Croisière plongée au parc national de Komodo

Mermaid II

Mermaid II

dès US$ 294 / jour
8,9 "Fabuleux"

IndonésieUS$3,294 dès

Explorez certains des plus beaux sites d'Indonésie à bord du yacht de luxe Mermaid II. Plongez à Raja Ampat, Komodo, Alor & Ambon puis détendez-vous dans les 8 cabines ou le salon stylés et spacieux.

    Mermaid II
    Cheng Ho

    Cheng Ho

    dès US$ 299 / jour
    8,7 "Fabuleux"

    IndonésieUS$2,000 dès

    Offrant des croisières plongée à Komodo & Ambon en Indonésie, le bateau de luxe Cheng Ho long de 33 m dispose de 14 cabines stylées, climatisées et avec douche disséminées sur trois ponts.

      Cheng Ho
      Mermaid I

      Mermaid I

      dès US$ 341 / jour
      9,2 "Superbe"

      IndonésieUS$3,883 dès

      Le luxueux Mermaid I offre 8 cabines spacieuses avec TV, climatisation, stockage et douche. Il offre des itinéraires de plongée aux spectaculaires Komodo, Raja Ampat, Alor & Ambon toute l'année.

      Mermaid I

      Plonger en croisière au parc national de Komodo

      Les itinéraires de safaris plongée au parc national de Komodo explorent les îles principales de Komodo, Rinca, Padar et Flores, ainsi que des tas de petites îles de la Sonde au centre de l’archipel indonésien. La région couvre une zone de 1733 km² dont plus de la moitié est une réserve marine. Le parc a été inauguré en 1980 pour protéger ses habitants homonymes, les dragons de Komodo.

      Six ans plus tard, l’UNESCO a déclaré le parc un site du patrimoine mondial pour protéger la flore et la faune uniques vivant sur et autour des 29 îles du parc et offrir ainsi d’incroyables circuits de croisière en Indonésie. Sur terre, Komodo abrite une faune endémique comme le rat de Rinca et la grenouille de Komodo. Dans les forêts montagneuses humides en altitude vit une faune rare, et de nombreux itinéraires proposent des excursions à terre pour découvrir ces paysages uniques.

      Cependant, la flore et la faune terrestres sont moins impressionnantes que la vie aquatique de Komodo. Les mangroves et récifs coralliens protégés abritent une faune marine benthique et pélagique vraiment unique. Les raies mantas et les mola mola sont des visiteurs fréquents, ainsi que les dauphins, baleines et requins-baleines. Sur terre et sous l’eau, Komodo est un paradis pour naturalistes, offrant des paysages de baies, des collines volcaniques et même une plage de sable rose. Les croisières plongée à Komodo incluent normalement une excursion d’une demi-journée ou d’une journée complète pour aller admirer les dragons de Komodo et les macaques vivant dans les mangroves.

      Faune et flore sous-marines du parc national de Komodo

      Les sites de plongée de Komodo sont très variés: récifs coralliens peu profonds, tombants abrupts, patates coralliennes ou encore monts volcaniques balayés par les courants. Les amateurs de macro seront ravis des nombreuses petites créatures telles que crevettes, nudibranches et poissons-grenouilles. Komodo fait partie du célèbre Triangle du Corail et offre dès lors une biodiversité si abondante que vous pourriez rester assis et regarder passer les choses!

      Les amateurs de gros ne seront pas déçus par une croisière à Komodo. Les Mola mola fréquentent régulièrement la région, attirés par les courants forts et les eaux riches. Des baleines et dauphins attirés par le plancton visitent ces sites plus occasionnellement. Si vous avez de la chance, vous pourriez voir passer un requin-baleine dans le bleu.

      Mais l’attraction principale des croisières plongée à Komodo sont les raies mantas, que vous pourrez voir par petits groupes si vous avez de la chance. La meilleure période de l’année pour voir des raies mantas est la saison des pluies entre décembre et février, même si elles sont présentes toute l’année. Entre décembre et janvier, la visibilité est à son maximum, environ 30 mètres sur certains sites, même si la mer peut être plus agitée.

      Les itinéraires de croisière à Komodo comprennent habituellement 3-4 plongées par jour, sauf le jour du départ et du retour. La durée des itinéraires varie de 3 nuits à 2 semaines, offrant des séjours plongée pour tous les budgets et horaires, du bateau le plus simple au plus luxueux.

      Sites de plongée du parc national de Komodo

      Une croisière plongée est la meilleure manière d’explorer les nombreux sites du parc national de Komodo.

      BATU BALONG est la crème de la crème des sites de Komodo. Ses jardins de corail foisonnent de poissons. Les courants forts et tombants abrupts attirent de gros poissons comme des napoléons et des requins à plus grande profondeur. Les photographes pourront capturer des photos inoubliables.

      MANTA ALLEY est le meilleur site pour observer des raies mantas à Komodo. Ce site relativement peu profond (10-20 mètres) permet de maximiser le temps fond passé avec les parfois nombreuses raies mantas et autres espèces de raies. Si vous avez de la chance, vous pourrez voir de jeunes raies jouer ensemble.

      MANTA POINT offre également la chance de plonger avec des raies mantas qui viennent s’y nourrir dans le courant. Cette plongée dérivante à fort courant vous permet d’apercevoir des requins de récif à pointe blanche, des nasons et les petites mais féroces squilles.

      GOLDEN PASSAGE est un site de plongée dérivante populaire proche de Gili Lawa Darat. Vous pourrez y voir des coraux, des requins de récif, et parfois même des dauphins et des raies mantas.

      Conseils aux plongeurs

      • La langue nationale est l’Indonésien, même s’il existe de nombreux dialectes locaux à Komodo.
      • La devise est la roupie indonésienne et la religion prédominante est l’Islam, donc veillez à vous couvrir de manière appropriée lors des excursions à terre.
      • Les courants peuvent être extrêmes à Komodo; il est important de suivre le guide qui connaît bien la région et les zones de courants descendants.
      • La température de l’eau varie énormément entre le nord et le sud du parc, donc apportez une protection thermique additionnelle pour éviter d’avoir froid.

      Comment se rendre au parc national de Komodo

      Les îles formant le parc national de Komodo sont fort heureusement situées en dehors des sentiers battus du tourisme de masse. Le parc est constitué de nombreux sites de plongée assez reculés, et un safari plongée est la meilleure option pour les explorer. Des bateaux de plongée à la journée démarrent de Labuan Bajo, mais prennent entre 30 minutes et plusieurs heures pour rejoindre les sites, en fonction de leur éloignement.

      Les nombreuses croisières plongée en Indonésie offrent des itinéraires pour tous les goûts et les budgets. Des yachts motorisés sont disponibles, mais la plupart des bateaux sont des phinisi traditionnels, de superbes voiliers à deux mâts reconvertis en bateaux de plongée, offrant une croisière vraiment paisible dans des cabines de luxe et des installations faites sur mesure pour la plongée.

      Les bateaux de croisière démarrent soit de Bali, soit de Labuan Bajo, qui peut être atteint via l’aéroport international Ngurah Rai de Bali. Vous pouvez également prendre un ferry de plusieurs jours pour atteindre Labuan Bajo, même si ce moyen de transport est plutôt réservé aux voyageurs plus aventureux.

      Parc national de Komodo Avis sur les plongées

      9,1
      Superbe (sur 10) 10
      Note moyenne pour 21 Avis vérifié(s) Seules les personnes ayant réservé et voyagé à travers Liveaboard.com peuvent écrire un avis.
      Gagnez du temps! Inscrivez-vous et nous vous enverrons les meilleures offres de la semaine

      Merci pour votre inscription - vous voulez encore plus d'offres? suivez-nous sur facebook

Komodo National Park Liveaboard Diving

La Galigo

from US$ 334 / day
9.2 "Superb"

IndonesiaUS$1,500 from

The La Galigo is a traditional 2-masted Phinisi sailing boat built by traditional South Sulawesi craftsmen in 2012. With 7 air-conditioned en-suite cabins with private balcony she explores Raja Ampat

    La Galigo

    Samambaia

    from US$ 395 / day
    9.2 "Superb"

    IndonesiaUS$4,730 from

    • Free Nitrox

    The Samambaia is a new traditional wooden Phinisi sailing yacht, catering for 14 guests in 6 cabins & 1 master cabin. She cruises to Raja Ampat, Banda Sea, Alor and Komodo

      Samambaia

      Ambai

      from US$ 312 / day
      9.5 "Exceptional"

      IndonesiaUS$3,854 from

      • Free Nitrox

      Ambai visits Komodo, Banda Sea, The Forgotten Islands & Raja Ampat. Cabins feature climate control & private bathrooms. Dive amenities include a large dive deck, three dive tenders, Nitrox & camera room

      Ambai

      What to expect on a Komodo National Park liveaboard

      Liveaboard diving in Komodo National Park consists of itineraries to the main islands of Komodo, Rinca, Padar and Flores along with numerous smaller islands in the Lesser Sunda Islands in the centre of the Indonesian Islands. It covers an area of 1,733 km2 more than half of which is marine park. The park was originally designated as a protected area in 1980 to preserve its namesake inhabitants the Komodo Dragon and is now home to amazing Komodo dive cruises.

      Six years later UNESCO declared the area a Biosphere and World Heritage Site in order to protect all of the unique flora and fauna living on the 29 islands in the park, to now offer some of the best liveaboard diving in Indonesia. On land, Komodo is home to several species that only live on these islands such as the rinca rat and the komodo cross frog. There are also cloud forests in the higher regions which support a range of rare fauna and many Komodo itineraries also offer land based trips to see these amazing sights.

      The terrestrial flora and fauna is however considered less plentiful that the aquatic life of Komodo. The waters around the islands are also protected by the national park with numerous mangrove forests with unique ecosystems and aquatic life. The presence of reef building corals and abundant pelagic life also make this place unique. Mantas are frequent visitors along with mola mola, a variety of dolphins and whales and the occasional whale shark. On land and underwater Komodo is a naturalist’s paradise with fantastic topography and landscapes with sweeping bays, volcanic hills and even a pink sand beach. Dive cruises in Komodo generally include at least an afternoon or day trip for an Komodo island tour to sneak in a Komodo Dragon sighting and see the beautiful flora and fauna.

      Komodo National Park Underwater

      Sailing in Komodo the waters are highly varied with beautiful stretches of shallow coral reefs, deep walls and pinnacles as well as current swept volcanic mounts. The islands host a variety of different life as well. Macro lovers will find a wealth of critters such as shrimp, frogfish and nudibranch. Being inside the coral triangle, diving in Komodo offers a wide variety of reefs that are humming with activity, it can be enough just to sit and watch the comings and goings. Komodo is home to several reef building corals, hence its protected status.

      If you are looking for something bigger then a Komodo dive cruise won’t disappoint. Mola mola are also frequent visitors to Komodo drawn by strong currents and rich waters. More occasional visitors are whales and dolphins which are attracted by the plankton rich waters. There is even a small chance that you might see a whale shark passing by.

      Mainly though, a Komodo liveaboard is the place to see mantas, in fact if you are a little bit lucky you can even have the chance to see several mantas in one dive. The best time of year for seeing mantas is the rainy season between December and February although they are here year round. The visibility is at its best in December and January with more than 30 meters in some areas, although the sea conditions can be a little rougher.

      Guests aboard a Komodo National Park dive cruise can typically expect to do 3 - 4 dives per day, except for departure and return day. Itineraries run anywhere from 3 nights to 2 weeks, so there are dive safaris to suit everyone's budget and timeframes, and boats range from simple to high-end luxury.

      Dive Sites Of Komodo National Park

      A Komodo dive trip is undoubtedly the best way to experience the Komodo National park, which is blessed not only with abundant marine life but also a huge number and range of different dive sites.

      BATU BALONG is one of the jewels in Komodo’s crown with the beautiful coral gardens simply humming with fish life. The strong currents and deep walls also offer the opportunity for big fish as well. Sharks and huge napoleon wrasse can be seen in these deeper waters offering photographers the chance to get some amazing shots.

      MANTA ALLEY - Many divers come to Komodo to see the mantas though and there are few places better than Manta Alley. The site is relatively shallow with much of it around 10-20 meters/ 32-65 ft. allowing a nice long dive time to spend with what can be double digits of mantas and other rays. If you are lucky you might see the younger ones playing and swimming around each other.

      MANTA POINT similarly offers the opportunity to dive with mantas which come to this patch to feed in the currents. This is a drift dive with some serious current and you will likely be drifting with numerous mantas as well as white tip reef sharks, unicorn fish and the small but fierce mantis shrimp.

      GOLDEN PASSAGE , close to Gili Lawa Darat is also one of the signature dives of Komodo with the expected currents making it a drift dive. Divers can drift down and over the coral reef to see reef sharks and sometimes even dolphins and mantas swimming through.

      Top Tips For Divers

      • The local language is Indonesian although there are a great number of local dialects in Komodo.
      • The currency is the Indonesian Rupiah and the predominant religion is Islam so dressing modestly during land excursions is recommended.
      • The currents in Komodo can be extreme so it is important to stay with the dive leader as they will know the area and where dangerous areas with down currents are.
      • The temperature of the water varies enormously between north and south so bring extra thermal protection to avoid getting cold.

      Getting To Komodo National Park

      The islands of Komodo National Park are very fortunately still off the beaten track for tourism. There are a huge number of dive sites and some which are quite remote making a Komodo liveaboard the best option for visiting the park. There are also day boats which leave from Labuan Bajo and can take from thirty minutes’ transit, to several hours depending on the dive sites.

      There are a variety of different Indonesian Liveaboards to suit different budgets and tastes. There are motor vessels available but most are the traditional phinisi, an beautiful Indonesian two-masted sailboat converted for diving. Divers can enjoy the experience of peaceful sailing and fine accommodation with purspose built diving facilities on board.

      Liveaboards either leave from Bali or Labuan Bajo which can be reached from Bali International Airport (Ngurah Rai) with regular flights to Asia and connections further afield. There is also a several day long ferry to Labuan Bajo although this is reserved for those more adventurous travellers.

      Komodo National Park Diving Reviews

      9.0
      Fabulous (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 9 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      Canada
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Pretty reefs with a good variety of fish.

      Diving Komodo National Park in July on the Mermaid I
      Switzerland
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Awesome, great marine life and a lot of spots to do current dives.

      Diving Komodo National Park in August on the Calico Jack
      New Zealand
      8.8
      Fabulous

      Brilliant coral

      Diving Komodo National Park in October on the Mermaid II
      United States
      6.8
      Review score

      Diving is good but if there is current which there was don't expect good visibility. Lots of creatures to see at night so don't miss the night dives!!!

      Diving Komodo National Park in August on the Mermaid II
      Australia
      9.2
      Superb

      Clean and warm water, good vis, lots to see..what else?!?!

      Diving Komodo National Park in May on the Duyung Baru
      Italy
      9.2
      Superb

      Only in few occasion had drift dive, but enjoyed. Manta alley incredibly crowded of these beauties

      Diving Komodo National Park in August on the Mermaid II
      Spain
      8.8
      Fabulous

      Muy bien

      Diving Komodo National Park in July on the Mermaid II
      United States
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Awesome!

      Diving Komodo National Park in July on the Mermaid II
      Belarus
      9.2
      Superb

      Exellent

      Diving Komodo National Park in June on the Mermaid I
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook