Croisière Plongée aux Bahamas

5 croisières plongéeBahamas Votre aventure sous-marine aux Bahamas vous fera plonger dans des eaux cristallines riches en pélagiques et superbes jardins de corail, grottes cachées, épaves historiques et tombants.

Les Bahamas sont un archipel d’environ 700 îles situées dans l’Océan Atlantique. Avec seulement 350 000 habitants répartis sur 30 îles, les Bahamas sont une terre promise d’îles paradisiaques, d’eaux cristallines et de faune sauvage florissante dans et hors de l’eau. Leur nom provient de l’espagnol ‘baja mar’ qui signifie mer peu profonde, et presque tous les sites de plongée sous-marine aux Bahamas sont accessibles aux plongeurs.

Bahamas - 5 croisières plongée

    Bahamas Aggressor

    Bahamas Aggressor

    dès US$ 224 / jour
    8,5 "Fabuleux"

    BahamasUS$2,095 dès

    Le MV Aggressor est un yacht de luxe de 30 m conçu pour explorer les sites des Bahamas avec 14 plongeurs. Chaque cabine de luxe offre une climatisation individuelle, douche et TV/DVD.

      Bahamas Aggressor
      Blackbeards Morning Star

      Blackbeards Morning Star

      dès US$ 142 / jour
      9,3 "Superbe"

      BahamasUS$995 dès

      Le Blackbeard's Morning Star est un superbe yacht offrant des croisières plongée petit budget toute l'année aux meilleurs sites des Bahamas. Les trois cabines-dortoir confortables sont climatisées.

        Blackbeards Morning Star
        Aqua Cat

        Aqua Cat

        dès US$ 249 / jour
        9,5 "Superbe"

        BahamasUS$1,995 dès

        Explorez les eaux cristallines des Exuma Cays aux Bahamas à bord du bateau de luxe Aqua Cat long de 31 m. Ce catamaran peut accueillir 30 passagers dans 11 grandes cabines climatisées.

        Aqua Cat

        La température, la visibilité et la diversité exceptionnelles de cet environnement marin en font un paradis de la plongée aux Caraïbes. Les 365 îles Exumas offrent aux plongeurs et snorkeleurs des tas de récifs coralliens colorés grouillants de créatures aquatiques. Les requins sont présents en abondance dans cette région, ce qui prouve la bonne santé des récifs. En plus des requins, vous pourrez également rencontrer des raies, mérous, langoustes et de nombreux poissons tropicaux. Chaque saison apporte son lot d’espèces différentes.

        Itinéraire de Croisière aux Bahamas

        Une des principales régions dans laquelle s’arrêtera la croisière est l’Exuma Cays Land and Sea Park. C’est une des réserves naturelles et l’un des parcs nationaux gérés par le Bahamas National Trust, dont la devise est 'Ne prenez que des photos, ne laissez que des empreintes'. Leur but est de protéger ce précieux environnement tout en permettant d’en profiter. Grâce à cette protection, l’environnement est très peu endommagé, et offre une exploration des récifs immaculés en toute tranquillité. Les sites de plongée de cette région incluent The Washing Machine, Cathedral, Jeep Reef et l’épave Austin Smith.

        Les Bahamas abritent un grand nombre de requins et le site de plongée Tiger Beach, visité par les bateaux de croisière aux Bahamas, offre une expérience de plongée rapprochée avec ceux-ci. Les espèces de requins rencontrées incluent les requins-tigres, requins-citrons, requins de récif et bien d’autres. Parce qu’on n’attire pas et on ne nourrit pas les requins, le site est considéré comme le summum de la plongée requins.

        Vous aurez également l’opportunité d’explorer les plages roses romantiques de l’île d’Eleuthera, entourées par d’anciens et riches récifs coralliens.

        Pour avoir un avant-goût du monde de la plongée aux Bahamas, Nassau et l’île voisine de Paradise Island offrent de nombreux spots, quelques épaves, et un site de plongée appelé Lost Blue Hole qui est, comme son nom l’indique, un grand trou bleu que les plongeurs peuvent explorer. Vous pouvez également plonger sur le site baptisé affectueusement l’‘Hôtel des Poissons’ qui abrite de nombreux grands bancs de poissons. Les profondeurs des sites sont variées et sont donc accessibles aux plongeurs de tous niveaux.

        Plonger en croisière aux Bahamas

        Les croisières aux Bahamas durent habituellement 8 jours/7 nuits et les prix débutent à 300 USD par jour. Veuillez noter que ce prix exclut la location d’équipement, qui, si elle est nécessaire, coûte 175 USD pour 7 jours, et le Nitrox, qui coûte à partir de 100 USD par voyage. Une assurance voyage/plongée est vivement recommandée pour tous les passagers. Environ quatre itinéraires de croisière par mois sont proposés aux Bahamas. Chacun n’accueille qu’un maximum de 14 passagers. Les plongeurs doivent être brevetés Open Water, mais tous les niveaux sont les bienvenus. La priorité de l’équipage de plongée étant la sécurité, vous recevrez un briefing complet avant chaque plongée et devrez être en pleine forme avant de vous mettre à l’eau.

        Un séjour plongée aux Bahamas, c’est un bateau luxueux offrant un hébergement confortable à bord, et un équipage compétent et professionnel. Vous pourrez plonger jusqu’à 5 fois par jour (plongées de nuit incluses), et durant vos intervalles de surface, vous pourrez vous détendre à bord et savourer de délicieux repas préparés à partir d’ingrédients frais.

        Conseils aux voyageurs

        Il est possible de plonger aux Bahamas toute l’année. Chaque saison offre différentes expériences sous-marines et possède son propre charme. Le printemps (avril et mai) apporte une abondance de coryphènes ou mahi-mahi, un poisson unique et assez rare. En hiver (novembre à mars), vous pourriez avoir la chance de plonger avec des bancs de requins-marteaux, une expérience à ne pas manquer.

        Les conditions de plongée et températures peuvent varier, mais sans atteindre des extrêmes qui vous empêcheraient de vous mettre à l’eau. Le mois de novembre marque le début de l’hiver, qui amène de temps en temps des fronts froids. Ils sont pour la plupart légers, mais dans certains cas peuvent affecter la visibilité pour un jour ou deux. La température de l’eau à cette période est d’environ 25-26°C, des conditions qui restent agréables pour plonger en hiver. L’été, de juin à septembre, offre les meilleures conditions avec une température de l’eau d’environ 30°C. Le mois le plus risqué pour les tempêtes est le mois d’août, mais elles ne sont pas fréquentes et n’affectent la visibilité qu’un jour ou deux.

        La langue officielle est l’anglais et la devise est le dollar bahaméen, mais le dollar américain est largement accepté. La plupart des nationalités peuvent obtenir un visa de 3 à 8 mois à l’arrivée. Enfin, ce pays ne demande pas de vaccination obligatoire, même si c’est toujours une bonne idée de mettre vos vaccins à jour avant de voyager.

        Un safari plongée aux Bahamas est le meilleur moyen d’explorer cet archipel pittoresque. Les croisières plongée sont une option simple, confortable et agréable pour voyager et explorer le monde sous-marin et vivre une expérience inoubliable.

        Comment s’y rendre & ports de départ

        Les bateaux de croisière de plongée partent le plus souvent de la capitale des Bahamas, Nassau. Nassau abrite 70% de toute la population du pays. La ville dispose d’un aéroport international appelé Lynden Pindling, qui sera votre principal point d’entrée aux Bahamas. Il est facile d’atteindre Nassau par voie aérienne ou maritime (bateau/ferry). L’aéroport est desservi par des vols en provenance de nombreuses villes aux États-Unis, aux Caraïbes et en France. Des ferrys ou bateaux de croisière en provenance d’autres îles arrivent au quai Prince George Wharf.

        Grand Bahama est le port de départ de certains itinéraires de plongée aux Bahamas. Les plongeurs peuvent atterrir et repartir de l’aéroport international de Grand Bahama (FPO). Les transferts ne sont généralement pas inclus dans le prix du voyage. Le trajet en taxi jusqu’à Old Bahama Bay dure environ 30-45 minutes et coûte environ 75 USD.

        Bahamas Avis sur les plongées

        8,9
        Fabuleux (sur 10) 10
        Note moyenne pour 15 Avis vérifié(s) Seules les personnes ayant réservé et voyagé à travers Liveaboard.com peuvent écrire un avis.
        Gagnez du temps! Inscrivez-vous et nous vous enverrons les meilleures offres de la semaine

        Merci pour votre inscription - vous voulez encore plus d'offres? suivez-nous sur facebook

Bahamas Liveaboard Diving

5 liveaboards in Bahamas

Your Bahamas scuba diving adventure will plunge you into crystal clear waters teeming with large pelagics among magnificent coral gardens, hidden caves, historical wrecks and vertical walls.

The Bahamas is an archipelago consisting of 700 islands located in the Atlantic Ocean. With only 350,000 people who inhabit only 30 of those islands, the Bahamas provides a mecca for paradise islands, crystal clear waters and thriving wildlife, in and out of the water. The name comes from the Spanish words 'baja mar' which means shallow water, just about all areas are accessible by divers.

With temperate weather, clear waters and a thriving marine environment, this is the place for some impressive diving in the Caribbean. The Exuma Cays area will provide divers and snorkelers with numerous flourishing coral reefs along with all their inhabitants in an area containing 365 islands. There is an abundant population of sharks in this area which indicates a healthy reef and aside from sharks there are also rays, groupers, lobsters and many more tropical fish. With each season providing different groups of species.

Bahamas - 5 liveaboards

    Aqua Cat

    Aqua Cat

    from US$ 261 / day
    9.5 "Superb"

    BahamasUS$1,995 from

    Explore the crystal clear waters of the Exuma Cays, Bahamas, while aboard the luxury 102ft Aqua Cat. This catamaran offers smooth rides for up to 30 guests in 11 large cabins, each with private AC.

      Aqua Cat
      Blackbeards Morning Star

      Blackbeards Morning Star

      from US$ 142 / day
      9.3 "Superb"

      BahamasUS$995 from

      Blackbeard’s Morning Star is a beautiful yacht offering year round budget liveaboard cruises to the best dive sites in the Bahamas. The three comfortable dorm-style cabins are air conditioned.

        Blackbeards Morning Star
        Bahamas Aggressor

        Bahamas Aggressor

        from US$ 197 / day
        8.5 "Very good"

        BahamasUS$2,395 from

        The MV Aggressor is a 30m luxury yacht, designed to take 14 divers on an amazing cruise through the Bahamas. Each deluxe cabin features individual climate control, an en-suite, and a TV/DVD.

        Bahamas Aggressor

        Liveaboard Diving In The Bahamas

        One of the main diving areas that will be visited is the Exuma Cays Land and Sea Park. With their motto being 'Take only photographs, leave only footprints' their aim is to protect their precious environment while still letting anyone enjoy it. It is one of the National Park and Protected Areas managed by the Bahamas National Trust, so due to it being protected there is very minimal damage to the environment, which allows for 'peace of mind' exploration in pristine, essentially untouched waters. Dive sites you may visit in this area include The Washing Machine, Cathedral, Jeep Reef or the Austin Smith Wreck.

        With the Bahamas having large numbers of sharks, the Tiger Beach dive site, one of the dive sites offered on liveaboard trips, offers the experience of diving with sharks in close proximity. Species which have been spotted there include Tiger Sharks, Lemon Sharks, Caribbean Reef sharks and more. As there is no chumming of the water or feeding of the sharks, it is considered the pinnacle of shark diving.

        You will also have the opportunity to see the romantic pink beaches of the island Eleuthera, which are surrounded by ancient, prosperous reefs.

        To get a taster of the diving world of the Bahamas, Nassau and its neighboring island of Paradise Island provide numerous opportunities. Some including ship wrecks, one dive site called Lost Blue Hole is exactly that, a large natural Blue Hole that can be explored by divers. You may also visit the humorously named 'Fish Hotel' dive site which has an abundance of large schools of fish. Their sites are of all different depths so any divers can go exploring there.

        More About Liveaboards In The Bahamas

        The liveaboards in the Bahamas generally run for a 8 days/7nights period with the price starting from $US300 a day, however please note this excludes gear rental, which if needed will be $US175 per 7 day trip, or Nitrox, which starts from $US100 per trip. Diving/Trip insurance is highly recommended for all passengers. There are approximately four liveaboard itineraries around the Bahamas per month. Each one will take no more than 14 passengers. Divers are required to have their Open Water certificates, but apart from that all levels are welcome. The dive staffs priority is your safety so they will do thorough briefings before all dives and make sure everything is on top form before jumping in.

        Liveaboard trips in the Bahamas offer luxurious and comfortable accommodation onboard, with a professional and experienced crew. You will get the chance to do up to 5 dives a day (including night dives) and in between these you can relax onboard and have freshly prepared meals served throughout your trip.

         

        Tips For Travellers

        Diving in the Bahamas is possible all year round. Each season provides divers with a different kind of diving experience, all which have their own individual charm. The spring time (April and May) provide a high abundance of the Mahi Dolphin Fish, a very unique fish that is also not extremely common. In the winter time (November to March) there are high chances to see schools of Hammerhead sharks, an experience on its own.

        When it comes to temperatures and diving conditions, they can vary but not to extremes that would prevent anyone from getting into the water. November commences the winter weather, bringing in cold fronts from time to time. Mostly these are mild, if stronger, then it can have an effect on the visibility, but not for more than a day or so. The waters around this time are around 25 - 26 degrees Celsius (77-80 degrees Fahrenheit) so even though it is winter, they are still pleasant temperatures to dive in. The summer months, which are June to September, have the best conditions with waters being around 30 degrees Celsius (85 degrees Fahrenheit). The riskiest months for storms is August, however, they are not at all frequent and would only affect the visibility for a day or two.

        The official language is English, their currency is the Bahamian Dollar, however the US dollar is widely accepted. Most nationalities you can get a visa upon arrival for between 3 months and 8 months. Finally, there are no required vaccinations you must have to enter the country, nevertheless, it is always a good idea to be up to date with your vaccinations before travelling.

        There is no better way to see this picturesque archipelago of islands than on a Bahamas liveaboard, it's an easy, comfortable and enjoyable way to travel and explore the underwater world. It certainly contains all the elements for a possibly unforgettable experience.

        Departure Ports And How To Get There

        Bahamas liveaboards primarily depart from the capital city Nassau. Nassau inhabits 70% of the entire Bahamas population. It has an international airport, Lynden Pindling International Airport, which will be your main port of entry into the Bahamas. It is easy to access Nassau, either through flying or ship/ferry. Flights land at the international airport from multiple cities in the United States, cities in the Caribbean and the United Kingdom. You can also get ferries or cruise ships to and from other islands which will dock at the Prince George Wharf.

        Grand Bahama is also a departure point for some itineraries in the Bahamas. Guests will fly in and out of Grand Bahama International Airport, (airport code is FPO). Transfers are generally not included in the trip cost. It is a 30 - 45 minute taxi ride to Old Bahama Bay. Approximate cost is $US75.

        Bahamas Diving Reviews

        9.0
        Fabulous (out of 10) 10
        Average score from 16 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
        Daniel T
        United States
        10.0
        Exceptional

        Everything about the trip was amazing. Great crew, some nice amazing people that i met on it, water was warm and pretty clear, prolly could have been clearer but the hurricanes were there a week before and a week after. We were right in the middle of a break, couldn't have got luckier. I love it, ready to do it again!

        Diving Bahamas in September on the Blackbeards Sea Explorer
        Susannah G
        United States
        9.6
        Exceptional

        The diving as good. The reefs are healthier in some areas than others. The captain did a nice job of taking us to the appropriate areas due to winds and weather. The shark dives are amazing. The night dives are really unique and lots of fish, turtles, crabs, lobsters and of course reef and nurse sharks!

        Diving Bahamas in March on the Aqua Cat Liveaboard
        Xiaoge F
        United States
        9.6
        Exceptional

        A bit chilly in March, but otherwise wonderful!

        Diving Bahamas in March on the Blackbeards Morning Star
        Eric H
        United States
        8.0
        Very good

        Great confidence builder for future dive trips.

        Diving Bahamas in February on the Bahamas Aggressor
        Vinicius S
        Brazil
        8.8
        Fabulous

        Diving was a lot of fun, great marine life. Visibility in some sites was worse than the expected because of the bad weather we've faced, in spite of the outstanding effort the capitain made to keep us away from bad weather conditions at all times.

        Diving Bahamas in February on the Aqua Cat
        Sarah R
        United States
        10.0
        Exceptional

        This was a great trip, and the diving was really nice. There are other locations I'd like to see before returning to dive the Bahamas again. However, the convenience and ease to get there was outstanding, which made it a great get-away trip without a huge travel itinerary.

        Diving Bahamas in December on the Bahamas Aggressor
        Miriam S
        Netherlands
        8.8
        Fabulous

        Although I expected to see healthier reefs, I really liked diving in the Bahamas because of the variety of dive sites offered (deep/shallow, coral vs. sponge dominated, seagrass beds)

        Diving Bahamas in December on the Bahamas Aggressor
        James H
        United States
        10.0
        Exceptional

        Good. Mainly because it is easy to get to.

        Diving Bahamas in December on the Aqua Cat Liveaboard
        Guy C
        Canada
        8.8
        Fabulous

        Great reef formations, animal life and variety.

        Diving Bahamas in December on the Blackbeards Morning Star
        Vania C
        Brazil
        10.0
        Exceptional

        All dives met my expectations and more. I highly recommend this liveaboard.

        Diving Bahamas in November on the Bahamas Aggressor
        Alannah D
        Canada
        9.2
        Superb

        Really good, we did so many dives and I loved each and every one of them.

        Diving Bahamas in August on the Blackbeards Morning Star
        Anthony C
        United States
        7.6
        Good

        I would consider another trip, but largely because of the boat staff.

        Diving Bahamas in April on the Bahamas Aggressor
        Cathy H
        United States
        8.8
        Fabulous

        enjoyed the sharks the most

        Diving Bahamas in March on the Bahamas Aggressor
        Dana W
        United States
        7.6
        Good

        Good. If we were to do it again, we would certainly avoid the winter months. The weather was not at all what we hoped for.

        Diving Bahamas in January on the Carib Dancer
        Terry H. A
        United States
        8.4
        Very good

        Except for the Caribbean reef sharks it was disappointing, not as good as Cozumel and Belize, which surprised me.

        Diving Bahamas in January on the Carib Dancer
        Linda M
        United States
        8.0
        Very good

        The reef shark action was fantastic. I'd dive the Bahamas again just to get the interaction with the sharks.

        Diving Bahamas in November on the Carib Dancer
        Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

        Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook