Дайвинг-сафари на Большом Барьерном рифе

Spoilsport

Spoilsport

от US$ 330/день
9,3 "Превосходно"

АвстралияUS$1,457 от

Сделанная на заказ и обладающая крайне плавным ходом, 30-метровая яхта "Спойлспорт" ходит по водам Кораллового моря в Австралии. К услугам дайверов на борту имеются найтрокс и станция для сборки камер.

    Spoilsport
    Ocean Quest

    Ocean Quest

    от US$ 167/день
    8,9 "Невероятно"

    АвстралияUS$504 от

    Посетите дальние пределы Большого Барьерного рифа н борту 36-метрового катамарана "Оушен Квест". Каждая из его 23 кают оснащена отдельной ванной, кондиционером и телевидением.

      Ocean Quest
      ScubaPro III

      ScubaPro III

      от US$ 196/день
      9,2 "Превосходно"

      АвстралияUS$590 от

      • Бесплатный вай-фай

      Насладитесь спокойной поездкой к внешней части Большого Барьерного рифа на борту "Скуба Про III". Яхта способна разместить до 32 гостей в своих 16 каютах. Отличный выбор по низкой цене.

      ScubaPro III

      Что ожидать от дайвинг-сафари на Большом Барьерном рифе

      Забронируйте дайв-тур на Большом Барьерном рифе в Австралии и получите шанс совершить погружение там, куда мечтает попасть большинство населения Земли! Во время дайвинг-сафари по этому захватывающему региону, обладающему статусом “обязательно к посещению”, вы не только сможете насладиться его поразительным подводным миром, но и, подобно многим, похвастаться достижением одной из жизненных целей - увидеть Большой Барьерный риф (ББР) во всей его красе. Растянувшийся на 2300 км непередаваемых красот, риф считается одним из семи природных чудес света, всемирным наследием и просто местом, где нужно ОБЯЗАТЕЛЬНО совершить погружение. И лучший способ исследовать этот регион - это дайвинг-сафари на яхте, ведь так вы сможете проследовать вдоль бирюзовой цепи из более чем из 900 островов и 2900 рифов, протянувшихся от острова Ящериц севернее Квинсленда и вниз до острова Цапли на юге этого “Солнечного штата”.

      Во время дайвинг-сафари по Большому Барьерному рифу вы посетите кристально чистые воды Кораллового моря, содержащего в себе миллиарды коралловых полипов, составляющих самый крупный живой организм на планете. Риф настолько велик, что виден из космоса, и вы не сможете исследовать его весь, даже если потратите на это всю жизнь. Дневные туры сюда вполне возможны, но это позволит вам лишь на несколько часов увидеть внутреннюю часть рифа, оставляя желать большего. Дайвинг-сафари же позволяют по-настоящему пережить подводные чудеса, поскольку плавание занимает несколько дней, а значит даёт возможность увидеть гораздо больше из того, что предлагает риф. Но даже во время дайвинг-сафари вы лишь прикоснётесь к настоящим чудесам, что несомненно заставить вас планировать следующий визит в самое ближайшее время!

      Большой Барьерный риф под водой

      Поскольку ББР считается крупнейшим рифом в мире, во время дайвинг-сафари вы можете ожидать увидеть практически всё что угодно: полный спектр рифовых рыб, включающий рыб-клоунов, цезий, рыб-бабочек, рыб-ангелов, форелей и морских нетопырей, плавающих на фоне поразительно красочных твёрдых и мягких кораллов.

      Если искать достаточно долго (а лучше следовать за знающим своё дело дайвмастером), можно обнаружить удивительный микромир, например голожаберных всех цветов и мельчайших креветок. Вам вовсе не понадобится гид, чтобы обнаружить сотни кружащих рифовых акул, элегантных зелёных или головастых черепах и огромных скатов-мант. Вам лишь нужно убедиться, что вы не забыли захватить подводную камеру, чтобы запечатлеть их в естественной среде обитания. Также дайверы часто сообщают о ю увиденных морских змеях, каракатицах и леопардовых муренах.

      Некоторый места для дайвинга предлагают уникальные развлечения, вроде Тресковой дыры в северной части Ленточного рифа - дома для огромных, но миролюбивых картофельных груперов и рыб-наполеонов. Все эти животные представлены круглогодично, но если вы погружаетесь с июня по декабрь, в качестве бонуса можно наблюдать малых полосатиков, горбатых китов, дельфинов и захватывающий нерест кораллов.

      Наконец, помимо красивых рифов и коралловых садов вас могут заинтересовать расположенные возле южного отрога рифа затонувший корабль Йонгала - признанное одним из лучших в мире место для дайвинга.

      Места для погружений и участки Большого Барьерного рифа

      Было бы наивным описывать каждое место для дайвинга Большого Барьерного рифа, поскольку это заняло бы у нас всю жизнь. А поэтому ниже лишь несколько “самых-самых”, которые вы посетите во время своего дайвинг-сафари:

      РИФ ОСПРИ знаменит своей видимостью в 40+ метров и почти гарантированными визитами акул из Северного Рога. Расположенный в Коралловом море и доступный для туров из Кэрнса, риф содержит множество малых пещер и сквозных пролётов, что делает дайвинг здесь весёлым для каждого.

      ЛЕНТОЧНЫЙ РИФ лежит севернее Кэрнса и, ввиду изолированности, доступен только во время дайвинг-сафари. Представляет собой цепь из 10 отдельно стоящих рифов, предлагающих защищённые тёплые воды с нетронутой жизнью.

      РИФ МИЛЛНА идеален для снорклинга и дайвинга, особенно для ночных погружений (зачастую встречаются спящие черепахи и крабы). Состоит из 3 крупных коралловых участков и расположен в 60 км от Кэрнса.

      РИФ ФЛИННА считается одним из лучших коралловых садов Австралии. Это лучшее место для наблюдения за твёрдыми и мягкими кораллами, что может предложить ББР.

      ТРЕСКОВАЯ ДЫРА таит в себе семейство гигантских картофельных груперов, которые позволят сделать вам чудесные фотографии с близкого расстояния (в мире не так много мест, где можно сделать селфи с рыбой, которая больше вас по размеру!). Не беспокойтесь, они всегда дружелюбны и любопытны, и обожают играть с дайверами. Также здесь часто можно встретить рыб-наполенов исполинских размеров. Тресковая дыра - часть Ленточного рифа.

      ОСТРОВ ЯЩЕРИЦ - это национальный парк на одноимённом острове, расположенный на самом севере ББР. Тропический рай, идеальный для отдыха после пары дней погружений, а также оттачивания дайверских навыков в окружающих спокойных водах.

      СЕВЕРНЫЙ РОГ - самая известная часть рифа Оспри, прославившаяся благодаря кормлениям акул, когда дайверы гарантированно видят этих подводных хищников, в том числе серых рифовых, шёлковых и белопёрых акул, а также рыб-молотов.

      РИФ БУГЕНВИЛЛЬ можно посетить только в рамках дайвинг-сафари и строго когда позволяют погодные условия. Как результат - это один из самых нетронутых человеком рифов в Австралии, куда регулярно наведываются скаты-манты и черепахи.

      ЗАТОНУВШИЙ КОРАБЛЬ ЙОНГАЛА уже давно признаны в качестве одного из лучших мест для дайвинга в мире. Затонувшее в 1911, судно осталось относительно нетронутым и, в то же время, служит домом самому невероятному разнообразию кораллов и морских обитателей во всём Большом Барьерном рифе.

      Советы дайверам

      Большой Барьерный риф предлагает дайвинг на любой вкус и уровень: от мягких и тёплых вод для новичков до пещер и сквозных пролётов для более опытных. Некоторые туры требуют наличие опыта в дайвинге, но для большинства нужны лишь минимальные навыки. Зачастую можно арендовать полный комплект снаряжения (обязательно проверьте это перед поездкой!), но не забудьте захватить свою сертификационную карточку. Также неплохой идеей будет взять журнал погружений, ведь вы наверняка захотите оставить память о своём путешествии. Видимость всегда хорошая - может достигать 40 метров, а температура воды варьируется от 22 до 30 градусов.

      В Австралии разговаривают на английском языке, хотя экипажи на лодках часто говорят и на других языках. Валюта Австралии - австралийский доллар, который можно обналичить в одном из расположенных повсеместно, в том числе и на побережье, банкоматов,. Доступ к интернету, медицинской помощи и транспорту в Австралии на высочайшем уровне, но иметь туристическую страховку всё же не помешает.

      Как добраться

      Вне всяких сомнений, лучший способ исследовать ББР - это плыть сквозь Коралловое море во время одного из дайвинг-сафари по Австралии.

      Liveaboard.com предлагает выбор из нескольких круизов на любой бюджет, большинство из которых отправляется из порта Кэрнс в Квинсленде. Также существует несколько малых региональных аэропортов (например, Таунсвилль, Рокхемптон, Остров ящериц), куда можно добраться из других частей Австралии, но самый лёгкий, экономичный и удобный способ посетить рифы - лететь напрямую в Кэрнс. Этот аэропорт предлагает хороший выбор из международных рейсов, позволяющих большинству гостей прибывать напрямую из-за рубежа. В то же время, в течение дня совершается много перелётов из основных хабов в Сиднее и Мельбурне, что удобно, если эти города - ваше первое место назначения в Австралии.

      Большой Барьерный риф Отзывы о дайвинге

      9,1
      Превосходно (из 10) 10
      Средний балл от 72 Одобренные отзывы Только люди, которые осуществили бронирование через LiveAboard.com и съездили на дайвинг-сафари, могут оставить отзыв.
      Зарегистрируйтесь сейчас и получайте рассылку с еженедельными специальными предложениями

      Спасибо, что присоединились к нам! Хотите еще больше специальных предложений? Подпишитесь на нас на Facebook

Great Barrier Reef Liveaboard Diving

Spoilsport

from US$ 306 / day
9.4 "Superb"

AustraliaUS$1,357 from

The exceptionally smooth, 30m Spoilsport features a twin hull design to improve stability while sailing to the Coral Sea, Australia. Custom built, guests have access to nitrox and camera facilities.

    Spoilsport

    ScubaPro I

    from US$ 181 / day
    9.0 "Superb"

    AustraliaUS$546 from

    • Free WiFi

    The purpose built MV ScubaPro I offers divers excellent value for money while sailing to the Outer Great Barrier Reef. Incorporating the latest technology, the MV ScubaPro I ensures a smooth ride.

      ScubaPro I

      ScubaPro II

      from US$ 181 / day
      8.6 "Fabulous"

      AustraliaUS$546 from

      • Free WiFi

      Adventurous divers who seek the crystal clear waters of the Outer Great Barrier Reef, Australia, but who are a little short on time, should consider the MV ScubaPro II which offers outstanding value.

      ScubaPro II

      What to Expect On a Great Barrier Reef Liveaboard

      Take a liveaboard in the Great Barrier Reef, Australia and you will be diving one of the ultimate bucket list destinations for not just every diver, but most of the world's population. Great Barrier Reef liveaboards visit this world famous and stunning marine area which has earned it's name as a 'must visit area' in this spectacular part of the world. Delving a little deeper into people's ambitions, they'll likely cite diving on the Great Barrier Reef (GBR) as one of their life goals. This is for good reason too, as the reef is a 2300 kilometre stretch of unrivalled natural beauty, one of the seven natural wonders of the world, a World Heritage Site, and is THE place to dive on our planet. A liveaboard dive trip is the best way to explore this region as it consists of more than 900 islands and 2900 individual reefs, forming a spectacular turquoise chain from Lizard Island in the north of Queensland, all the way down to close to Heron Island in the south of Australia's 'Sunshine' state.

      A Great Barrier Reef liveaboard will take you to the crystal clear tropical waters of the Coral Sea, which is comprised of billions of coral polyps, making it the largest living organism on the planet. It is so large and vast that it is visible from outer space - even if you spent a lifetime exploring the reef, it would be impossible to view it all. Day trips are possible but will only allow you to witness the crowded inner reef for a few hours, and will leave you wishing for more time to explore what is on offer. The best way to truly experience the underwater marvels of this iconic structure is by setting sail on a diving liveaboard cruise lasting a number of days, meaning you will be able to witness a wide variety of the incredible biodiversity that the reef supports. Even aboard a liveaboard cruise, you'll still only touch the surface (pardon the pun!), and no doubt by the end you'll be thinking of planning another similar trip in the near future!

      The Great Barrier Reef Underwater

      Being the World's largest reef system, you can expect to see pretty much everything you could imagine on a GBR liveaboard tour. You'll see the full compliment of reef fish, including Clownfish, Fusiliers, Butterfly Fish, Angelfish, Trout and Batfish, all swimming amongst a backdrop of stunningly colourful hard and soft corals.

      If you look hard enough (or more likely your expert Divemaster who'll know where to look!), there's some incredible macro life to be seen aswell, such as brightly patterned Nudibranchs and tiny but graceful Shrimp. You won't need to rely on your guide to spot the tons of circling Reef Sharks, elegant Turtles (green and loggerhead), and huge Manta Rays that are present at many sites frequented by liveaboard operators - you'll have to make sure you have your camera handy though as you won't want to miss these creatures in their natural habitat! Other animals that divers report sitings of frequently include Sea Snakes, Cuttlefish, and Leopard Moray Eels.

      Some dive sites have their own unique attractions, none more famous than Cod Hole in the northern Ribbon Reefs, home to a friendly and docile family of giant Potato Cod (Grouper), and Maori Wrasse.

      All of this life is present all year around, and if you are visiting between June and December, you may have the added bonus of viewing dwarf Minke Whales, Humpback Whales, Dolphins and the annual spectacular coral spawning.

      It's also not just beautiful reefs and their associated coral gardens that are on the diving radar here either - the SS Yongala wreck is widely recognised as one the finest dive sites on the planet, situated towards the southern end of the reef.

      Dive Sites & Areas On The Great Barrier Reef

      It would be naive to write about every single dive site on the Great Barrier Reef, as it's likely you'd be here for a lifetime if so! The few 'best of', and on many liveaboard itineraries, are described below:

      OSPREY REEF is famous for it's 40m+ visibility and almost guaranteed sitings of large numbers of sharks at North Horn. Located in the Coral Sea, and accessible via liveaboard from Cairns, the reef features many small caverns and swim throughs, making the dive sites here fun for everyone.

      RIBBON REEFS Lie to the north of Cairns. Isolated they are only reachable via a few liveaboards. They are a chain of ten individual reefs offering sheltered warm waters, and due to their remoteness are in pristine condition.

      MILLN REEF is a spot perfect for snorkelling and diving, and is also a great place to do a night dive (sleeping turtles and crabs are common) if you wish. It consists of 3 large coral pillars, located around 60 kilometres from Cairns.

      FLYNN REEF Features arguably Australia's best coral garden, is a place where you can see the full array of hard and soft coral that the GBR has on show.

      COD HOLE has a resident family of giant Potato Cod which will let you you take some fabulous close up photos - there's not many places you can take a selfie with a fish that is likely larger than you! Don't worry though, they're ever so friendly and curious, and love interacting with divers. Here it's common to see the sometimes even larger Maori Wrasse aswell. This site is part of the Ribbon Reefs.

      LIZARD ISLAND is a national park on an island of the same name, situated to the very north of the GBR. It's a tropical paradise, ideal for unwinding after a few days of diving, or honing your diving skills prior to a trip in the calm, sheltered waters that surround it.

      NORTH HORN is one of the more well known parts of Osprey Reef, and is renowned for it's famous shark feed, where divers are almost guaranteed to see a wide range of these predators, including Grey Reefs, Silkys, Silvertips and Hammerheads.

      BOUGAINVILLE REEF benefits from an exposed position on the outer reef, which does mean it can only be visited by liveaboard and when conditions permit. As a result it offers some of the most unspoilt and pristine diving in all of Australia, regularly frequented by Manta Rays and Turtles.

      SS YONGALA WRECK is a wreck that has long been recognised as as one of the finest dive sites in the world. Sunk in 1911, the ship is relatively intact, having developed a mesmerising variety of corals and boasting some of the most diverse marine life on the whole of the GBR.

      Tips For Divers

      There is diving to suit every level of diver on the Great Barrier Reef, from calm, gentle, warm waters for newbies, to challenging swim throughs and caves for the more experienced. Some trips will require evidence of dive experience, but there are many that request no minimum logged dives. Most of the time full equipment is available to rent (please check this!), but remember to bring your certification. You'll also want your logbook as recording what you've seen is all part of the fun! Visibility is always great - often well in excess of 25 metres, and sometimes over 40. Water temperatures range from 22 to 30 degrees Celsius.

      The native language of Australia is English, although commonly dive crews will speak a variety of others. Currency is the Australian Dollar, and ATMs are easily found onshore (not onboard though!). Internet access, healthcare, and transport in Australia is of high quality, although as always please ensure that appropriate travel insurance has been purchased.

      Getting To The Great Barrier Reef

      Undoubtedly the best method of exploring the GBR is sailing through the Coral Sea amongst the reef on an Australian liveaboard dive cruise.

      Liveaboard.com has several cruises to choose from to suit every budget, with the vast majority departing from the port of Cairns in Queensland. There are a few small regional airports (for example Townsville, Rockhampton, Lizard Island) where it is possible to fly into from other areas of Australia, but by far the easiest, cheapest and convenient way to visit the reef is to fly directly into Cairns. It's airport has good international connections, allowing most visitors to fly directly from many overseas locations, although many daily flights also arrive here from the major hubs of Sydney and Melbourne, incase one of your first Australian destinations is there.

      Great Barrier Reef Diving Reviews

      9.1
      Superb (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 30 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      Germany
      8.4
      Very good

      Only one word: SPECTACULAR 😎

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      United States
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Lots of colorful fish.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the ScubaPro I
      Germany
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Great, calm.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the ScubaPro III
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Great!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      Canada
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Excellent diving with beautiful coral and marine life, should be experienced by every diver.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the ScubaPro I
      Canada
      7.6
      Good

      Fairly good visibility and not much current so pleasant diving. Enjoyed seeing all the soft corals & different marine life.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the Ocean Quest
      Canada
      7.6
      Good

      Diving in the Great Barrier Reef was amazing as it one of the seven natural wonders of the world.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in January on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      9.2
      Superb

      Amazing - I would come back for other reefs I didn't get to dive.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in October on the ScubaPro I
      Spain
      10.0
      Exceptional

      I love it

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in October on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      The diving was great! Beautiful dive sites.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in October on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      9.2
      Superb

      Fantastic

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in September on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Great,... Thats what I came here for...

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in September on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Awesome!

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in August on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      France
      10.0
      Exceptional

      very good

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in September on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      I really enjoyed my diving on the reef. Felt like we saw allot of variety of marine life.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in January on the Ocean Quest
      Australia
      9.2
      Superb

      Diving the great barrier reef was a lifetime experience to me. It was a first time I have dive in this location and definitely not the last time!

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in August on the ScubaPro II
      Australia
      8.0
      Very good

      Wonderful, it is winter but the visibility was still impressive at times.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in August on the ScubaPro II
      France
      10.0
      Exceptional

      First 2 dives not as nice as expected others where beautiful

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in August on the Ocean Quest
      New Zealand
      9.2
      Superb

      Fantastic

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in July on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      8.8
      Fabulous

      Very nice. Saw species I never saw before b

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in July on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      United Kingdom
      9.2
      Superb

      Had to be done,! as with any location an element of luck is required. But there was plenty to see with @ 20m vis.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in August on the ScubaPro I
      United Kingdom
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Magical. Unforgettable.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in July on the ScubaPro III
      United States
      9.2
      Superb

      Very impressive. I'm looking forward to coming back for a longer voyage.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in June on the ScubaPro I
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Excellent. The "coral bleaching" was barely noticeable and it is a nature occurrence. It does not last, and it is not man made.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in July on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      7.6
      Good

      The reef looked very healthy and was populous with gorgeous tropical fish. I was hoping to see more large sea life; I saw a few morays, turtles, sting rays, and a couple of white tip and grey reef sharks, but a few isn't that many in 8 days of diving. I'm a shark nut, so I would've loved to see more. But the macro life was beautiful.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in June on the ScubaPro I
      United States
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Healthy reefs and macro life. Good viz.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in June on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      Hong Kong
      7.6
      Good

      Beautiful

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in June on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      8.4
      Very good

      Fantastic

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in June on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      7.2
      Good

      It was the worst visibility I've had in oven dives. Perhaps I'm spoiled by Cayman, Greece, Cozumel, Bonaire..... But I found it ranked below those sites. It's honestly hard to say though because the equipment issues really tainted everything. I feel I would have had an entirely different opinion otherwise. I did feel that the areas we dove were pretty dead and overdove.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in April on the ScubaPro I
      Russia
      6.4
      Review score

      Average, I expected more

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in April on the Ocean Quest
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook