Blue Corner Tauchsafaris

Rock Islands Aggressor

von US$ 306 / Tag
8,9 "Klasse"

MikronesienUS$3,135 von

Das innovative Tauchsafari-Boot MV Rock Islands Aggressor, ist ein 32m langer Katamaran der leichtgängig durch das kristallklare Wasser um Palau segelt. Tauchgänge finden vom Skiff aus statt.

    Rock Islands Aggressor

    Palau Aggressor II

    von US$ 409 / Tag
    9,3 "Hervorragend"

    MikronesienUS$3,135 von

    Erforschen Sie die Wracks des 2.Weltkrieges und die unberührten Riffe von Palau an Bord der 32m langen MV Palau Aggressor II. Dieses erstklassige Safariboot bringt 18 Taucher zu den Tauchplätzen.

      Palau Aggressor II

      Palau Siren

      von US$ 364 / Tag
      9,1 "Hervorragend"

      MikronesienUS$4,488 von

      • Kostenloses Nitrox

      Die wunderschön verarbeitete 40m lange SY Palau Siren wurde für die anspruchsvollen Bedürfnisse von Tauchern gebaut, um das perfekte Tauchsafari-Erlebnis für bis zu 16 Gäste zu versichern.

      Palau Siren

      WAS SIE VON EINER TAUCHSAFARI AM BLUE CORNER ERWARTEN KÖNNEN

      Eine Tauchsafari zum Blue Corner Tauchplatz ist ein Traum jedes Tauchers. Dieser Tauchplatz in ,Mikronesien liegt etwa 46 km südwestlich von der Haupstadt Koror und wurde schon als der beste Tauchplatz der Welt bezeichnet. Die Anfahrt zum Blue Corner Tauchplatz dauert mit dem Safariboot zwischen 50 und 70 Minuten von Palau aus. Die Sichtweite unter Wasser ist sehr stark abhänging von den Strömungen, bei auflaufendem Wasser kann die Sicht bis über 30 m weit sein und bei ablaufendem Wasser kann sie sich bis auf 10 m reduzieren. Bei auflaufender Flut kann die Strömung recht stark werden und auch plötzlich die Richtung ändern. Taucher sollten hier Erfahrung im Strömungstauchen mitbringen. Bei Höchst- oder Niedrigstand der Tide ist Blue Corner auch für geübte Anfänger geeignet. Die Besatzung der Blue Corner Tauchsafari kennen die Bedingungen am Besten. Tauchtiefen sind zwischen 8 und 30 Metern.

      BLUE CORNER UNTER WASSER

      Eine Tauchsafari zum Blue Corner ist ein überwältigendes Erlebnis. An diesem Tauchplatz kann man viele verschiedene Meerestiere beobachten. Die Topographie des Tauchplatzes ist einmalig und das Riffdach ist reichlich mit verschiedenen Hart- und Weichkorallen bewachsen, in denen allerlei Arten von Rifffischen leben und beherbergt auch Gorgonien und Hartkorallenblöcke. An der Steilwand, die auf 10 Metern beginnt und bis zu 330 Metern abfällt, befinden sich die großen Schulen und die Raubfische.

      Die Artenvielfalt der Meerestiere am Blue Corner ist nicht nur sehr groß, sondern bietet auch spektakuläre Arten, die auf jeder Wunschliste von Tauchern zu finden sind. Neben den riesigen Fischschwärmen sieht man hier fast immer Stachelmakrelen, Barrakudas, Schnapper, Falterfische und den berühmten Napoleon Lippfisch von Palau.

      Diese Schulen von Barrakudas, Makrelen und Schnapper befinden sich am Rand des Riffes und locken jagende Großfische hierher. Viele Arten von Riff- und Hochseehaien bis hin zu Hammer- oder Walhaien können hier beobachtet werden, sowie auch Manta- und Adlerrochen, verschiedene Schildkröten, Napoleon Lippfische und mit etwas Glück auch mal ein Marlin oder Segelfisch.

      ANREISE ZUM BLUE CORNER

      Tauchsafaris in Mikronesien starten in der Stadt Koror, und haben diese Tauchplätze auf ihrer Reiseroute. Koror ist die größte Stadt in Palau und der Flughafen befindet sich auf der Insel Babeldaob, die mit einer Brücke zu Koror verbunden ist. Der Flughafen heißt 'The Roman Tmetuchl International Airport'. Es gibt nur fünf Reiseorte die Palau anfliegen; Phillipinen, Taiwan, Südkorea, Japan und Guam. Sie brauchen also erst einen Flug zu einer von diesen Orten. Wenn Sie in Palau angekommen sind wird alles von hier aus erledigt. Die meisten Tauchbasen befinden sich hier und Tauchsafaris legen vom Malakal Hafen in Koror ab.

      Blue Corner Tauch-Bewertungen

      9,1
      Hervorragend (von 10) 10
      Durchschnitts-Punktzahl von 4 Bewertungen Nur wer bereits über Liveaboard.com gebucht hat und an einer Tauchsafari teilgenommen hat, kann einen Review schreiben.
      Melden Sie sich an und erhalten Sie wöchentliche Angebote per E-Mail

      Sie haben sich angemeldet - brauchen Sie mehr Infos? Folgen Sie uns auf Facebook

Blue Corner Liveaboard Diving

Rock Islands Aggressor

from US$ 313 / day
8.9 "Fabulous"

MicronesiaUS$3,135 from

The state-of-the-art liveaboard, the MV Rock Islands Aggressor is a 32m catamaran built for the smoothest exploration of Palau’s crystal clear waters. Dives are conducted from the excellent skiff.

    Rock Islands Aggressor

    Palau Aggressor II

    from US$ 418 / day
    9.3 "Superb"

    MicronesiaUS$3,135 from

    Explore Palau’s awe-inspiring WWII wrecks and barely visited reefs while aboard the 32m MV Palau Aggressor II. This world class liveaboard delivers up to 18 divers to sites in total luxury.

      Palau Aggressor II

      Palau Siren

      from US$ 415 / day
      9.1 "Superb"

      MicronesiaUS$3,328 from

      • Free Nitrox

      The beautifully crafted 40m SY, Palau Siren, was built specially to meet the demanding requirements of divers, to ensure the ultimate liveaboard experience for up to 16 guests.

      Palau Siren

      What to expect on a Blue Corner Liveaboard

      Liveaboard diving to the Blue Corner should be on most divers tick list. This Micronesia dive site is a natural corner created in the sea, which borders on the deep open ocean and has been said to be one of the best dive sites in the world. It is located on the South West reefs of Palau islands and on the Northwest end of Ngemelis island. It is located about 46 km (25 mi) from Koror, so it will take between 50 and 70 minutes to reach the site on your Blue Corner liveaboard. The visibility is very much dependent on the currents, with outgoing current lowering the visibility, and outgoing current bringing in clear waters and causing less visibility. It ranges between 12 m (40 ft) and 30 m (100 ft). The level of diving depends on the currents which are to be able to change within seconds. The Blue Corner liveaboard you will be going with will know best, but when currents are low even inexperienced divers can dive here. The depth ranges from 8 m (25 ft) to 30 m (90 ft).

      What You Can See

      Liveaboard diving to the Blue Corner offers a thrilling experience. This dive site provides divers with a lot of different marine species as well as exciting underwater topography. The reef itself is thriving with many variations of hard and soft corals  and it inhabits the largest schools of fish some people have ever seen. It has a sea wall which starts at 10 m (30 ft) and which extends all the way down to 330 m (1000 ft), this wall is covered in colourful corals and numerous Gorgonian sea fans, a spectacular sight. The reef then plateaus at 12m (45ft) to 20m (60ft) so accessible for most divers and this plateau is absolutely covered with massive coral heads and specifically a lot of cabbage corals.

      When it comes to marine life, there is a high chance you will firstly see a large variety of species, but also some very spectacular ones. Apart from the extremely large schools of fish, some of the permanent species include Jacks, Barracudas, snappers, Pyramid butterfly fish and the famous in Palau Napoleon Wrasse.

      Some other impressive species which are there on a regular basis include Sharks, Eagle rays, Wahoos, Giant Groupers and Green turtles and Hawksbill turtles. These species have become passive minded about divers being about, so they come quite close so a great spot for some underwater photography. Occasionally you can see even more unique species such as Hammerhead Sharks, Whale Sharks, Manta Rays and Marlins.

      Getting To Blue Corner

      To get to this dive site, or to get to any Micronesia liveaboards which will be visiting this area, then you will need to make your way to Koror , which is the largest city in Palau. The airport is located on the island of Babeldaob which is connected by a bridge to Koror. The airport is called The Roman Tmetuchl International Airport. There are only five destination which have outgoing flights to Palau, so you would have to fly to one of these first; Philippines, Taiwan, South Korea, Japan and Guam. Once in Palau, everything is organised mostly from Koror, and any liveaboards will depart from the Malakal Harbour in Koror.

      Blue Corner Diving Reviews

      9.1
      Superb (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 4 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      Germany
      7.6
      Good

      Awesome. It was the best ever. Sharks and turtles everywhere.

      Diving Blue Corner in July on the Rock Islands Aggressor
      Brazil
      10.0
      Exceptional

      My favourite dive. I got absolutely enchanted about this place.

      Diving Blue Corner in June on the Rock Islands Aggressor
      France
      9.2
      Superb

      Current can be very strong, but you see a lot of sharks, and other hunter.

      Diving Blue Corner in July on the Rock Islands Aggressor
      Greece
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Very good, dove twice if i remember correctly

      Diving Blue Corner in April on the Palau Siren
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook