Croisière Plongée aux Îles Exumas

Aqua Cat

Aqua Cat

dès US$ 261 / jour
9,5 "Superbe"

BahamasUS$1,995 dès

Explorez les eaux cristallines des Exuma Cays aux Bahamas à bord du bateau de luxe Aqua Cat long de 31 m. Ce catamaran peut accueillir 30 passagers dans 11 grandes cabines climatisées.

    Aqua Cat
    Blackbeards Morning Star

    Blackbeards Morning Star

    dès US$ 142 / jour
    9,3 "Superbe"

    BahamasUS$995 dès

    Le Blackbeard's Morning Star est un superbe yacht offrant des croisières plongée petit budget toute l'année aux meilleurs sites des Bahamas. Les trois cabines-dortoir confortables sont climatisées.

      Blackbeards Morning Star
      Bahamas Aggressor

      Bahamas Aggressor

      dès US$ 197 / jour
      8,5 "Très bien"

      BahamasUS$2,395 dès

      Le MV Aggressor est un yacht de luxe de 30 m conçu pour explorer les sites des Bahamas avec 14 plongeurs. Chaque cabine de luxe offre une climatisation individuelle, douche et TV/DVD.

      Bahamas Aggressor

      Plonger en croisière aux Îles Exumas

      Un archipel de 365 îles entourées d’eau bleu saphir et de plages immaculées, voilà les Îles Exumas! Cette série d’îles aux Bahamas s’étend sur environ 209 km et se situe à 55 km au sud de la ville capitale de Nassau. Ces îles ne sont habitées que par 7400 habitants, ce qui signifie intimité et nature à l’état vierge; la recette parfaite pour une expérience inoubliable. La faune marine est diverse et abondante, comprenant toutes les espèces de tortues marines qui peuvent être vues au fil de l’année, ainsi que des raies aigle, dauphins, requins de récif et hippocampes. La meilleure période pour avoir la chance de voir des baleines à bosse et des requins baleine se situe entre les mois de novembre et février. Sans aucun écoulement d’eau douce, la visibilité est excellente toute l’année.

      Le spot de plongée le plus célèbre est l’Exuma Cays Land and Sea Park. C’est l’un des parcs nationaux et réserves naturelles gérés par le Bahamas National Trust, dont la priorité est la protection de leur environnement. Vous pourrez y plonger sur des tombants et des récifs colorés en bon état, et sans oublier, plonger avec des requins. Les sites de plongée sont multiniveaux et conviennent donc à tous les brevets de plongeurs. Cet environnement protégé est vraiment unique en son genre.

      L’un des sites de plongée les plus populaires dans la réserve naturelle est Jeep Reef, dont le récif corallien est l’un des plus colorés et des plus sains que vous puissiez admirer. Un courant continu aide les coraux à rester en bonne santé, ce qui attire une importante population de poissons. Son nom vient de la jeep colonisée par les coraux échouée près du récif.

      Plonger aux Îles Exumas, c’est la chance d’explorer des tas de sites de plongée, chacun offrant une expérience unique. Plusieurs sites de plongée sont de beaux tombants pleins de vie comme le Whale Tail Wall, souvent fréquenté par des raies aigle, et Pillar Wall, qui démarre à 12 m et tombe à pic à plus de 100 m, idéal pour les amateurs de plongée profonde aux Bahamas.

      En termes de plongée épave; l’épave Austin Smith gît à 18 m de profondeur et fait environ 25 m de long. Ayant coulé il y a plus de 21 ans, sa malchance a pu créer un site de plongée spectaculaire. Si vous êtes amateur de frissons, alors plongez au site bien-nommé The Washing Machine, un endroit où la marée peut vous faire tourbillonner comme dans un lave-linge! Si vous préférez l’apprécier de loin, le récif alentour regorge de créatures marines. En ce qui concerne la plongée sur récif, le site incroyablement vivant d’Amberjack Reef vous permet de plonger au beau milieu de myriades de poissons et de nombreux requins de récif qui vivent autour de cette patate de corail.

      Les Îles Exumas offrent également l’expérience assez unique de plonger dans un trou bleu situé à proximité de Nassau, et exploré au début ou à la fin de votre safari plongée aux Îles Exumas. Ce site de plongée est appelé le Lost Blue Hole et fait 60 m de profondeur, avec plusieurs niveaux excitants. Le bord, situé à 12 m de profondeur, est colonisé par des tas de coraux, raies pastenagues et bancs de poissons. À 24 m de profondeur se trouve une crevasse remplie de langoustes, et au printemps, des requins nez noir surgissent des trous les plus profonds.

      Voici un bref aperçu des nombreux sites de plongée explorés lors d’une croisière aux Exumas, mais il y en a des tas d’autres qui sont tout aussi spéciaux. Vous découvrirez de nombreux sites uniquement accessibles par bateau et qui ne sont donc pas bondés, ce qui est un bonus.

      Itinéraire de croisière plongée aux Îles Exumas

      Un séjour plongée ou croisière explorant les îles Exumas dure environ 8 jours/7 nuits et démarre de Nassau, la capitale des Bahamas. Les prix commencent à partir de 300$ par jour, mais pourraient exclure des suppléments comme la location du matériel (à partir de 175$ pour le voyage), l’assurance (vivement recommandée pour toute personne effectuant une croisière de plongée) et enfin, le Nitrox si vous désirez l’utiliser. Veillez à vérifier les spécificités de chaque itinéraire puisque celles-ci peuvent varier. Actuellement, les bateaux de croisière explorent les îles Exumas plusieurs fois par mois, toute l’année. La quantité de passagers peut varier, mais tourne habituellement aux alentours de 15 personnes.

      Les plongeurs doivent être brevetés Open Water au minimum, mais tous les brevets sont les bienvenus. L’équipage de bord inclut des guides formés et professionnels dont les priorités sont votre sécurité et votre divertissement. Vous recevrez toujours un briefing complet avant chaque immersion, suivi par ce que nous espérons être une plongée excitante et riche en rencontres. L’hébergement à bord est à la fois luxueux et confortable, l’équipage compétent. Vous ferez environ 5 plongées par jour (plongées de nuit inclues) et durant vos intervalles de surface, vous pourrez siroter des boissons fraîches et savourer des repas de cuisine internationale.

      Ports de départ des bateaux de croisière

      Nassau, la capitale des Bahamas, est la ville de départ des bateaux de croisière de plongée sous-marine aux Îles Exumas. L’aéroport international Lynden Pindling est le port d’entrée le plus facile des Bahamas. Le port principal de Nassau est le quai Prince George Wharf. Les îles Exumas n’étant situées qu’à 55 km au sud de Nassau, il ne faut pas longtemps pour les atteindre.

      Pour un avant-goût du monde de la plongée aux Bahamas, Nassau et l’île voisine de Paradise Island offrent de nombreux spots, certaines épaves, le site du trou bleu, et vous pouvez également visiter le site appelé humoristiquement ‘Hôtel des Poissons’ qui abrite de nombreux grands bancs de poissons. Les profondeurs des sites sont variées et sont donc accessibles à tous les brevets de plongeurs.

      Meilleure période pour plonger aux Îles Exumas

      Il est possible de plonger aux Îles Exumas toute l’année. Chaque saison offre différentes expériences sous-marines aux plongeurs. Les conditions de plongée et températures peuvent varier, mais sans atteindre des extrêmes qui vous empêcheraient de vous mettre à l’eau. Le mois de novembre marque le début de l’hiver, qui amène de temps en temps des fronts froids. Ils sont pour la plupart légers. La température de l’eau à cette période est d’environ 25-26 degrés Celsius, des conditions qui restent agréables pour plonger en hiver. L’été, de juin à septembre, offre les meilleures conditions avec une température d’eau d’environ 30 degrés Celsius. Le mois le plus risqué pour les tempêtes est le mois d’août, mais celles-ci ne sont pas très fréquentes.

      Exuma Cays Avis sur les plongées

      9,1
      Superbe (sur 10) 10
      Note moyenne pour 6 Avis vérifié(s) Seules les personnes ayant réservé et voyagé à travers Liveaboard.com peuvent écrire un avis.
      Gagnez du temps! Inscrivez-vous et nous vous enverrons les meilleures offres de la semaine

      Merci pour votre inscription - vous voulez encore plus d'offres? suivez-nous sur facebook

Exuma Cays Liveaboard Diving

Bahamas Aggressor

from US$ 262 / day
8.7 "Fabulous"

BahamasUS$2,095 from

The MV Aggressor is a 30m luxury yacht, designed to take 14 divers on an amazing cruise through the Bahamas. Each deluxe cabin features individual climate control, an en-suite, and a TV/DVD.

    Bahamas Aggressor

    Aqua Cat

    from US$ 250 / day

    BahamasUS$1,995 from

    Explore the crystal clear waters of the Exuma Cays, Bahamas, while aboard the luxury 102ft Aqua Cat. This catamaran offers smooth rides for up to 30 guests in 11 large cabins, each with private AC.

      Aqua Cat

      Blackbeards Morning Star

      from US$ 142 / day
      9.2 "Superb"

      BahamasUS$995 from

      Blackbeard’s Morning Star is a beautiful yacht offering year round budget liveaboard cruises to the best dive sites in the Bahamas. The three comfortable dorm-style cabins are air conditioned.

      Blackbeards Morning Star

      What To Expect On An Exuma Cays Liveaboard

      A chain of 365 islands, also known as Cays, surrounded by sapphire blue waters and untouched beaches is what makes up the Exuma Cays. This string of islands in the Bahamas only stretches 209 km (130 mi) and starts just 55km (35 mi) under the capital city of Nassau. These islands are only populated by 7400 people, meaning a lot of privacy and a lot of untouched nature; the perfect recipe for a great experience. There is a high abundance of marine life, including all the species of sea turtles which you can see throughout the year, along with eagle rays, dolphins, reef sharks and seahorses. November through to February heightens the chance of seeing humpback whales and hammerhead sharks. Due to the extreme lack of run off into the water, the visibility is great all year round.

      The most famous dive area is the Exuma Land and Sea Park, it is one of the National Park and Protected Areas managed by the Bahamas National Trust, meaning protecting their environment is a priority for them. There you will have the chance to dive along underwater walls, flourishing and untouched reefs and last but not least; sharks. They have dive sites of multiple depths so divers can enjoy a scuba experience here. With its protection, it is a kind of environment you won't find in many other places.

      One of the most popular dive sites within the Land and Sea Park is Jeep Reef. It has one of the healthiest and most colourful reefs you will ever see. There is a constant current flowing over it which aids the coral in staying healthy, which then also results in a high population of fish. It's trademark is the coral encrusted jeep that is situated by the reef.

      While in the Exuma Cays you will have the chance to visit multiple dive sites, each with their own unique experience. There are a few dive sites which consist of beautiful, thriving sea walls such as the Whale Tail Wall, where eagle rays are often spotted and Pillar Wall, which begins at 12 metres (40') and drops down more than 100m (333'), especially great for deep divers.

      There is also a wreck you can dive around; the Austin Smith Wreck, lying down at 18 m (60') and is about 25m (82') long and after being down there for 21 years, its misfortune has created a spectacular dive site. If you seek even more excitement then you will find this at The Washing Machine, a place where the tide can literally make you tumble around, if you wish. If you would rather watch from the sidelines it still has an impressive reef teeming with life. When it comes to reefs, the Amberjack Reef, another site, is a small patch of reef that is incredibly alive, you will be surrounded by thousands of fish and there are multiple reefs shark that call that patch their home.

      Another unique experience that the Exuma Cays provide is the chance to dive in a blue hole, as this is quite close to Nassau it can be done either at the beginning or the very end of the trip. This dive site is named the Lost Blue Hole. The hole itself is 60 metres (196') deep, with numerous levels of excitement. The rim lies at 12m (40') which is inhabited by endless corals, stingrays a schools of fish. At 24m (80') there is a lobster filled crevice and during the spring months blacknose sharks inhabit the holes deepest level.

      These are just a few dive sites the Bahamas liveaboard could visit, there are many more, each with something special to offer. Many of the sites you will visit are only accessible by liveaboards, which eliminates it being overcrowded, a big plus.

      Itinerary Details

      The length of the liveaboard itinerary, which visit the Exuma Cays, is usually 8 days, 7 nights, with the departure being from capital city Nassau. The prices start from US$300 a day, however, this price could exclude things such as gear rental which starts from around US$175 extra for the entire trip, insurance, which is something that is highly recommended everyone get before joining the liveaboard and lastly if you choose to use Nitrox then this will also come as an extra cost, please always check the specifics as they can vary. At the moment a liveaboard goes out to the Exuma Cays multiple times a month, all year round. The amount of people onboard may vary, however, this is usually around 15 people.

      Divers are required to have their Open Water certificates, but apart from that all levels are welcome. The staff onboard are all trained professionals whose main priority is safety and enjoyment, you will always receive a safety briefing before each dive, followed by what we hope to be an exciting and fulfilling dive. You will be offered luxurious and comfortable accommodation onboard, with a professional and experienced crew. You will boing approximately 5 dives a day (including night dives) and in between these you will served food from an international cuisine with beverages constantly available.

      Liveaboard Departures

      The departure city for the Exuma Cays liveaboards is the capital city of the Bahamas, Nassau. There they have an international airport; Lynden Pindling International airport, which is the easiest port of entry into the Bahamas. The main dock on Nassau is the Prince George Wharf. The Exuma Cays start only 55km south of Nassau, so it is not a long trip to get there.

      To get a taster of the diving world of the Bahamas, Nassau and its neighboring island of Paradise Island provide numerous opportunities. Some including ship wrecks, one dive site also has a large Blue Hole and you can visit the humorously names 'Fish Hotel' dive site which has an abundance of large schools of fish. Their sites are of all different depths so any divers can go exploring there.

      Best Time To Travel

      Diving in the Exuma Cays is possible all year round. Each season provides divers with a different kind of diving experience. When it comes to temperatures and diving conditions, they vary but not to extremes that would prevent anyone from getting into the water. November commences the winter weather, bringing in cold fronts from time to time. Mostly these are mild though. The waters around this time are around 25-26 degrees Celsius (77-80 degrees Fahrenheit) so even though it is winter, they are still pleasant temperatures. The summer months, June to September, have the best conditions with waters being around 30 degrees Celsius (85 degrees Fahrenheit). The riskiest month for storms is August, however, they are not at all frequent.

      Exuma Cays Diving Reviews

      8.8
      Fabulous (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 2 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      Brazil
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Wonderful sites, lots of marine life.

      Diving Exuma Cays in November on the Bahamas Aggressor
      United States
      7.6
      Good

      Diving Exuma Cays was good. I'm comparing it to diving at Cozumel and the Galapagos, so there is a high bar for expectations.

      Diving Exuma Cays in April on the Bahamas Aggressor
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook