip Goldson International Airport (PGIA) in Ladyville. Dedicated trips include dive sites such as The Lighthouse Reef and Turneffe Atoll Reef. These mid-ocean atoll formations offer endless opportunities for a world-class wall, drift, and coral-garden diving.

International flights to Belize depart regularly from around the world, often with a transfer in Miami, Florida. Flights to Belize are available on multiple airlines, such as American Airlines, British Airways, amongst others. From the UK, expect at least an 11-hour trip. From Germany, the journey can take up to 25 hours. Flight times from the USA vary from 3 to 5 hours.

Most countries do not require a Visa for travel to Belize. We recommend you check with your local embassy prior to departure. Valid Passport, proof of return and sufficient funds are required. Please note, there is a USD 35 departure tax, payable in U.S. dollars only.


Belize Diving Reviews

  • Rating 9.2 out of 10
  • 9.2 Superb
  • Rating 9.2 out of 10
  • 9.2 Superb
  • Lauren H
  • Flag of United StatesUnited States

Great. Lots of sharks. Reef and nurse sharks. Also spotted eagle rays almost everyday.

Diving Belize in July on the Belize Aggressor III
  • Rating 7.6 out of 10
  • 7.6 Good
  • Janelle D
  • Flag of CanadaCanada

The diving was pretty consistent at each dive site. The water is warm and the conditions are easy. There were lots of sharks and you can find some interesting species as well.

Diving Belize in July on the Belize Aggressor III
  • Rating 8.8 out of 10
  • 8.8 Fabulous
  • Shady A
  • Flag of CanadaCanada

It was good overall, the reefs where not in a good shape and the marine life seems to have been affected as well. Good visibility and easy dives though.

Diving Belize in November on the Belize Aggressor III
  • Rating 9.6 out of 10
  • 9.6 Exceptional
  • Fabian A
  • Flag of United StatesUnited States

Wonderful - the vastness of life in total species and overall aggregate of life was amazing. Some days visibility wasn't ideal, but that is always a roll of the dice. The days that the visibility was best, the color of the water was incredible.

Diving Belize in November on the Belize Aggressor III

See all liveaboards from $2,494 to $3,694 per trip

We’re here to help, 24/7.

Connect with our expert travel consultants to plan your next trip.

  • Mylene Issartial
  • Oksana Kovaleva
  • Juliane Ball
  • Ester Canali
  • Nicole Laughlin
  • Andrea Martinez
  • Josue Zarco