Plonger en croisière aux Seychelles

5 croisières plongéeSeychelles La plongée en croisière aux Seychelles est une aventure vous amenant vers certains des sites de plongée les plus uniques au monde.

Les croisières de plongée aux Seychelles proposent des séjours adaptés aussi bien aux plongeurs qu’aux snorkelers, et ce à bord de confortables vaisseaux, depuis yachts modernes jusqu’aux goélettes traditionnelles. Les îles Seychelles, dont vous pourrez découvrir tous les attraits à bord de cette luxueuse croisière, sont renommées pour leurs superbes formations de granite ; granite sur lequel certains de leurs récifs se sont habilement incrustés offrant de ce fait un décor enchanteur à leur foisonnante vie marine.

Seychelles - 5 croisières plongée

    Galatea

    Galatea

    dès US$ 278 / jour
    8,8 "Fabuleux"

    Seychelles et MadagascarUS$2,458 dès

    Le MV Galatea est une superbe goélette de luxe de 30 m de long offrant à 12 plongeurs des itinéraires de croisière dans l'archipel des Seychelles. Les cabines sont climatisées et avec douche.

      Galatea
      Sea Bird

      Sea Bird

      dès US$ 224 / jour
      8,1 "Très bien"

      SeychellesUS$2,508 dès

      Le SY Sea Bird long de 42 m est un joyau de croisière plongée. Construit pour les plongeurs, chaque cabine est bien équipée et vous emmène explorer l'incroyable diversité des Seychelles.

        Sea Bird
        Sea Star

        Sea Star

        dès US$ 224 / jour
        7,8 "Bien"

        SeychellesUS$2,508 dès

        Le SY Sea Star est un yacht en bois classique à 3 mâts long de 40 m hébergeant 18 passagers pour explorer l'archipel des Seychelles. Conçu et construit pour les plongeurs, ses cabines sont exquises.

        Sea Star

        La République des Seychelles se situe du côté ouest de l'envoûtant Océan Indien, à 1600 km des côtes africaines. Cet archipel de 115 îles, délicatement parsemé dans les eaux bleues du sud de l’équateur, abritent 42 îles de granite et quelques 73 îles coralliennes. Elles forment les deux groupes principaux appelés îles Intérieures et îles Extérieures.

        Les îles Intérieures occupent un plateau moins profond - entre 8 et 30 m - dont les conditions sont idéales pour la plongée. On y trouve communément poissons anges, poissons papillons, pieuvres, rascasses, nudibranches, crevettes-mantes, poissons chauve-souris, requins, murènes etc… Les îles Extérieures, plus reculées, offrent des paysages sous-marins très variés - spectaculaires précipices, vastes récifs, tombants, pinacles, épaves et canyons. Ces fonds fertiles en vie marine sont arpentés par de belles espèces comme les labres napoléon, raies, requins de récifs, tortues vertes, tortues imbriquées et des bancs de poissons perroquets à bosse. Dans le grand bleu vous verrez peut-être passer voiliers, pointes blanches, requins longimanes, raies mantas, requins baleines, ou encore le très désiré mais rarement observé requin marteau.

        Les croisières de plongée aux Seychelles

        La durée de la plupart des safaris plongée aux Seychelles est de 8 jours/7 nuits, certains bateaux peuvent accueillir jusqu’à 18 passagers. Lors de votre séjour à bord, vous aurez la possibilité de partir en excursion à terre pour explorer de nombreux trésors insulaires : réserves naturelles, trekking au coeur des parcs nationaux et visites de sites incontournables. Pour les non-plongeurs, certains itinéraires offriront snorkeling, balade en kayak et stand-up-paddle.

        Les itinéraires de plongée proposeront de visiter les sites alentours des îles suivantes : Mahé, Praslin, La Digue, Curieuse, Little Sister and Grand Sister. Ces îles sont des sources infinies de sites d’exception.

        Sites de plongée et région des Seychelles

        La majorité des itinéraires incluent 10 plongées par voyage.

        Mahé offre des immersions fascinantes et très variées, avec la présence de plusieurs épaves. L’île accueille également le providentiel requin baleine aux mois d’octobre-novembre. La célèbre plage de Beau Vallon, au nord, vaut le détour pour ses vues imprenables.

        Au nord-est de Mahé se trouve La Digue. Quatrième plus grande île déserte des Seychelles, elle respire la douceur de vivre absolue. Allez poser vos pieds nus le long de la sublime plage de l’Anse Source d’Argent, si photogénique avec son sable satiné et ses rochers de granite rose.

        Au nord-ouest de La Digue vous atteindrez les îles soeur comprenant Grande Soeur et Petite Soeur, où une plongée à Sister Bank sera bienvenue. Avant d’atteindre Praslin, vous vous arrêterez pour une petite parenthèse enchantée à Curieuse, afin de rencontrer des tortues de terre géantes.

        En voguant vers Praslin, vous explorerez le parc national de la Vallée de Mai, classé patrimoine mondial de l’humanité par l’UNESCO, où l’on trouve les fameuses ‘Coco de Mer’, plus grosses noix de coco au monde. Même les voyageurs les plus blasés resteront bouche bée devant l’Anse Lazio - considérée comme l’une des plus belles plages du monde - avec son sable de velours et ses sublimes eaux turquoises… Vous ne voudrez plus en partir !

        Quand y aller

        Les croisières de plongée aux Seychelles sont possibles toute l’année. Les plus beaux mois pour la plongée sont de mars à mai et de septembre à novembre, l’eau y est la plus calme et les sites sont facilement accessibles. À cette période la température de l’eau atteint 29°C et la visibilité reste autour de 30 m. La mousson qui a lieu en juillet-août amène des vents forts et trop de vagues. Pendant les mois suivants la température descend autour de 25°C ce qui attire les requins baleines en quête de plancton. Toute l’année la température ambiante tourne autour de 24-32°C. Les courants, eux, tendent à varier en fonction des destinations et les profondeurs des sites se situent entre 8 et 30 m.

        Conseils pratiques pour voyageurs

        Des frais supplémentaires peuvent comprendre la location (non inclue) de l’équipement - 10 euros par plongée - ainsi que toute plongée additionnelle qui ne serait pas comprise dans le total fixé par certaines croisières. Pour les non-plongeurs, de l’équipement de snorkeling, kayak, et Stand-up-Paddle peut être disponible selon les croisières. Le Nitrox n’est pas directement accessible à bord, veuillez vérifier auprès de votre opérateur de voyage. L’assurance de plongée est à la charge de chaque plongeur. Si vous avez la moindre question au sujet des frais additionnels aux Seychelles, merci de nous contacter directement. L'électricité court à 220-240 volts et les prises sont au standard britannique, à 13 ampères.

        La monnaie en cours est la roupie des Seychelles et les langues officielles sont le créole seychellois, l’anglais et le français.

        Comment s’y rendre et ports de départ

        Des vols internationaux réguliers sont disponibles vers les Seychelles, ils se posent habituellement à l’Aéroport International des Seychelles, Victoria/ Mahé, desservi par des compagnies comme Air Seychelles, Emirates Airlines, Etihad Airways, Air Berlin, Kenya Airways etc… Air Seychelles offre des vols domestiques entre Mahé et Praslin. Depuis le Royaume Uni et l’Allemagne, le voyage sera d’environ 13 heures, depuis les Etats-Unis entre 18 et 30 heures selon la provenance. Minimum de 10 heures depuis Singapoure. Veuillez noter que la plupart des croisières demanderont des frais de transferts supplémentaires depuis et vers les bateaux.

        Les Seychelles ne requièrent pas de visa, veuillez cependant vérifier les modalités auprès de votre ambassade avant le départ. Un passeport valide, preuve de retour et fonds suffisants seront requis. Un permis visiteur vous est donné à l’arrivée pour une durée d’un mois.

        Veuillez vérifier votre itinéraire pour confirmer le port de départ avant d’organiser votre voyage. Les croisières aux Seychelles embarquent depuis Mahé, Anse Possession-Praslin ou Inter-Island Quay à Port Victoria.

        Bon à Savoir

        Le budget des safaris de plongée varient de 130 à 260 euros/nuit. Il peut y avoir des frais additionnels concernant les excursions à terre, la visite de parcs nationaux peut être soumise à des frais de conservation.

        Un minimum d’environ 50 plongées est requis, le niveau Open Water ou équivalent peut-être restreint sur certains sites. Des plongées de contrôle sont souvent effectuées à bord le premier jour.

        La seule chambre de recompression des Seychelles se situe à l’île Silhouette, un médecin spécialisé est présent sur site. L’île se trouve à 45 minutes en bateau et 15 minutes en hélicoptère depuis l’aéroport international de Victoria/Mahé.

        Il n’y a pas de vaccinations obligatoires pour les Seychelles, cependant, se protéger contre l’hépatite A & B, la grippe et la rougeole est vivement conseillé. Il n’y pas de risque de paludisme aux Seychelles. Un certificat valide de vaccination contre la fièvre jaune est demandé à ceux qui auront visité des zones affectées dans les derniers 6 jours. Les membres d’équipage sont tous formés aux premiers secours et des cliniques sont accessibles à Mahé, Praslin et La Digue. Il est recommandé de ne boire que de l’eau purifiée en bouteille.

        Seychelles Avis sur les plongées

        8,4
        Très bien (sur 10) 10
        Note moyenne pour 8 Avis vérifié(s) Seules les personnes ayant réservé et voyagé à travers LiveAboard.com peuvent écrire un avis.
        Gagnez du temps! Inscrivez-vous et nous vous enverrons les meilleures offres de la semaine

        Merci pour votre inscription - vous voulez encore plus d'offres? suivez-nous sur facebook

Seychelles Liveaboard Diving

5 liveaboards in Seychelles Liveaboard scuba diving in Seychelles is an adventure taking you to some of the most unique diving anywhere in the world.

Liveaboards in Seychelles offer sailing trips for divers and non-divers alike from the comforts of modern yachts or traditional schooners. Renown also for their granitic island formations, the Seychelles offers both granite-based reefs as well as the more common carbonate tropical reefs, both flourishing with diverse marine life. A great choice for divers to explore this fantastic dive area onboard a comfortable liveaboard.

The Republic of Seychelles are geographically a part of Africa located 1600km (994mi) east of Kenya, in the west part of the Indian Ocean. To the south-west lie the islands of Madagascar and to the south-east are the islands of Mauritius and Réunion. An archipelago of 115 islands dot the blue ocean just south of the equator with up to 42 granite islands and about 73 coral islands recognised as two main groups of Inner Islands and Outer Islands.

The Inner Islands are part of a shallow plateau; average depths are between 8-30 meters with easy conditions. Common fish species include angelfish, butterflyfish, octopus, lionfish, nudibranchs, mantis shrimp, bat fish, sharks, moray eels etc. The remote Outer Islands have dramatic drop offs, expansive reefs, walls, pinnacles, wrecks and canyons providing a diverse marine environment, teeming with marine life. Napoleon wrasses, schools of humphead parrotfish, stingrays, reef sharks and green/hawksbill turtles roam these waters. Be sure to look into the blue for Sailfish, silvertips, oceanic whitetips, manta rays, whale sharks and rare lucky sightings of hammerhead sharks.

5 liveaboards in Seychelles

    Galatea

    from US$ 237 / day
    9.3 "Superb"

    SeychellesUS$2,620 from

    The MV Galatea is a beautiful 30m luxury schooner that offers up to 12 guests year-round diving to the Seychelles archipelago. Cabins each come equipped with their own air conditioning and en-suite.

      Galatea

      Sea Star

      from US$ 194 / day
      8.4 "Very good"

      SeychellesUS$2,221 from

      The classic wooden SY Sea Star is a triple mast 40m yacht accommodating up to 18 guests and sails the archipelago of the Seychelles. Designed and built specially for divers, each cabin is exquisite.

        Sea Star

        Sea Bird

        from US$ 194 / day

        SeychellesUS$2,221 from

        The 42m SY Sea Bird is a stellar example of what liveaboard diving entails. Custom built for divers, each cabin is feature-rich while the incredible diversity of the Seychelles ensures a perfect trip.

        Sea Bird

        LIVEABOARD DIVE TRIPS IN SEYCHELLES

        The length of most Liveaboard itineraries to Seychelles are 8 days / 7 nights and some boats can accommodate up to 18 guests. Land based activities available on board provide the opportunity to visit the Seychelles and its beautiful islands, through nature reserve trips, trekking around national parks and general sightseeing tours. For the non-diver, other water based activities including snorkelling, kayaking and stand up paddle are available on some itineraries.

        Dedicated liveaboard trips include visits to dive sites around the different islands of Mahé, Praslin, La Digue, Curieuse, Little Sister and Grand Sister. These islands offer endless opportunities for world-class diving.

        DIVE SITES & AREAS OF SEYCHELLES

        Most liveaboard itineraries include up to 10 dives per trip.

        Mahé offers fascinating and diverse diving. As well as a few shipwrecks, Mahé hosts the illusive Whale Shark during October/November. Worth a visit just for its’ landscape is North Mahé’s popular Beau Vallon beach. Dive site to Lighthouse.

        To the north-east of Mahé, La Digue is the fourth-largest inhabited island of the Seychelles and enjoys an extremely relaxed lifestyle. While there, take a stroll on one of the most photogenic beaches at Anse Source d'Argent, with its powder sand and pink granite boulders.

        To the north-west of La Digue lie the sister islands of Grande Soeur (Big Sister) and Petite Soeur (Little Sister), where a dive at Sister Bank is opportune. Before reaching Praslin, an idyllic stopover at Curieuse Island offers the chance to meet giant land tortoise.

        Sailing on to Praslin, 45km northeast of Mahé, visit the famous UNESCO World Heritage Site, Vallée de Mai National Park, home to the biggest coconut of the world, the so called Coco de Mer. Anse Lazio, known as one of the best beaches in the world will astound even the most avid traveller. With half a mile of perfect, fine white sands and gorgeous turquoise waters, you will be hard pressed to get back on the boat!

        WHEN TO GO

        The Seychelles is a year round liveaboard diving destination. The best months to dive are from March to May and September to November, when waters are the calmest and dive boats can reach the more remote sites. During these months the water temperature is at its warmest of 29 degrees Celsius (84 degrees Fahrenheit) and visibility remains good (up to 30m). The South-East Monsoon in July through to August brings strong winds and unpleasant surface conditions. Water temperature drops to around 25 degrees Celsius (77 degrees Fahrenheit) and the cooler waters attract the whale sharks searching for nutrient rich plankton. The average air temperature yearly is between 24-32 Celsius. Currents vary between destinations and depths range from 8 to 30m.

        TIPS FOR TRAVELLERS

        Additional liveaboards fees usually include gear rental (not covered), at 10 euros per dive. Some Liveaboards cater for a certain number of dives per trip, any additional dives and night dives incurring a surcharge. For non-divers equipment for snorkelling, kayaking and Stand-Up Paddle Boards (SUP), may be available depending on your choice of Liveaboard. Nitrox is not readily available onboard, please check with your dive operator. Every diver needs to purchase their own dive insurance. If you have any questions about extra fees in Seychelles, please contact us directly. Electricity voltage runs at 220-240 volts and uses the British standard square three-pin, 13 amp sharp electric plug.

        The currency is the Seychellois Rupee and the official languages are Seychellois Creole, English and French.

        HOW TO GET THERE & PORTS OF DEPARTURE

        International flights to The Seychelles depart regularly from around the world, usually landing into Seychelles International Airport, Victoria/ Mahé. Flights to the Seychelles are available on multiple airlines, such as Air Seychelles, Emirates Airlines, Etihad Airways, Air Berlin, Kenya Airways, amongst others. Air Seychelles offers frequent domestic flights between Mahé and Praslin. From the UK and Germany, expect at least a 13 hour trip. Flight times from the USA vary depending on whether you are flying from the West or East coast but can take between 18-30 hours. From Asia (Singapore), a minimum of 10 hours. Bear in mind that most Liveaboards incur an additional fees for transfers to and from the boat.

        The Seychelles is a visa-free country meaning that there are no visa requirements for any person wishing to travel to this country. We recommend you check with your local embassy prior to departure. Valid Passport, proof of return and sufficient funds are required. A visitor’s permit is issued on arrival in Seychelles for a one month period.

        Please check your Liveaboard.com itinerary to confirm your port of departure prior to making travel arrangements. Seychelles Liveaboards depart from different ports, Mahé, Anse Possession-Praslin or Inter-Island Quay-Port Victoria.

        CONSIDERATIONS

        Budgets for Liveaboards range from 130 to 260 euros per person / per night. Additional costs for land excursions may be applicable. Some sites are situated within protected National Parks and may incur additional park conservation fees.

        Minimum logged dives of approx. 50 is recommended with OWD or equivalent facing restrictions to some of the dive sites. Check dives on Seychelles liveaboards are often held on the first day.

        The only recompression chamber in the Seychelles is on Silhouette Island with a permanent on-site hyperbaric medical physician. Silhouette island is reached by a 45-minute boat excursion or 15–minute helicopter transfer from the International Airport in Victoria/Mahé.

        There are no compulsory vaccinations for travel to The Seychelles, however, we recommend standard protection against Hepatitis A & B, influenza and measles. There is no risk of malaria in The Seychelles. A valid yellow fever vaccination certificate is required for those having visited infected areas within the preceding 6 days. All staff onboard are First Aid trained and there are health clinics in Mahé, Praslin and La Digue. It is recommended that you drink only purified bottled water.

        Seychelles Diving Reviews

        8.2
        Very good (out of 10) 10
        Average score from 4 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
        Canada
        6.8
        Review score

        I saw lots of marine life and devastation of coral bleaching. The divings were average due to lack of colourful corals but the whale shark sighting made up to make it the best dive ever!

        Diving Seychelles in November on the Galatea Liveaboard
        Germany
        8.4
        Very good

        As expected great visibility and wildlife. unfortunately no whale shrks

        Diving Seychelles in October on the Sea Pearl Liveaboard
        Australia
        10.0
        Exceptional

        Diving was ok, bad luck with the weather, hence the visibility.

        Diving Seychelles in September on the Galatea Liveaboard
        Germany
        7.6
        Good

        Not completely convincing due to wrong diving season...

        Diving Seychelles in August on the Galatea Liveaboard
        Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

        Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook