Дайвинг-сафари в Теркс

Исследуйте колоссальную, полную жизни экосистему коралловых рифов островов Теркс и Кайкос.

Выбрав одно из наших дайв-сафари на Теркс и Кайкос вы с удовольствием погрузитесь в кристально чистую воду нетронутого морского заповедника. Благодаря статусу защищенности рифы архипелага изобилуют восхитительной морской фауной. Откройте в себе исследователя и погрузитесь в North West Point, Grace Bay, French Cay и West Caicos за их сокровищами. Карибские рифовые акулы, акулы-няньки, морские черепахи, афалины, пятнистые орляки, мурены, большеглазые ставриды и множество карибских тропических рыбок, а в зависимости от сезона возможность наблюдать чернохвостых акул, акул-молотов, тигровых акул, мант и даже горбатых китов. Дрейфуйте вдоль огромных коралловых стен, зависайте над садами черных кораллов и ярко-оранжевых губок, изучите обломки кораблей.

Все это предлагает дайв-сафари на Теркс и Кайкос.Теркс и Кайкос это архипелаг из 40 коралловых островов, богатых природной красотой и культурным наследием. Пейзаж и атмосфера рисуют в воображении картины с картами сокровищ и пиратами, которые промышляли в этих местах более трехсот лет назад. Ландшафт может сильно отличаться от острова к острову. Но неизменным остается волшебство дайв-сайтов, количество и доступность которых делают дайвинг на островах столь привлекательным. Расположенный на юго-востоке от Багамских островов, окруженный охраняемым коралловым рифом, омываемый спокойными лазурными водами, архипелаг Теркс и Кайкос несомненно является основным местом назначения для дайв-сафари.


Дайвинг-сафари туры на Теркс и Кайкос

Острова Теркс и Кайкос насчитывают великое множество разнообразных дайв-сайтов, расположенных на обширной территории. Поэтому наилучшим способом не упустить ничего является дайв-сафари.

Liveaboard.com предлагает несколько вариантов круиза вокруг Теркс и Кайкос. Туры отправляются с острова Провиденсиалес (Прово) круглый год. Цены варьируются от 250 до 350 долларов США в день с человека. Моторные яхты длиной от 36,5 до 38 метров вмещают от 18 до 20 пассажиров. Путешествуете с не-дайвером? Это не проблема. Те, кто не хочет погружаться могут насладиться снорклингом и красивыми видами. Роскошные каюты на борту сафари-яхт оборудованы собственными ванными комнатами и кондиционерами.

Предлагаются дайв-туры на 6, 7 или 10 ночей. Тур на 7 ночей как правило происходит с субботы по субботу, а погружения начинаются в воскресенье и заканчиваются в пятницу. Происходит до 5 погружений в день, в том числе ночные. Баллоны, ремни и веса предоставляются. При необходимости оборудование можно арендовать по цене от 150 до 175 долларов США с человека в неделю. Необходимо предоставить сертификат уровня Open Water Diver, однако минимального количества погружений не требуется.

Вся еда, а также алкогольные и безалкогольные напитки на борту включены. Будут представлены блюда американской и карибской кухни в формате шведского стола. Также будут доступны вегетарианские блюда. Другие пищевые ограничения, аллергии, религиозные соображения и.т.д. Могут быть оговорены заранее.

Важно помнить, что маршруты погружений могут меняться. Они будут зависеть от решений капитана, принятых в соответствии с погодными условиями. Для тех, кто хочет посетить пляжи и/или острова, могут быть организованы береговые туры.

Дайв-сайты и зоны архипелага Теркс и Кайкос

NORTH WEST POINT - это огромная стена, резко уходящая в глубину, расположенная у северо-западного побережья Прово. Легко доступные дайв-сайты в этой области включают Black Coral Gardens, The Crack, The Dome, The Hole in the Wall, Shark Hotel и The Amphitheater.

GRACE BAY расположен у северного побережья Прово. Он защищен 22-х километровым участком нетронутого барьерного рифа. Такие дайв-сайты, как Aquarium, Graceland, Grouper Hole, и Coral Gables могут похвастаться стенами, внушительными коралловыми садами и изобилием морской фауны.

FRENCH CAY - это небольшой остров, расположенный в 29 километрах к югу от Прово. Впечатляющие стены, обрывающиеся на экстремальную глубину в 2000 метров, несомненно являются изюминкой этого места. Посетите уникальные, зрелищные дайв-сайты: Double-D, G-Spot, Rock and Roll и West Sand Split.

WEST CAICOS - это небольшой необитаемый остров примерно в 16 километрах к юго-востоку от Прово. Стремительно обрывающиеся стены и высокая вероятность наблюдения крупных пелагических рыб делают это место столь притягательным для дайв-сафари. Здесь расположено огромное множество дайв-сайтов. Driveway, Gullies, Rock Garden Interlude, The Anchor/Whiteface и Elephant ear Canyon - вот лишь несколько заслуживающих внимания мест вокруг West Caicos.

Когда ехать

Теркс и Кайкос - это замечательное место для дайв-сафари круглый год. Ниже среднего уровень осадков, большое количество солнечных дней, постоянная средняя температура воды в глубине и на поверхности, постоянная температура воздуха, безмятежное море, легкий бриз все это дает понять, что нет неудачного времени для путешествия. Если вы заинтересованы в прогулке по островам, то предпочтительней будет период с апреля по май, когда меньше туристов, и ниже цены. Тем не менее, пиковый сезон с декабря по март стоит лишних расходов, так как в это время в этом районе происходит миграция горбатых китов.

Средняя температура воды колеблется около 28-29 оС в летние месяцы и 23-26 оС в зимние. Средняя видимость - 25-40 метров. Температура окружающей среды 29-32 оС.

Советы путешественникам

Перед погружением необходимо предоставить сертификат дайвера. Не забудьте взять с собой журнал погружений, чтобы вести учет и записывать все, что вы увидели при погружении.

Официальный язык островов Теркс и кайкос - Английский. Члены экипажа дайв-яхты говорят по-английски. Официальная валюта - доллар США.

Электричество составляет 110 вольт. Американские электронные устройства подходят для такого типа питания. Но если вы путешествуете из Европы или с европейскими электронными устройствами, вам понадобится адаптер.

Острова теркс и кайкос находятся в зоне Восточного поясного Времени с переходом на зимнее/летнее время.

Как добраться и порты отправления

Главный международный аэропорт (Providenciales International Airport) находится на острове Прово. Также международные аэропорты есть на островах Гранд Терк (Grand Turk) и South Caicos (Южный Кайкос). Авиалинии, летающие в Прово - American Airlines, Delta, Air Canada, United Airlines, WestJet и British Airways. Прямые рейсы доступны из некоторых городов.

Порты отправления дайвинг-круизов находятся в Прово. В зависимости от туроператора, трансфер в/из аэропорта может быть включен. Яхта отправляется в плавание из Turtle Cove Marina, либо из Caicos Marina and Shipyard.

Рекомендации

Существует правительственный налог на выезд в размере 35 долларов США, взимаемая при выезде из страны. Это необходимо подтвердить во время бронирования, чтобы избежать неожиданных затрат по окончании поездки.

В дайв-тур не включены портовый налог, страховка путешествия и дайверская страховка. Портовый может варьироваться от 85 до 142 долларов США в зависимости от туроператора. Дайверская страховка рекомендуется.


Теркс Отзывы о дайвинге

  • 9,3 Превосходно
  • 17 проверенных отзывов

Turks & Caicos Liveaboard Diving

2 liveaboards in Turks & Caicos Explore an immense, flourishing coral reef ecosystem and spectacular wall diving in Turks and Caicos.

Opting for one of our Turks and Caicos dive liveaboards will bring about the pleasure of experiencing stretches of pristine marine park untouched and untainted by modern day man. Due to its protected status, the reef systems are teeming with exciting and noteworthy sea life. Channel your inner explorer and search the islandsí notorious dives sites for treasures abound. Areas such as North West Point, Grace Bay, French Cay and West Caicos may offer up common sightings that can include Caribbean Reef Sharks, Nurse Sharks, Hawksbill Turtles, Bottlenose Dolphins, Spotted Eagle Rays, Eels, Grunts, Snapper, Grouper, Horse-eyed Jacks, and a plethora of other common tropical Caribbean fish. If luck is on your side, it is also possible to see Blacktip Sharks, Hammerheads, Tiger Sharks, Manta Rays, and depending on the time of year, Humpback Whales. Drift along sheer walls, hover above gardens of black coral and elephant ear sponges, investigate wrecks and navigate swim-throughs. See all that Turks and Caicos has to offer underwater by way of a liveaboard dive cruise.

Turks and Caicos, an archipelago of 40 coral islands, is rich in natural beauty and cultural history. Exploring the islands and surrounding seas conjures up images of treasure maps and walking the plank in days of yore when pirates combed the area over three centuries ago. The landscape and laid back island vibe can vary greatly from island to island. Yet, what can be found consistently across the board are the unbelievable dive sites. Dive sites are plentiful and accessible, which make diving a top attraction of the islands. Located southeast of the Bahamas and surrounded by largely protected reef, the tranquil turquoise waters and dramatic ocean topography of Turks and Caicos make this a prime destination for a liveaboard dive trip.


2 liveaboards in Turks & Caicos

    Turks and Caicos Aggressor II

    from US$ 337 / day
    8.8 "Fabulous"

    Turks & Caicos and Dominican RepublicUS$2,695 from

    The Turks & Caicos Aggressor II is a world class liveaboard yacht offering year-round diving cruises. Diving amenities include a swim platform, personal gear lockers, camera tables & Nitrox.

      Turks and Caicos Aggressor II

      Turks and Caicos Explorer

      from US$ 300 / day
      8.6 "Fabulous"

      Turks & CaicosUS$2,095 from

      The Turks & Caicos Ecplorer accommodates 20 passengers in 10 staterooms. Dive amenities include Nitrox, rinse tanks & camera facilities. Dive Black Coral Forest, Shark Hotel, G-Spot & Double D

        Turks and Caicos Explorer

        Liveaboard Dive Trips In Turks & Caicos

        There is no shortage of dive sites for your liveaboard to visit in and around the many islands of Turks and Caicos. In terms of a wide variety of dive sites that span a vast area, an effective and time efficient way to ensure you get the most bang for your buck is to set sail on a liveaboard dive cruise.

        Liveaboard.com offers a couple of different options for sailing trips around Turks and Caicos. Tours depart from the island of Providenciales (Provo, for short) year around. Prices range from $250-$350 per day per person. The MV yachts range in length from 36.5m to 38m and can accommodate between 18 and 20 people. Traveling with a non-diver? Don't let that be a deal breaker; non-divers may be welcome and able to enjoy the views from the surface as they snorkel overhead. Enjoy the luxury of private rooms equipped with ensuite washrooms and air conditioning onboard a Turks & Caicos liveaboard.

        6, 7, or 10 night tours are available. 7 night tours typically run Saturday to Saturday, with diving starting on Sunday and ending on Friday. Log up to five dives per diving day, including night dives. Tanks, belts, and weights will be provided. If needed, rental equipment is available for a cost of $150-$175 per person for the week. Proof of open water certification is necessary for diving. However, there is no minimum requirement for the number of logged dives.

        All meals, alcoholic beverages, and non-alcoholic beverages are included while on board. Most meals are served buffet style and will consist of a mixture of both American and Caribbean fare. Vegetarian options will be available. Accommodations for further dietary restrictions due to religion or allergy can be arranged ahead of time.

        It is important to keep in mind that itineraries for dive sites are not guaranteed. They will depend upon the captain's discretion in accordance with wind and weather conditions. For the beach and/or island enthusiast, trips ashore can be arranged at points throughout the week.

        Dive Sites And Areas of Turks & Caicos

        NORTH WEST POINT is a sheer wall with a dramatic drop off located off the northwest coast of Provo. Easily accessible dive sites in this area include the Black Coral Gardens, The Crack, The Dome, The Hole in the Wall, Shark Hotel, and the Amphitheater.

        GRACE BAY is located off the north coast of Provo. It is protected by a 14-mile stretch of unspoiled barrier reef. Dive sites such as Aquarium, Graceland, Grouper Hole, and Coral Gables boast walls, sizable coral gardens, and an abundance of marine life.

        FRENCH CAY is a small island located 29km south of Provo. Impressive vertical walls plunging to extreme depths of up to 2000 meters are a highlight of this area. Visit the spectacular and unique dive sites of Double-D, G-Spot, Rock and Roll, and West Sand Split.

        WEST CAICOS is a small uninhabited island approximately 16km southeast of Provo. The plummeting walls and large pelagic fish sightings here are a big draw for liveaboard diving. There is a rich profusion of dive sites located in this area. Driveway, Gullies, Rock Garden Interlude, The Anchor/Whiteface, and Elephant Ear Canyon are several notable sites around West Caicos.

        When To Go

        Turks and Caicos is lovely to travel to for a liveaboard cruise year round. Low average rainfall, high average days of sunshine, consistent average water, surface, and air temperatures, serene seas and breezy trade winds mean there is really no bad time to go. If going ashore is of interest, something to keep in mind is that the lowest prices and fewest tourists will be found throughout April and May. However, the peak season prices from December through March may be well worth the additional expense, as migrating Humpback Whales are passing through the area from January through March.

        Average water temperatures will typically range from 28-29C/82-84F in the summer months and 23-26C/74-78F in the winter months. Average visibility is 25m-40m. Average air temperatures will typically range from 29-32C/85-90F.

        Tips For Travellers

        Presentation of current certification card is required upon diving. Don't forget to bring along your dive log as well so as to track dive specs and record amazing sights seen.

        English is the national language of Turks and Caicos. The boat crew members speak English. The US dollar (usd) is the national currency of the islands.

        Electricity is 110-volt. American electronics are suited for this level of current, but it may be necessary to travel with an adaptor if traveling from Europe or with European electronics.

        Turks and Caicos is in Eastern Standard Time Zone, and Daylight Savings Time is nationally observed.

        How To Get There And Ports Of Departure

        The main international airport, Providenciales International Airport, is located on the island of Provo. In addition, there are international airports located on the islands of Grand Turk and South Caicos. Airlines that fly into Provo are American Airlines, Delta, Air Canada, Jet Blue, United Airlines, WestJet, and British Airways. Direct flights are available from some locations.

        The liveaboard cruises departure ports are located on Provo. Depending on the tour operator, transportation to and from the airport may be included in the package. The yacht embarks on its voyage from either Turtle Cove Marina or Caicos Marina and Shipyard.

        Considerations

        There is a government issued departure tax of $35, due at the time of exit. This fee may be included in the cost of airfare. This should be confirmed at the time of booking, so to avoid any surprise fees upon the completion of travel.

        Excluded from all tours are a port/bed tax, travel insurance, and dive insurance. Port/bed taxes range from $85 to $142. This fee is calculated according to the tour operator and length of stay. Investing in dive insurance is highly recommended.

        Turks & Caicos Diving Reviews

        8.8
        Fabulous (out of 10) 10
        Average score from 1 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
        United States
        8.8
        Fabulous

        It was great fun.

        Diving Turks & Caicos in May on the Turks and Caicos Aggressor II
        Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

        Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook