Дайвинг-сафари в Палау

Palau Siren

Palau Siren

от US$ 419/день
9,1 "Превосходно"

МикронезияUS$5,410 от

  • Включен найтрокс

40-метровая Palau Siren построена с мыслью о максимальном комфорте для дайверов. Яхта гарантирует наилучший опыт дайвинг-сафари и вмещает до 16 гостей.

    Palau Siren
    Ocean Hunter 3

    Ocean Hunter 3

    от US$ 436/день
    9,6 "Изумительно"

    МикронезияUS$3,495 от

    Океанский охотник III - сделанная на заказ яхта для дайвинг-сафари, призванная обеспечить дайверов всем необходимым. 29-метровое судно несёт 8 просторных кают, каждая из которых оборудована кондиционером и отдельной ванной.

      Ocean Hunter 3
      Rock Islands Aggressor

      Rock Islands Aggressor

      от US$ 229/день
      9,3 "Превосходно"

      МикронезияUS$3,335 от

      32-метровый катамаран "Рок Айландс Агрессор" - это произведение искусства в мире яхт для дайвинг-сафари. Судно исследует прозрачные воды Палау.

      Rock Islands Aggressor

      Что ожидать от дайвинг-сафари в Палау

      Вне всяких сомнений, любому любителю подводного плавания стоит добавить дайвинг-сафари в Палау на первые строчки своего списка желаний. Республика Палау - островное государство, расположенное в восточной части Тихого океана в Микронезии. Население республики - 21000 человек, столица Нгерулмуд находится на острове Бабелтуап. В то же время, крупнейшим городом страны является Корор, в котором проживает две трети населения Палау. Туда же направляется основной туристический поток. В республику включено 250 островов, часть которых формируют восточную цепь Каролинских островов Микронезии. Заходящие и в Палау, дайвинг-сафари по Микронезии посещают ряд поражающих своей красотой мест для дайвинга (например, затонувшие суда возле Пелелиу или знаменитый Голубой угол) и готовы предложить маршрут на любой вкус.

      Первые поселенцы прибыли на Палау около 3000 лет назад с Филиппин, а около 900 лет на острова стали прибывать первые путешественники из Европы. С тех пор представители разных народов обогащают генофонд Палау, но основу нации составляют выходцы из Японии, Микронезии и Малайзии. Официальные языки государства - палау и английский. С 1947 года республика входила в сферу влияния США и находилась в составе Подопечной территории Тихоокеанские острова, однако в 1994 году Палау получила независимость. Впрочем, доллар США по-прежнему используется здесь как государственная валюта. По большей части Палау представлена вулканическими и известняковыми островами общей площадью в 465 кв. км. Одна из известных среди дайверов и путешественников частей республики - Челбахеб (также известная как Скалистые острова) - это уникальная группа плотно скомпонованных в пределах 35 км известняковых островов, плотно покрытых джунглями.

      Палау под водой

      Дайвинг-сафари в Палау могут предложить невероятное множество мест для погружений. Здесь вы всегда найдёте то, на что надеялись. Большинство мест для погружений - это цветущие рифы, поросшие лесом кораллов и губок, и населённые многочисленными яслями ярких рыб. Повсеместно встречаются и крупные морские животные: зелёные черепахи и биссы, серые, рифовые и леопардовые акулы, ваху, наполеоны и неуловимые мандаринки. Наконец, в этом районе можно найти множество затонувших объектов времён Второй Мировой войны.

      Места для погружений Палау

      В Палау можно найти много уникальных, в том числе и с точки зрения разнообразия морской жизни, мест для погружений. Этот регион предлагает дайверам цветущие рифы, обильное разнообразие морской фауны, погружения в условиях сильных течений, пещеры и затонувшие объекты. В водах Палау водится более 1300 видов рыб и свыше 700 различных кораллов.

      ГОЛУБОЙ УГОЛ. Пожалуй, самое популярное место для дайвинга в Палау. Представляет собой риф, в буквальном смысле зажатый в угол между юго-западной оконечностью Палау и северо-западной частью острова Нгемелис. Место расположено в 46 км от острова Корор и может предложить дайверам прекрасную возможность встретить акул, огромные ясли рифовых рыб и крупных морских обитателей. Течения здесь довольно сильны, а значит место не подходит для начинающих дайверов, зато придётся по вкусу любителям дрифт дайвинга.

      НЕМЕЦКИЙ КАНАЛ - ещё одно популярное место для дайвинга. Канал появился, когда немцам понадобилось транспортировать добываемый в лагуне фосфор. Непосредственно в канале присутствует крайне сильное течение, но само место для погружения находится в юго-западной его части. Одно из лучших мест, чтобы вплотную подобраться к скатам-мантам с размахом крыльев до 3 м.

      ОЗЕРО МЕДУЗ. Хоть и не используется для дайвинга, потому как пузырьки воздуха могут повредить медуз, озеро предлагает уникальный опыт ныряния с трубкой среди миллионов безопасных медуз, утративших в ходе эволюции свой защитный механизм. Одна из самых известных точек Палау.

      ЗАТОНУВШЕЕ СУДНО ИРО МАРУ - один из затонувших кораблей Второй Мировой, которое стоит включить в ваш маршрут следования. Это крупный военный танкер с покрытыми кораллами орудиями, лежащий на глубине 23-35 м. В округе можно встретить множество затонувших кораблей, служащих в наше время домом для небольших подводных экосистем.

      ПЕЩЕРА КАНДЕЛЯБРОВ - система из 5 отдельных пещер, каждая из которых украшена сталактитами и сталагмитами, похожими на блестящие канделябры. Чтобы исследовать эти красивые места, вам понадобится фонарь и сертификация “погружения в пещерах”.

      Советы дайверам

      На Палау существует три основных сезона: “высокий” сезон с декабря по март, “низкий” - в мае, июне и сентябре и переходный период в остальное время года. Высокий сезон радует спокойным морем и сухой погодой. В переходные периоды ветра крепчают и выпадает больше осадков. В низкий же сезон погода меняется чаще всего, но в это время на Палау можно встретить минимальное количество туристов, а цены резко падают. Многие из мест для погружений имеют особые требования к наличию у дайверов дополнительных сертификаций, уточняйте этот момент перед поездкой!

      Как добраться до Палау

      Для того, чтобы попасть в республику или присоединиться к дайвинг-сафари по Микронезии, вам придётся добраться до крупнейшего на Палау города Корор. Международный аэропорт имени Романа Тметучля совершает рейсы только по пяти направлениям: Филлипины, Тайвань, Южная Корея, Япония и Гуам, так что вам нужно будет сперва выбрать билеты в одно из этих мест. Впрочем, оказавшись на Палау, вам не придётся думать о трансфере в Корор, который будет организован одним из находящихся в нём дайвинг-центров. Все дайвинг-сафари отправляются из гавани Малакал в Короре, транспорт до которой также предоставляется.

      Палау Отзывы о дайвинге

      9,0
      Превосходно (из 10) 10
      Средний балл от 15 Одобренные отзывы Только люди, которые осуществили бронирование через LiveAboard.com и съездили на дайвинг-сафари, могут оставить отзыв.
      Зарегистрируйтесь сейчас и получайте рассылку с еженедельными специальными предложениями

      Спасибо, что присоединились к нам! Хотите еще больше специальных предложений? Подпишитесь на нас на Facebook

Palau Liveaboard Diving

Palau Aggressor II

from US$ 392 / day
9.3 "Superb"

MicronesiaUS$3,135 from

Explore Palau’s awe-inspiring WWII wrecks and barely visited reefs while aboard the 32m MV Palau Aggressor II. This world class liveaboard delivers up to 18 divers to sites in total luxury.

    Palau Aggressor II

    Rock Islands Aggressor

    from US$ 313 / day
    8.9 "Fabulous"

    MicronesiaUS$3,135 from

    The state-of-the-art liveaboard, the MV Rock Islands Aggressor is a 32m catamaran built for the smoothest exploration of Palau’s crystal clear waters. Dives are conducted from the excellent skiff.

      Rock Islands Aggressor

      Palau Siren

      from US$ 412 / day
      9.1 "Superb"

      MicronesiaUS$3,299 from

      • Free Nitrox

      The beautifully crafted 40m SY, Palau Siren, was built specially to meet the demanding requirements of divers, to ensure the ultimate liveaboard experience for up to 16 guests.

      Palau Siren

      What To Expect On A Palua Liveaboard

      Liveaboard diving in Palau must surely be at the top of most divers 'must dive' list and so it should be!! The Republic of Palau is an island country located in the western Pacific Ocean in Micronesia with a population of 21,000. The capital is Ngerulmund located on the island of Babeldaob, however, the largest city is Koror with two thirds of Palau's population living there and where most of the tourism goes to. Palau is made up of 250 islands and some of these make up the western chain of the Caroline islands of Micronesia. Palau liveaboard will visit some spectacular sites where the marine life is astounding. From the famous Blue Corner to the wrecks at Peleliu, Micronesia liveaboards can offer an itinerary to suit.

      The first settlers to Palau were from the Philippines and arrived over 3000 years ago, but 900 years ago the Europeans started exploring the area and from then till now multiple nations have had power of Palau. In 1947 it became part of the US governed Trust Territory of Pacific Islands and it gained sovereignty in 1994. This is also means that they use the US dollar as currency. The population is a mix of Japanese, Micronesian and Malenesian and speak mainly Palauan and English. The islands are mostly volcanic and limestone rock islands and the overall area is 465 kilometre squared (179 miles squared). One of the most famous parts of Palau are the Rock islands, a unique phenomenon of forest covered, limestone islands clustered together within 35km (20mi) creating a spectacular area for diving and exploration.

      Palau Underwater

      Liveaboards in Palau have so much to offer divers when it comes to dive sites and marine life, most likely whatever you are hoping to find, you will find here. Many dive sites in Palau visited bt liveaboards have flourishing reefs inhabited by large schools of colourful fish, living around the jungles of corals, sea fans and sponges. Some of the larger species include green turtles, hawksbill turtles, quite a few species of sharks including grey reef, white tip and leopard sharks, there are also Wahoos, Napoleon Wrasse and the elusive Mandarin fish. There are also multiple wreck sites with sunken ships and many other World War II artefacts.

      Dive Sites Of Palau

      Palau has many unique dive sites at which you can see a high abundance of different marine life. In general, this area will provide divers with thriving reefs, drop-offs, drift dives, vast amounts of marine life, caves, and wrecks dives. Along with that they have averaged that this area has over 1300 species of fish and over 700 species of coral.

      BLUE CORNER is possibly the most famous dive site in Palau, a literal environmental corner which is located on the South West reefs of Palau islands and on the Northwest end of Ngemelis Island. It is located about 46 km (25 mi) from Koror and will offer divers a great chance for seeing sharks. Here you will also see extremely large schools of fish and also many larger marine animals. There are strong currents here so it is not suitable for beginner divers but this does make it a great drift dive spot.

      GERMAN CHANNEL is another of the more popular dive sites; this channel was created when the Germans needed to transport phosphorous from the lagoon out to the ocean. The channel itself has extremely strong currents but the dive site is located on the southwest mouth of the channel. This is one of the best dive sites in the world to see and come close to Manta Rays which can have a wingspan up to 3m (10ft).

      JELLYFISH LAKE Whilst not a site for scuba diving, as the bubbles can harm the jellyfish, it is a unique experience to snorkel and swim amongst millions of harmless (no stingers) jellyfish. One of the best known in water experiences to do in Palau.

      IRO MARU WRECK is one of the wreck dives you may visit on a Palau itinerary, a large fleet oiler which lies at 23-35m (75-114ft) with coral encrusted canon guns and much, much more. There are multiple wrecks to be seen in this area, mostly all from WWII, all which have created their own personal ecosystems underwater.

      CHANDELIER CAVES is a cave system made up of 5 separate caves, all which have stalagmites and stalactites formed inside them which resemble sparkling chandeliers. You will need to bring a torch and be a confident diver within caves, if so then they are beautiful caves to explore.

      Top Tips For Divers

      There are three main seasons, the high season runs from December to March and during this time there are flat, calm seas and drier weather, the shoulder seasons are April, July and August, October and November when where the winds are stronger and more rainfall, and lastly the low season, May, June and September where the weather fluctuates the most, but during these months there are the least amount of visitors and lowest prices. Many of the dive sites have specific requirements, such as needing to be a wreck diver or cave diver, so please do check before going.

      Getting To Palau

      To get to these sites, or to get to any Micronesia liveaboards which will be visiting this area, then you will need to make your way to Koror, which is the largest city in Palau. The airport is located on the island of Babeldaob which is connected by a bridge to Koror. The airport is called The Roman Tmetuchl International Airport. There are only five destinations which have outgoing flights to Palau, so you would have to fly to one of these first; Philippines, Taiwan, South Korea, Japan and Guam. Once in Palau, everything is organised mostly from Koror, most dive shops are located there and any liveaboards will depart from the Malakal Harbour in Koror.

      Palau Diving Reviews

      9.0
      Fabulous (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 11 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      Germany
      7.6
      Good

      Great dive area. Unfortunately We could not dive at Blue Hole due to a weather change. The boat was great and the diving very convenient.

      Diving Palau in July on the Rock Islands Aggressor
      Brazil
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Clean water, warm and such a beautiful sites!

      Diving Palau in June on the Rock Islands Aggressor
      France
      9.2
      Superb

      Overall very good,

      Diving Palau in July on the Rock Islands Aggressor
      Greece
      9.6
      Exceptional

      I really enjoyed the whole trip

      Diving Palau in April on the Palau Siren
      United States
      8.4
      Very good

      Good

      Diving Palau in April on the Palau Aggressor II
      Australia
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Great, we were unlucky with the Mantas, but that was at no short effort from the crew. Lots of sharks, great coral gardens and some great hook on dives.

      Diving Palau in February on the Palau Aggressor II
      United States
      9.6
      Exceptional

      diving was great although according to the staff the variable visibility and cold currents were not typical

      Diving Palau in January on the Palau Aggressor II
      Hong Kong
      7.6
      Good

      Not as good as expected - not as many big fishes nor current as expected. Also a lot of corels were broken.

      Diving Palau in December on the Tropic Dancer
      United Kingdom
      8.0
      Very good

      Excellent dive sites. Experience somewhat diminished by large numbers of novice Asian divers all scrambling for selfies and photos underwater. Operators can do more to educate their customers on dive etiquette.

      Diving Palau in December on the Solitude One
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Diving in Palau lived up to its reputation as one of the worlds best dive destinations. The Sharks at blue corner, the mantas at German channel, jellyfish lake, and mandarin fish at chandelier caves exceeded expectations!

      Diving Palau in December on the Tropic Dancer
      Norway
      8.8
      Fabulous

      Great

      Diving Palau in July on the Palau Siren
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook