Andamanensee Tauchsafaris

Diva Andaman

von US$ 322 / Tag
9,1 "Hervorragend"

Thailand und IndienUS$2,254 von

Die S/Y Diva Andaman ist eine wunderschöne Segelyacht in Thailand und bietet fantastische Tauchsafaris zu den Similaninseln. An Bord gibt es 7 klimatisierte Luxuskabinen mit Bad.

    Diva Andaman

    Deep Andaman Queen

    von US$ 168 / Tag
    8,7 "Klasse"

    ThailandUS$843 von

    • kostenloses WLAN

    Die Deep Andaman Queen bietet 9 klimatisierte Kabinen mit Bad und eine große Tauch-Plattform mit Duschen. Diese Tauchsafari in Thailand führt Sie zu den Similaninseln oder Richelieu Rock.

      Deep Andaman Queen

      Giamani

      von US$ 206 / Tag
      9,7 "Exzellent"

      Thailand und MyanmarUS$618 von

      Die Giamani hat Platz für 10 Tauchgäste. Erkunden Sie das Andamanische Meer in Thailand und tauchen Sie auf den Similaninseln, Richelieu Rock oder dem Mergui Archipel.

      Giamani

      WAS ERWARTET SIE AUF EINER TAUCHSAFARI IN DER ANDAMAN SEA

      Liveaboard Tauchsafaris in der Andaman See bringt Taucher zu einem der Top Tauchziele der Welt. Die Andaman See bietet eine beeindruckende Unterwasser-Topografie mit der tropischer Hintergrundkulisse Thailands. Es ist die einzigartige Vielfalt der verschiedenen Tauchplätze, die viele unterschiedliche Taucherlebnisse auf einer Liveaboard Tauchsafari durch die Andaman See verspricht (geeignet für jeden Erfahrungsgrad). Liveaboard.com bietet ein breites Angebot an Liveaboard Tauchreisen in der Andaman See, Thailand. Einige mit einzigartigen Möglichkeiten, zugeschnitten auf Ihre Wünsche.

      DIE ANDAMAN SEE UNTERWASSER

      Taucher in der Andaman See auf einer Tauchsafari, können eine breite Vielfalt an Topographie erwarten: von Weichkorallen und Fächern, über Hartkorallen, tiefe Steilwände, massive Unterwassergebirge, Swim-Throughs, Unterwasserhöhlen und mehr. Tauchgänge mit Manta Rochen, Adlerrochen, Wasserschildkröten, Haien, Pfeifenfische, Barrakudas, Fledermausfische und Riff-Fisch-Schwärme gehören hier zum Repertoire, plus gelegentlich einem Besuch der anmutigen Wal-Haie. Milde bis starke Strömungen, weite Sicht und warme Temperaturen bitten ideale Konditionen zum Erkunden.

      TAUCHPLÄTZE / REGIONEN DER ANDAMAN SEE

      Zu den beliebtesten Tauchplätzen /-regionen der Andaman See Tauchsafari zählen:

      KOH LANTA bewertet als eines der besten Tauchregionen in ganz Thailand. Die Heimat zweier der beliebtesten Tauchplätze: Hin Daeng und Hin Muang. Bekannt durch die wunderschönen rosa und violetten Korallen die den Tauchplätzen ihren Namen geben. Die Topographie ist einfach und dennoch verwoben mit Thailand’s größter Steilwand, Felsbrüchen, schluchtartigen Formationen und Felsbuchten. Hinzu kommt das unglaubliche Aufgebot an Unterwasserlebewesen, von denen Wal-Haie, Manta Rochen und Grauriffhaie nur die Kirsche auf der Sahnetorte darstellen. Die Sicht unter Wasser ist oft bis zu 25 Meter, außer zu Zeiten wo das Wasser viel Plankton führt.

      SURIN INSELN sind bekannt für regelmäßige Sichtungen von Weißspitzen-Hochseehaien, Barrakudas, Feldermausfischen, Geisterpfeifenfische, Bumphead Papageienfisch, Napoleon Lippenfisch, Oktopus, Mantis Schrimps, Blau-gepunkteter Kieferfische und die selten ausgemachten Seepferdchen, Froschfische, Manta Rochen und Wal-Haie. Die Tiefe der Tauchplätze variiert zwischen 5 und 30 Meter mit warmen, klarem Wasser. Die Korallen in diesen Gewässern fungieren als Barriere mit Feldern aus Hirschgeweihkoralen. Ab und an kann man einen Adlerrochen vorbei ziehen sehen.

      SIMILAN INSELN sind möglicherweise die meist beliebten Tauchregionen in Thailand. Mit weißen Sandstränden, Granit-Felswänden und klarem blauem Wasser mit dynamischen Riffen bilden eine außergewöhnliches Tauchgebiet, das noch dazu eine Fülle an Unterwasser-Lebewesen bietet. Eine Auswahl verschiedener Tauchplätze beherbergt über 500 Spezies, wie Leoparden Haie, Gitarrenrochen, Weißspitzen-Hochseehaie, Blau-Gepunktete Stachelrochen, Leopard-Drückerfische, Kaninchenfische, Skorpion-Fische, Schnapper, Imperator-Kaiserfische, Dickkopf-Stachelmarkelen und Skalare; um nur ein paar zu nennen. Makro-Liebhaber werden sich am Anblick des winzigen Geisterpfeifenfisches, Mantis Schrimps, Porzelan Krabben, Putzer Schrimps und mehr erfreuen können.

      RICHELIEU ROCK der Süd-Osten der Insel Surin ist berühmt für Sichtungen von Wal-Haien und anderen Tiefseefischen wie Manta Rochen, Barrakudas, Riesen Makrelen und Hundszahn-Thun. Ebenso bietet dieser Tauchplatz eine Fülle an Kriechtieren, Porzellan Krabben, Tigerschwanz Seepferdchen, Pfeifenfische, Harlequin Schrimps, Nacktschnecken und mehr.

      KOH TACHAI nordwestlich gelegen vom National Park der Similan Inseln, ist dieser Tauchplatz mit Steilwänden mit bis zu 70 Meter Tiefe, Swim-Througs und starken Strömungen, eher etwas für erfahrene Taucher. Die Gewässer sind von Februar bis April gut besucht durch Wal-Haie und Manta Rochen, die durch das hohe Plankton Aufkommen angelockt werden. Ebenso werden regelmäßig Leoparden Haie, Napoleon Lippenfische, Echte Karettschildkröten, Schwärme von Fledermausfischen, Nattern-Plattschwanz Schlangen, Barrakudas, Makrelen und Haie gesichtet.

      KOH BON südlich der Insel Surin liegt diese, perfekte Tiefsee-Tauchregion mit fantastischen Steilwänden, die bis zu 42 m tief reichen. Ebenso regelmäßig besucht durch eine Vielzahl an Leoparden Haien, Muränen und Weißspitzen-Hochseehaie. Darüber hinaus ist dies ein beliebter Höhlen-Tauchplatz, welche allerdings nur mit der Brevetierung als Höhlentaucher besucht werden sollte.

      TOP TIPS FÜR TAUCHER

      Es gibt eine Vielzahl attraktiver Tauchplätze in der Andaman See, welche es ermöglichen verschiedene Regionen zu verschiedenen Jahreszeiten zu besuchen. Tauchsafaris zu den abgelegeneren Gegenden in der Andaman See, wie Similan, Richelieu Rock und Hin Daeng, sind lediglich von November bis Mai möglich, da die Wetterbedingungen es ansonsten unmöglich machen dorthin zu gelangen. Die beste Zeit für diese Region ist von Februar an, wenn Strömungen die größeren Unterwasser-Lebewesen, wie Wal-Haie und Manta Rochen heran führt. Die Sicht beim Tauchen liegt zwischen 25-40m und die Wassertemperatur beträgt etwa zwischen 28 und 31 °C. Manche Regionen sind eher für erfahrene Taucher geeignet. Sie sollten sich daher informieren, welche Brevetierung und Anzahl der Tauchgänge für Ihren Liveaboard Tauchurlaub benötigt werden. Es ist möglich die Tauchausrüstung an Bord der meisten Boote zu mieten, allerdings wird empfohlen eigene Ausrüstung mitzunehmen. Sollten Sie Ihre eigene Tauchausrüstung mitbringen, denken Sie evtl. an einen DIN-Adapter, da in Thailand standardmäßig das Yoke-System genutzt wird. In der Regel wird ein 3mm Shorty oder Ganzkörper-Nassanzug ausreichen. Denken Sie daran das Sie nach drei oder mehr Tauchgängen evtl. etwas auskühlen.

      Die meisten Tauchplätze bieten wunderschöne Szenen für begeisterte Unterwasser-Fotografen. Vergessen Sie daher Ihre Kamera und das Ladegerät oder Batterien nicht! Einige Tauchsafaris bieten spezielle Sprachen an, daher lohnt sich ein genauerer Blick beim Buchen der Tauchreise. Damit gehen sie sicher sich an Bord verständigen zu können, sollten Sie kein Englisch sprechen.

      Die lokale Währung sind Thai Baht, es wird allerdings Empfohlen ein paar US Dollar dabei zu haben. Steckdosen führen 220 Volt und ein Universal-Adapter ist in jedem Fall ratsam.

      Die nähst gelegene Dekompressionskammer ist in Phuket.

      DER WEG ZUR ANDAMAN SEE

      Thailand Tauchsafaris durch die Andaman See fahren von verschiedenen Häfen ab. In der Regel von Chalong Pier in Phuket oder Thap Lamu Pier in Khao Lak, in der Provinz Phang-Nga. Der Transport vom Phuket International Airport oder Ihrem Hotel wird für Sie organisiert. Bitte beachten Sie das manche Liveaboard Tauchreisen an einem anderen Ort enden können, als sie gestartet sind. Zum Beispiel: Abfahrt in Phuket und Endpunkt in Khao Lak. Einige internationale Flüge haben direkte Verbindungen nach Phuket (von Köln mit Eurowings) oder bieten Verbindungen über Singapur, Abu Dhabi und weiteren Flughäfen in Europa und Asien. Khao Lak kann über Land von Phuket aus erreicht werden.

      Andamanensee Tauch-Bewertungen

      8,3
      Sehr Gut (von 10) 10
      Durchschnitts-Punktzahl von 4 Bewertungen Nur wer bereits über Liveaboard.com gebucht hat und an einer Tauchsafari teilgenommen hat, kann einen Review schreiben.
      Melden Sie sich an und erhalten Sie wöchentliche Angebote per E-Mail

      Sie haben sich angemeldet - brauchen Sie mehr Infos? Folgen Sie uns auf Facebook

Andaman Sea Liveaboard Diving

Giamani

Giamani

from US$ 159 / day
9.4 "Superb"

Thailand and MyanmarUSD509 from

Giamani caters to only 10 divers to assure personal service and maximum space on board. Explore the Andaman Sea and visit the Similans & Richelieu Rock, as well as the remote Mergui Archipelago

    Giamani
    Hallelujah

    Hallelujah

    from US$ 182 / day
    9.2 "Superb"

    ThailandUSD1,019 from

    Explore the Similan Islands aboard the MV Hallelujah liveaboard. She is one of the most comfortable & largest dive liveaboards cruising the Andaman Sea from November - April. She has 13 en-suite cabins to cater to 25 guests

      Hallelujah
      Sawasdee Fasai

      Sawasdee Fasai

      from US$ 149 / day
      9.5 "Superb"

      ThailandUSD835 from

      • Free Nitrox

      The recently renovated Sawasdee Fasai liveaboard offers dive and snorkel cruises in the Andaman Sea. Explore the Similan Islands and Richelieu Rock in comfort with AC cabins, huge sun dfeck and outdoor lounge area

      Sawasdee Fasai

      WHAT TO EXPECT ON AN ANDAMAN SEA LIVEABOARD

      Liveaboards to the Andaman Sea take divers to one of the top dive destinations in the world. With a tropical island backdrop, the Andaman Sea offers an impressive underwater topography mixed with diverse marine life, claiming some of the best diving in Thailand and worldwide. It is the unique diversity of the dive sites (suitable for different levels) on an Andaman Sea liveaboard, which promises vastly different diving experiences. Liveaboard.com offers a wide range different liveaboards in the Andaman Sea, Thailand, some with unique attributes, tailoring to your needs.

      ANDAMAN SEA UNDERWATER

      Divers on an Andaman Sea liveaboard can expect a range of topography, from soft corals and sea fans, to hard corals, deep drop offs, massive underwater boulders, swim-throughs, caves and more. Dives with manta rays, eagle rays, sea turtles, sharks, pipefish, barracuda, batfish and schools of reef fish are standard practice with the occasional presence of the graceful whale shark in season. Water conditions present mild to strong currents, good visibility and warm temperatures.

      DIVE SITES / AREAS OF THE ANDAMAN SEA

      Andaman Sea Liveaboard itineraries may vary but most popular dive sites/areas include:

      KOH LANTA is rated as one of the best dive areas in Thailand, hosting two popular dive sites: Hin Daeng & Hin Muang. Renowned for their beautiful pink and purple soft corals giving them their name, the topography is simple yet intricate with Thailand's biggest vertical wall, outcrops, ledges, small inlets, canyon like formations and rocky bays. Adding to the terrain is the incredible marine life of which whale sharks, manta rays and grey reef sharks are the creme de la creme. Visibility is often up to 25m unless the waters are plankton rich.

      SURIN ISLANDS offer regular sightings of cruising white tip reef sharks, barracuda, batfish, ghost pipefish, bumphead parrotfish, napoleon wrasse, octopus, mantis shrimp, blue spotted jawfish and the rarer sightings of seahorses, frogfish, manta rays and whale shark. Depths range from 5 to 30 meters with warm clear waters, the coral formations in these waters act as a good barrier with fields of staghorn corals dominating the shallows. You may see the occasional passing eagle rays in the blue.

      SIMILAN ISLANDS are possibly the most popular dive destination in Thailand. White sandy beaches, granite boulders above and below water, vibrant reefs all create an exceptional diving landscape topped with a plethora of marine life. A variety of dive sites home over 500 species, to name a few: leopard sharks, guitar rays, whitetip sharks, blue spotted stingrays, clown trigger fish, rabbit fish, scorpion fish, snappers, emperor fish, giant trevally and angelfish. Macro lovers will enjoy finding tiny ghost pipefish, mantis shrimps, porcelain crabs, cleaner shrimp and more.

      RICHELIEU ROCK to the south east of the Surin Islands is renowned for whale shark sightings and other pelagics like the Manta Ray, barracuda, giant trevallies and dogtooth tuna. This site also provides a plethora of critters, porcelain crabs, tiger tail sea horses, pipefish, harlequin shrimp, nudibranch etc.

      KOH TACHAI located on the northwest of Similan Islands National Park, this site is tailored to the more advanced diver with drop offs up to 70m, swim-throughs, strong currents around. The waters are graced with whale sharks, manta rays in the months of February-April feeding on plankton. Common sightings of leopard sharks, Napoleon wrasse, Hawksbill turtles, groups of batfish, banded sea snake, barracudas, trevallies and sharks.

      KOH BON south of Surin Island is known as the perforated island, classified as a deep dive due to a fantastic wall dive that goes down to 42m on the southwest side. Also frequented by a great number of leopard sharks, the usual suspects such as the morays, white tip reef sharks cohabit these waters. Also a popular cave diving spot, this should only be attempted with the right certifications.

      TOP TIPS FOR DIVERS

      There are many dive areas in the Andaman Sea so you can dive different locations dependent on the time of year. Liveaboard trips to the more remote areas in the Andaman Sea, such as the Similans, Richelieu Rock and Hin Daeng only run from November through to May due to weather conditions making these inaccessible. The best time to dive these sites is end of February when an increase in currents attracts the larger marine creatures like whale sharks and manta rays. Visibility ranges from 25-40m during this period and water temperatures range between 28-31C. Some dive areas are tailored for the more advanced diver so it may be better to check with your Liveaboard cruise what dive experience you need before deciding your itinerary. It is possible to rent equipment on most cruises, however, as most divers know, it is always recommended to have your own gear. If you are bringing your own equipment, bring a DIN adapter as Thailand uses the standard yoke system. You may not need more than a 3mm neoprene shorty or full body wetsuit bearing in mind after a 3 or more dives a day, you may get cold.

      Most dive sites have fantastic opportunities for the avid underwater photographer so remember to bring your camera and battery charger! Some Liveaboards tailor to specific languages so it may be worth checking before booking if you are more comfortable in another language other than English.

      The currency is the Thai Baht but it is recommended to take US dollars with you also. Electricity voltage runs at 220 volts and it is recommended to bring a universal adapter.

      The nearest recompression chamber is in Phuket.

      GETTING TO THE ANDAMAN SEA

      Thailand liveaboards that cruise the Andaman Sea may depart from different ports, usually from Chalong Pier in Phuket or Thap Lamu Pier in Khao Lak, Phang-Nga Province. Transfers to the port is provided from Phuket International Airport or your hotel. Please notice some liveaboards may even depart from one port and return into another, i.e depart from Phuket and return to Khao Lak. Some International flights fly directly to Phuket or you can get a connecting flight from Bangkok. You can reach Khao Lak overland from Phuket.

      Andaman Sea Diving Reviews

      9.0
      Superb (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 28 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      New Zealand
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Many enjoyable dives seeing many new species.

      Diving Andaman Sea in April on the Sawasdee Fasai
      Netherlands
      10.0
      Exceptional

      All together absolutely worth coming back too

      Diving Andaman Sea in March on the Deep Andaman Queen
      New Zealand
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Loved the wreck dive. Thousands of fish, a nursery with baby everythings - eels, pufferfish, baracuda, rays

      Diving Andaman Sea in March on the Similan Explorer
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      We also did a wreck dive where there were many schools of fish. I enjoyed "joining" a school and swimming along with them. There were tons of urchins, scorpion fish, lion fish, puffer fish...

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the Manta Queen 1
      Austria
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Tauchen absolut empfählenswert

      Diving Andaman Sea in March on the Sawasdee Fasai
      Canada
      6.8
      Review score

      very good in March

      Diving Andaman Sea in March on the Similan Explorer
      Germany
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Der Wreck Dive war spektakulär!!!

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the Similan Explorer
      United Kingdom
      8.0
      Very good

      Very warm and good visability although a few strong currents

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the Deep Andaman Queen
      South Korea
      9.6
      Exceptional

      good. feel the ecosystem is well protected.

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the The Junk
      France
      9.6
      Exceptional

      A packed schedule (4 Nights - 4 Days). Weather was good - we were lucky. Not much of big fish (no shark, no manta). Corals in better shape than we expected. Visibility decent throughout. Not much current in general. And a great live aboard operator makes a great deal of a difference. Diving with the Junk was great.

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the The Junk
      Chile
      8.8
      Fabulous

      Great overall experience, thinking of going again sometime

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the Similan Explorer
      France
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Excellent 2 last dives on the Boonsung wreck

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the The Junk
      Brazil
      8.0
      Very good

      Very good. Great visibility, plenty of mari e life. But one should keep low expectatios of seeing the big animals that dive magazines advertise. Just enjoy the wonderful colorful biodiversity.

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the Hallelujah Liveaboard
      Poland
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Very good

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the Sawasdee Fasai
      Denmark
      9.6
      Exceptional

      5 out of 5

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the MV Pawara
      Belgium
      7.2
      Good

      I loved it !

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the Deep Andaman Queen
      Italy
      9.2
      Superb

      Ion comples really nice, for sure we will come again

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the Manta Queen 6
      China
      9.2
      Superb

      Good and calm, warm

      Diving Andaman Sea in January on the Diva Andaman
      United States
      8.4
      Very good

      Some of the best in Thailand.

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the Hallelujah
      Germany
      7.6
      Good

      In the north there are only a few boats, so the dives were more relaxing and the reefs were not damaged. So more fishes and also other creatures to find.

      Diving Andaman Sea in January on the MV Pawara
      China
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Lots interesting thing to see.

      Diving Andaman Sea in January on the Hallelujah Liveaboard
      Canada
      8.8
      Fabulous

      the wrecked had so much life around it you could lose you buddy only 8 feet way for all the fish

      Diving Andaman Sea in January on the MV Pawara
      France
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Interestingly diverse, many islands have caves and tunnels, and the isolated pinnacles are interesting too.

      Diving Andaman Sea in December on the Thai Sea
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      It was a great experience. I loved the quietness out in the middle of the ocean.

      Diving Andaman Sea in December on the Manta Queen 3
      Netherlands
      7.2
      Good

      nice places with nice coral

      Diving Andaman Sea in November on the Deep Andaman Queen
      Australia
      8.4
      Very good

      Warm sea, clear waters, loads of diversity.

      Diving Andaman Sea in November on the Deep Andaman Queen
      South Korea
      9.6
      Exceptional

      I have no doubt that I visit again.

      Diving Andaman Sea in October on the Hallelujah Liveaboard
      United States
      8.0
      Very good

      Overall it was great. I would do it again

      Diving Andaman Sea in February on the Deep Andaman Queen
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook