Дайвинг-сафари на Симиланских островах

Thailand Aggressor

Thailand Aggressor

от US$ 308/день
9,3 "Превосходно"

ТаиландUS$3,290 от

Исследуйте Андаманское море на борту "Таиланд Агрессор" - первоклассной яхты для дайвинг-сафари. До 5 погружений в день в лучших местах Таиланда и Мьянмы гарантируют вам максимальный спектр эмоций.

    Thailand Aggressor
    Hallelujah

    Hallelujah

    от US$ 188/день
    9,1 "Превосходно"

    ТаиландUS$1,047 от

    Исследуйте Симиланы с "Аллилуйей" - одной из самых комфортабельных и больших яхт для дайвинг-сафари в Андаманском море. Судно несёт 13 комфортабельных кают, способных разместить до 25 гостей. Круизы совершаются с ноября по апрель.

      Hallelujah
      Diva Andaman

      Diva Andaman

      от US$ 252/день

      Таиланд и БирмаUS$2,657 от

      Поражающая своей красотой классическая яхта "Дива Андаман" предлагает увлекательное путешествие к Симиланским островам. На борту присутствуют 7 кают класса люкс.

      Diva Andaman

      Что ожидать от дайвинг-сафари на Симиланских островах

      Дайвинг-сафари на Симиланских островах позволяют дайверам отправиться в самую известную зону для дайвинга в Таиланде. Симиланские острова считаются одним из лучших мест для дайвинга в мире. Представленные девятью островами и расположенные на 100 км северо-западнее Пхукета и в 65 км от побережья провинции Пхан Нга в Андаманском море, Симиланы были объявлены Национальным парком в 1982 и с тех пор предлагают дайверам исключительные подводные приключения. Во время дайвинг-сафари по островам вы посетите места, являющиеся отражением разнообразных пейзажей и позволяющие наблюдать воочию полный жизни подводный мир. Массивные валуны, пещеры, рифы и подводные ходы являются домом для более чем 500 видов твёрдых и мягких кораллов, а также поражающей красотой подводной фауны. Восточное побережье может похвастаться из ряда вон выходящей видимостью и слабыми течениями, в то время как воды Западного побережья более глубоки и обладают сильными течениями. Учитывая всё разнообразие мест для погружений, дайвинг-сафари будет лучшим способом насладиться Симиланскими островами по-настоящему.

      Симиланские острова под водой

      Симиланские острова радуют глаз как над, так и под водой. Ландшафт варьируется от песчаных пляжей с белым песком и чистейшим морем до огромных гранитных валунов над и под поверхностью. Красоту этого райского уголка сложно переплюнуть и видимо не зря он считается одним из самых популярных мест для дайвинга в мире. А благодаря растущей доступности дайвинг-сафари, эти удалённые острова становятся всё более популярным местом назначения из года в год. Подводная жизнь Симиланов бьёт ключом, и нередко здесь можно встретить леопардовых и рифовых акул, рохлевых и пятнистых скатов, крупнопятнистых спинорогов, скорпеновых, луциановых, императорских ангелов, гигантских ставрид и рыб-кроликов. Также можно заметить черепах и гигантских рыб-попугаев, а знатоки с острым зрением могут обнаружить украшенных трубкокрылов, раков-богомолов, фарфоровых крабов или креветок-чистильщиков. Погружаться среди валунов и лицезреть их невероятные размеры под водой также истинное удовольствие.

      Места для дайвинга Симиланских островов

      Маршруты дайвинг-сафари на Симиланах могут различаться, но основные направления включают::

      Риф Аниты на восточном побережье неподалёку от острова №4 может похвастаться впечатляющими коралловыми формациями, а также подводными валунами, дающими убежище многим морским обитателям. Отсутствие сильного течения представляет отличную возможность для первых погружений, а охотящиеся пятнистые ставриды, желтопёрые барабули, голубые рыбы-ласточки и вездесущие бычки не дадут заскучать даже искушённому дайверу.

      Западный Эдем, также известный как “Западнее Шестого” из-за своего расположения к северо-западу от острова №6, обладает полным жизни коралловым рифом и массивными гранитными валунами. Морские нетопыри, черепахи и осьминоги - распространённые обитатели рифа. Среди же каменных сводов можно встретить рыб-клоунов, ленточных угрей, гигантских мурен и барракуд. И не забудьте смотреть по сторонам в надежде увидеть вдалеке что-то крупное!

      Скала “Голова Слона”, названная так в честь одной из выступающих из воды скальных формаций. Это самый большой пик на Симиланских островах, обладающий поразительными сквозными пролётами. Более требовательное к дайверским навыкам место ввиду сильных течений. Здесь часто можно встретить рифовых акул, морских нетопырей, ставрид и барракуд, а пытливый фотограф может сделать пару превосходных фото раков-богомолов, огненных бычков, фарфоровых крабов и креветок-чистильщиков.

      Залив Дональда Дака - популярное место для ночных погружений на северо-западном углу острова №8. Названный в честь известного мульт персонажа, залив идеален для любителей макросъёмки. Валуны являются домом для королевских креветок, красных круглых крабов и крабов-декораторов, бычьих крабов, красных осьминогов и каракатиц, а также зелёных черепах и разнообразных брюхоногих.

      Боулдер Сити, огромный валун, выступающий на поверхность в примерно 1 км на восток от побережья острова №3. Возле главного камня по песчаному дну рассыпаны валуны поменьше. Ввиду заметного течения, периодически приносящего с собой китовых акул и скатов-мант, считается местом погружений для более продвинутых дайверов.

      Риф “Акулий Плавник”. Как это распространено на Самиланах, риф состоит из серии гранитных валунов, покрытых твёрдыми и роговыми кораллами, среди которых плавает множество представителей морской фауны: рыба-наполеон, черепахи, кузовковые и спинороги, ясли нетопырей, бычки, голубой хирург, ангелы и рыбы-бабочки.

      Бухта “Медовый месяц” лежит к северо-востоку от острова №5. Это защищённая от ветров и течений локация, популярная среди любителей ночных погружений, когда рифовые крабы, креветки, лобстеры, каракатицы и акулы-няньки покидают свои убежища и выходят на охоту. Риф украшают разнообразные твёрдые кораллы, а на песчаных участках можно наблюдать пугливых садовых угрей. Глубина здесь составляет 15-20 м.

      Кристмас Поинт, как можно ожидать из названия, является самым красивым местом для дайвинга на Симиланах. Находится далеко на запад от острова №9 и представлен несколькими арками, формирующими поразительную топографию дна и содержащими один из лучших пролётов на Симиланах.

      Прочие места для дайвинга: Три дерева, Бикон Поинт, Брэкфаст Бэнд, Китайская стена, Корал Риф, Дип Сикс, Укрытие, Норс Поинт и Стоунхэндж.

      Советы для дайверов

      Дайвинг-сафари по Таиланду ходят на Симиланские острова с ноября по май. Всё остальное время года острова закрыты для посещений. В конце февраля наблюдается более сильное течение, привлекающее больших морских обитателей вроде китовых акул и скатов-мант. Видимость разнится от 25 до 40 метров, а температура воды в этот период составляет 26-29 градусов. Вам вряд ли понадобится гидрокостюм толще 3 мм, однако учтите, что после трёх и более погружений вам может стать прохладно. Если вы берёте снаряжение с собой, не забудьте захватить адаптер на DIN-регулятор (если таковой используется).

      Как добраться до Симиланских островов

      Пожалуйста, сверяйтесь со своим персональным маршрутным листом для дайвинг-сафари и учтите, что порт отправления зависит от типа выбранного дайвинг-сафари. Туры могут отправляться из пирсов Чалонг на Пхукете или Тап Ламу на Кхао-Лак в провинции Пханг-Нга. Для вашего удобства из отеля или аэропорта Пхукета могут быть организованы трансферы. Обратите также внимание, что некоторые дайвинг-сафари могут отправляться из одного порта, а возвращаться в другой (например, порт отправления - Пхукет, порт прибытия - Кхао-Лак). Некоторые международные рейсы летят прямиком на Пхукет, также возможно сделать рейс с пересадкой в Бангкоке.

      Симиланские острова Отзывы о дайвинге

      9,1
      Превосходно (из 10) 10
      Средний балл от 68 Одобренные отзывы Только люди, которые осуществили бронирование через LiveAboard.com и съездили на дайвинг-сафари, могут оставить отзыв.
      Зарегистрируйтесь сейчас и получайте рассылку с еженедельными специальными предложениями

      Спасибо, что присоединились к нам! Хотите еще больше специальных предложений? Подпишитесь на нас на Facebook

Similan Islands Liveaboard Diving

The Junk

The Junk

from US$ 163 / day
9.1 "Superb"

ThailandUSD811 from

The Junk underwent a renovation transform it into a 33m authentic sailing vessel to explore the best dive sites of the Thai Andaman Sea from November-April. She has 6 AC cabins with en-suite bathrooms

    The Junk
    Hallelujah

    Hallelujah

    from US$ 202 / day
    9.2 "Superb"

    ThailandUSD1,011 from

    Explore the Similan Islands aboard the MV Hallelujah liveaboard. She is one of the most comfortable & largest dive liveaboards cruising the Andaman Sea from November - April. She has 13 en-suite cabins to cater to 25 guests

      Hallelujah
      Sawasdee Fasai

      Sawasdee Fasai

      from US$ 149 / day
      9.4 "Superb"

      ThailandUSD800 from

      • Free Nitrox

      The recently renovated Sawasdee Fasai liveaboard offers dive and snorkel cruises in the Andaman Sea. Explore the Similan Islands and Richelieu Rock in comfort with AC cabins, huge sun dfeck and outdoor lounge area

      Sawasdee Fasai

      What To Expect On a Similan Islands Liveaboard

      Liveaboards in Similan Islands will take divers to the most well known dive areas in the amazing dive destination of Thailand. The Similan Islands are ranked as one of the top dive destinations in the world. Made up of 9 granite islands, located 100 km Northwest of Phuket and 65km offshore from Phang Nga Province in the Andaman Sea, the Similan Islands were declared a National Park in 1982 and offer scuba divers exceptional diving adventures. Similan Island liveaboards will visit dive sites that feature varied landscapes and vibrant marine life. Massive boulders, caves, reefs and passages are home to over 500 species of hard and soft corals and astonishing pelagic life. The East Coast boasts exceptional visibility and weak to moderate currents while the West Coast waters are deeper with stronger currents. With such varied dive sites, the best way to enjoy the Similan Islands is on a premier dive liveaboard.

      Similan Islands Underwater

      The landscape of the Similan Islands are a feast to the eyes both above and underwater. From the tropical white sandy beaches and clear blue waters to the granite boulders on land and underwater, it is a paradise difficult to surpass and understandably one of the most popular dive locations in the world. It is becoming ever more popular to take a dive safari on a liveaboard due to easy access to these remote islands. An abundant marine life roams the subterranean landscape of these islands. It is common to see leopard sharks, guitar rays, whitetip sharks, blue spotted stingrays, clown trigger fish, rabbit fish, scorpion fish, snappers, emperor fish, giant trevally and angelfish. Turtles and giant bumphead parrotfish make their appearances and the sharp eyed diver may find tiny ghost pipefish, mantis shrimps, porcelain crabs or cleaner shrimp. To dive amongst the boulder formations and see their impressive size underwater is truly wondrous.

      Dive Sites Of Similan Islands

      Similan Liveaboard itineraries may vary but some popular dive sites include:

      Anita's Reef on the east coast, just off Similan Island No.4 boasts impressive coral formations, boulders this subterranean landscape provides a sanctuary for a very diverse marine life. From hunting Bluefin trevally, yellowfin goatfish, blue damsels to the very common shrimpgobies, the easy currents allow for a great first dive option for most dive trips.

      West of Eden, also known as West of Six for its location to the north-west corner of Island number 6, enjoys a healthy hard coral reef and massive granite boulders. Batfish, Turtles and Octopus are common residents to the reef. Through the rocky channels, frogfish, ribbon eels, giant morays and barracudas can also be seen. Keep an eye out in the blue for passing larger pelagics.

      Elephant Head Rock, named after a rock that jets out of the water visible from the surface, this is the biggest pinnacle in the Similans and has some fantastic swim-throughs. A more challenging dive site due to strong currents, you may see white tip reef sharks, batfish, trevally and barracuda can often be seen on the perimeter of the boulders and the avid macro photographer can look out for smashing mantis shrimp, fire gobies, porcelain crabs and cleaner shrimps.

      Donald Duck Bay, is a popular night dive spot on the north-west corner of Island no.8. Named after a rock resembling the cartoon character, this site is great for macro lovers. The boulders are home to emporer shrimps, red round crabs, decorator crabs, triton shells and cone shells, bull crabs, red octopus and cuttlefish and green turtles

      Boulder City, is a large submerged granite outcropping, about 1km off the east coast of island no.3 with jumbles of boulders scattered around a flat sandy bottom. A slightly more advanced dive site, the current can sometimes bring the whale sharks and manta rays.

      Shark Fin Reef - As is prevalent in the Similans, this dive site consists of another series of granite boulders covered in gorgonians and hard corals with a great diversity of marine life including the Napoleon wrasse, turtles, boxfish, clown triggerfish, schools of batfish, yellow goatfish, palette surgeonfish, blue-faced angelfish and bannerfish amongst others.

      Honeymoon Bay lies to the northwest of Island 5. Its sheltered location, it is a popular place for boats to moor and include a night dive. This is when the Reef crabs, shrimps, lobsters, cuttlefish and nurse sharks all come out, leaving their crevices looking for food. With an average depth of 15-20 meters, the reef is decorated with hard corals, keep an eye out for shy garden eels on the sandy bottom.

      Christmas Point, true to its name, is one of the most colourful, scenic dives in the islands on the far west side of Similan Island 9. This outcropping is home to several giant archways which provide superb topography and forms some of the best swim-throughs in the Similans.

      Other dive sites include: Three Trees, Beacon Point, Breakfast Bend, Chinese Wall, Coral Reef, Deep Six, Hideaway, Deep six, North Point and Stonehenge.

      Top Tips For Divers

      Thailand liveaboard trips to the Similan Islands run from November through to May. The Islands are closed for the rest of the year. The end of February often sees an increase in currents attracting the larger marine creatures like whale sharks and manta rays. Visibility ranges from 25-40m during this period and water temperatures range between 26-29c. You may not need more than a 3mm neoprene shorty or full body wetsuit bearing in mind after a 3 or more dives a day, you may get cold. If you are bringing your own equipment, consider bringing a DIN adapter (if you have DIN regulators) as Thailand uses the standard yoke system.

      Getting To Similan Islands

      Please check your individual liveaboard itinerary carefully and be aware of different departure ports depending on your liveaboard chosen. Liveaboard cruises may depart from Chalong Pier in Phuket, Thap Lamu Pier in Khao Lak, Phang-Nga Province. Transfers to the port is provided from Phuket International Airport or your hotel. Please notice some liveaboards may even depart from one port and return into another, i.e depart from Phuket and return to Khao Lak. Some International flights fly directly to Phuket or you can get a connecting flight from Bangkok.

      Similan Islands Diving Reviews

      9.1
      Superb (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 30 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      United States
      8.8
      Fabulous

      The best dive trip that we have taken to date!

      Diving Similan Islands in April on the Similan Explorer
      Netherlands
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Wonderful, not too far from the mainland but far enough to deter day trips, very nice little islands, beautiful reefs and beaches.

      Diving Similan Islands in March on the Deep Andaman Queen
      Sweden
      10.0
      Exceptional

      beautiful

      Diving Similan Islands in March on the Thailand Aggressor
      New Zealand
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Amazing topography, granite rocks, really diverse dive sites. Lots of fish to see. Saw sharks, turtles and stingrays

      Diving Similan Islands in March on the Similan Explorer
      Germany
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Great place to dive, lucky to see sharks, turtles and a lot more

      Diving Similan Islands in March on the Similan Explorer
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Beautiful intro dive. We saw a sea turtle, clownfish, tons of other fish, feather sea stars, gorgonian coral fans. This was a shallower dive that allowed us to get our feet wet since it had been awhile since either of us had been diving. There were a couple of swim throughs. We did a night dive here and saw an octopus.

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the Manta Queen 1
      Canada
      9.2
      Superb

      Fantastic

      Diving Similan Islands in March on the Dolphin Queen
      Austria
      7.6
      Good

      Great visibility, saw Mantas, sting rays, beautiul corals, - all in all wonderful dives.

      Diving Similan Islands in March on the Dolphin Queen
      Austria
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Korallenwachstum und Fischreichtum sind top. Sichtweiten waren sehr gut

      Diving Similan Islands in March on the Sawasdee Fasai
      Canada
      6.8
      Review score

      very good in March

      Diving Similan Islands in March on the Similan Explorer
      Belgium
      9.2
      Superb

      Great + very good visibility

      Diving Similan Islands in March on the Manta Queen 1
      United Kingdom
      8.0
      Very good

      Plenty of life to see both day and night diving

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the Sawasdee Fasai Liveaboard
      Germany
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Perfekt für den Anfang, Geringer Schwierigkeitsgrad und doch beeindruckende Tierwelt

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the Similan Explorer
      South Korea
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Clear view, amazing big size of aquatic life

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the The Junk
      France
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Check dive in chanel between 5 and 6 - not much to see on that one - except perhaps underwater sculptures which are entirely missable. Turtle Rock (Similan 8) was fun - finding passage ways among boulders. Outside Similan 9 (Three trees) was good

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the The Junk
      Chile
      8.8
      Fabulous

      Amazing, got over 30 mt visibility and almost no currents exept 2 dives, got to aee big mantas.

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the Similan Explorer
      France
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Excellent! 1 first/check dive at The Channel 1 dive at Elephant Head Rock 1 dive at Three trees 1 visit at Donald Duck Bay 1 night dive at Bommies 1 dive at Christmas point

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the The Junk
      Brazil
      8.0
      Very good

      Great visibility and plenty of marine life. Visit to two fantastic beaches.

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the Hallelujah Liveaboard
      France
      8.8
      Fabulous

      Nice dives, a bit too much current sometimes ( Tachai pinnacle) My favorite were Elephant head rock and I like Boonsoon wreck also.

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the Dolphin Queen
      Denmark
      9.6
      Exceptional

      5 out of 5

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the MV Pawara
      Italy
      9.2
      Superb

      One word, to be done again

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the Manta Queen 6
      China
      9.2
      Superb

      Good, not the best I've ever had. No whale shark but that's just nature. Did encounter a big female Manta ray thought!

      Diving Similan Islands in January on the Diva Andaman
      United States
      8.4
      Very good

      Pretty good - better than most other dive sites I've done in Koh Chang and Koh Lipe.

      Diving Similan Islands in February on the Hallelujah
      Singapore
      8.4
      Very good

      Good, no large fishes, but plenty of marine life. Beach visits were a good addition.

      Diving Similan Islands in January on the Similan Explorer
      United Kingdom
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Great, so many fish. We even saw whales!!! And manta

      Diving Similan Islands in January on the Similan Explorer
      China
      9.6
      Exceptional

      看到了很多种鱼类,以及豹纹鳗,🐙,乌贼<□:≡,傻傻的泰坦扳机鱼等,不过现在环境恶化很厉害,死珊瑚太多了,让人💔,呼吁潜水员不要用防晒霜下水,努力保护我们共同的家园。

      Diving Similan Islands in January on the Manta Queen 1
      Canada
      8.8
      Fabulous

      awesome and varied

      Diving Similan Islands in January on the MV Pawara
      Taiwan
      8.0
      Very good

      Pretty beautiful corol. Large amount of fishs. But there was no big fish to see.

      Diving Similan Islands in January on the Manta Queen 5
      Australia
      9.2
      Superb

      Great deep dives, good visibility

      Diving Similan Islands in January on the Manta Queen 3
      Portugal
      8.8
      Fabulous

      Wonderful. One of my best diving experiences.

      Diving Similan Islands in January on the Manta Queen 5
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook