Great Barrier Reef Tauchsafaris

Spoilsport

von US$ 309 / Tag
9,4 "Hervorragend"

AustralienUS$1,365 von

Die 30m lange Spoilsport kennzeichnet sich durch einen Doppelrumpf um auf der Fahrt zur Coral Sea in Australien, eine stabilere Lage zu haben. Gäste haben die Möglichkeit Nitrox zu benutzen.

    Spoilsport

    ScubaPro I

    von US$ 183 / Tag
    9,0 "Hervorragend"

    AustralienUS$549 von

    • kostenloses WLAN

    Die MV ScubaPro I bietet ein gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für eine Segeltour zum Outer Great Barrier Reef. Da sie technisch auf dem neuesten Stand ist, wird eine reibungslose Fahrt gewährleistet.

      ScubaPro I

      ScubaPro II

      von US$ 183 / Tag
      8,6 "Klasse"

      AustralienUS$549 von

      • kostenloses WLAN

      Taucher die auf ein Abenteuer aus sind und das kristallklare Wasser des Outer Great Barrier Reefs in Australien erkunden wollen, mit wenig Zeit, sollten die MV ScubaPro II in Erwägung ziehen.

      ScubaPro II

      WAS SIE AN BORD EINER TAUCHREISE ZUM GREAT BARRIER REEF ERWARTET

      Eine Tauchsafari zum Great Barrier Reef steht bei wahrscheinlich allen Tauchern auf der Liste der Reiseziele ganz weit oben. Liveaboards besuchen regelmäßig dieses weltbekannte, spektakuläre Meeresschutzgebiet. Dieses einzigartig, wunderschöne Riffsystem, eines der sieben natürlichen Weltwunder und zugleich ein Weltkulturerbe, erstreckt sich über 2300 Kilometer und ist DIE Tauchgegend schlechthin auf unserer Erde. Eine Tauchsafari ist die beste Möglichkeit diese, aus mehr als 2900 einzelnen Riffen und über 900 Inseln bestehende, Region zu erkunden. Kommen Sie an Bord und segeln Sie durch das türkisfarbene Gewässer von Lizard Island im Norden von Queensland bis hinunter nach Heron Island im Süden des ‘Sunshine’ state.

      Eine Tauchsafari nimmt Sie mit auf eine Reise in die kristallklaren, tropischen Gewässer des Korallenmeers, welches Milliarden von Korallenpolypen umfasst und somit den größten lebenden Organismus auf Erden bildet, welcher selbst vom Weltall aus gesehen werden kann. Sie könnten Ihr gesamtes Leben der Erkundung dieses Riffsystems widmen und würden auf Grund der schieren Größe trotzdem nicht alles Sehen was es zu bieten hat. Tagesausflüge bringen Sie für einige Stunden zu den überlaufenen inneren Riffen. Aber die beste Möglichkeit, dieses Unterwasserwunder zu erkunden ist mittels mehrtägiger Tauchsafari. Setzen Sie die Segel und entdecken Sie die unglaubliche Artenvielfalt, die das Great Barrier Reef zu bieten hat. Ein Liveaboard Trip ist nicht genug um dieses riesige Gebiet zu erkunden und am Ende Ihrer Tauchsafari werden Sie sich wahrscheinlich wieder finden, wie Sie schon den nächsten Trip planen.

      DIE UNTERWASSERWELT DES GREAT BARRIER REEFS

      Im größten Riffsystem der Erde tummelt sich so ziemlich alles was Sie gern bei einer GBR Tauchsafari sehen möchten. Beobachten Sie eine Fülle an Riffischen, einschließlich den Anemonen-, Füsilier-, Falter-, Angel-, Spatenfische und Forellen die an einer wunderschönen Kulisse von farbenfrohen Stein- und Weichkorallen vorbei schwimmen.

      Wenn Sie lang genug danach suchen (oder Ihr Tauchguide zeigt Ihnen die Stellen) lassen sich einige beeindruckende Kleinstlebewesen, wie z.B. farbenprächtige Nacktkiemer (engl.: Nudibranches) und winzige Krebstiere entdecken. Halten Sie ihre Kamera bereit, um die Horden von umherkreisenden Riffhaien, elegant dahingleitenden Meeresschildkröten und riesigen Mantarochen in deren natürlicher Umgebung abzulichten. Weitere Meeresbewohner die regelmäßig auf Tauchgängen gesichtet werden sind Seeschlangen, Kuttelfische und Drachenmuränen.

      Einige Tauchreviere verfügen über ganz eigene Attraktionen, so wie z.B. das berühmte Cod Hole im nördlichen Ribbon Reef gelegen. Es ist Heimat für Schwärme von zahmen, freundlichen Riesenzackenbarschen sowie Napoleon-Lippfischen.

      All diese Meeresbewohner sind das ganze Jahr über präsent und sollten Sie das GBR zwischen Juni und Dezember bereisen so kommen sie zusätzlich in den Genuss Delphine, Zwerg- und Buckelwale zu sichten sowie der jährlich statt findenden Korallen Laichzeit (engl.: coral spawning) beizuwohnen.

      Taucher werden nicht nur durch die wunderschönen Riffe und deren Korallengärten angelockt - das Wrack der SS Yongala am südlichen Ende des Riffs ist bekannt als eines der schönsten Tauchgründe weltweit.

      TAUCHREVIERE UND -GEBIETE IM GREAT BARRIER REEF

      Es wäre ein wenig naiv alle Tauchreviere aufzuzählen die das Great Barrier Reef zu bieten hat, da Sie Ihr ganzes Leben mit Tauchen verbringen müssten um alle Gebiete zu erkunden. Nichtsdestotrotz haben wir ein ‘Best of’ an Gebieten zusammengestellt, welche des Öfteren auf Tauchsafaris angesteuert werden:

      Das Osprey Reef ist Teil des GBR und befindet sich im Korallenmeer. Es ist von Cairns aus erreichbar und berühmt für die dort vorherrschenden Sichtweiten von 40 Metern sowie kleinere Unterwasserhöhlen und ‘swim-throughs’. Am Tauchrevier ‘North Horn’ lassen sich fast immer mehrere Haiarten beobachten.

      Das nördlich von Cairns gelegene Ribbon Reef wird nur von wenigen Tauchsafaris angesteuert. Das aus 10 einzelnen Riffen bestehende Riffsystem liegt in warmen, geschützten Gewässern und ist aufgrund seiner isolierten Lage in einem tadellosen Zustand.

      Das Milln Reef ist ideal zum Tauchen und Schnorcheln und auch für Nachttauchgänge geeignet (schlafende Meeresschildkröten und Krebstiere sind häufig zu beobachten) . Es liegt circa 60km vor der Küste Cairns und besteht aus 3 großen Korallenpfeilern.

      Das Flynn Reef ist bekannt als Australiens schönster Korallengarten und wartet mit den besten Stein- und Weichkorallen auf die das GBR zu bieten hat.

      Im Cod Hole finden Sie ansässige Schwärme von Riesenzackenbarschen vor, von denen sich sagenhafte Nahaufnahmen machen lassen - es existieren nicht gerade viele Tauchgründe an denen Sie Selfies mit Fischen schießen können, die größer sind als die Taucher selbst. Keine Sorge, diese Fische sind freundlich, wirken neugierig und kommen bis auf weniger Zentimeter an die Taucher heran. Gelegentlich lassen sich in dieser Gegend die noch größeren Napoleon-Lippfische beobachten. Das Gebiet ist Teil des Ribbon Reefs.

      Lizard Island ist ein Nationalpark und befindet sich am nördlichen Ende des GBR. Dieses tropisches Paradies ist ideal um sich nach ein paar Tagen Tauchen ‘non-stop’ zu erholen oder um ihren Tauchfähigkeiten den letzten Feinschliff zu geben, bevor es an Bord einer Tauchsafari gehen.

      North Horn ist eines der bekannteren Gebiete im Osprey Reef und berühmt für seine Haifütterungen. Unzähligen Arten dieser Raubfische wie graue Riffhaie, Seiden-, Silberspitzen und Hammerhaie sind bei Tauchgängen nahezu immer garantiert.

      Das Bougainville Reef profitiert von seiner besonderen Lage in den äußeren Bereichen den GBR. Es kann nur mittels Liveaboard besichtigt werden und auch nur wenn es die Bedingungen zulassen. Es bietet einen der unverfälschtesten und unberührtesten Tauchgründe Australiens an denen regelmäßig Mantarochen und Meeresschildkröten angetroffen werden.

      Das Wrack der SS Yongala ist berühmt als eines der außergewöhnlichsten Tauchgründe weltweit. Das 1911 gesunkene Schiff ist noch relativ intakt und hat sich zu einer der fasziniertesten Unterwasserwelten des GBR entwickelt.

      TIPPS FÜR TAUCHER

      Das Great Barrier Reef ist für jeden Taucher geeignet und reicht von seichten, ruhigen, anfängerfreundlichen Gewässern bis hin zu herausfordernden ‘Swim-throughs’ und Unterwasserhöhlen für Tauchexperten. Auf einigen Touren ist eine Mindestanzahl an geloggten Tauchgängen erforderlich. Bitte vergessen Sie nicht Ihr Tauchzertifikat sowie ihr Logbuch um all die wunderschönen Dinge, die sie gesehen haben in Ihr Buch eintragen zu können. Die meiste Zeit können Sie Tauchausrüstung an Bord ausleihen. Die Sichtweiten unter Wasser betragen oft 25m und übersteigen ab und zu die 40m Marke. Die Wassertemperatur reicht von 22 bis 30°C.

      Die Landessprache ist Englisch, aber die Crew an Bord spricht meist mehrere Sprachen. Die Währung ist der australische Dollar und Geldautomaten können überall an Land gefunden werden. Internetzugang, medizinische Versorgung und Verkehrsmittel sind von höchster Qualität, trotzdem empfehlen wir den Abschluss einer passenden Reiseversicherung

      ANREISE ZUM GREAT BARRIER REEF

      Australische Liveaboard Kreuzfahrten sind zweifelsohne die beste Möglichkeit durch die Korallensee zu segeln und das GBR zu erkunden.

      Liveaboard.com hat zahlreiche Tauchsafaris für jeden Geldbeutel zur Auswahl. Die großer Mehrheit der Boote startet in Cairns, Queensland. Es existieren kleinere Regionalflughäfen (zum Beispiel in Townsville, Rockhampton, Lizard Island) die vom Inland aus angeflogen werden. Die jedoch einfachste und günstigste Variante das Riff zu besuchen besteht in der Anreise über den internationalen Flughafen in Cairns, welcher über eine gute Anbindung verfügt. Falls Sie keinen Direktflug aus dem Ausland nach Cairns buchen können, so besteht die Möglichkeit über die größeren Städte Sydney, Melbourne oder Brisbane anzureisen, von wo aus täglich Inlandsflüge nach Cairns durchgeführt werden.

      Great Barrier Reef Tauch-Bewertungen

      9,1
      Hervorragend (von 10) 10
      Durchschnitts-Punktzahl von 30 Bewertungen Nur wer bereits über Liveaboard.com gebucht hat und an einer Tauchsafari teilgenommen hat, kann einen Review schreiben.
      Melden Sie sich an und erhalten Sie wöchentliche Angebote per E-Mail

      Sie haben sich angemeldet - brauchen Sie mehr Infos? Folgen Sie uns auf Facebook

Great Barrier Reef Liveaboard Diving

Spoilsport

from US$ 306 / day
9.4 "Superb"

AustraliaUS$1,357 from

The exceptionally smooth, 30m Spoilsport features a twin hull design to improve stability while sailing to the Coral Sea, Australia. Custom built, guests have access to nitrox and camera facilities.

    Spoilsport

    ScubaPro I

    from US$ 181 / day
    9.0 "Superb"

    AustraliaUS$546 from

    • Free WiFi

    The purpose built MV ScubaPro I offers divers excellent value for money while sailing to the Outer Great Barrier Reef. Incorporating the latest technology, the MV ScubaPro I ensures a smooth ride.

      ScubaPro I

      ScubaPro II

      from US$ 181 / day
      8.6 "Fabulous"

      AustraliaUS$546 from

      • Free WiFi

      Adventurous divers who seek the crystal clear waters of the Outer Great Barrier Reef, Australia, but who are a little short on time, should consider the MV ScubaPro II which offers outstanding value.

      ScubaPro II

      What to Expect On a Great Barrier Reef Liveaboard

      Take a liveaboard in the Great Barrier Reef, Australia and you will be diving one of the ultimate bucket list destinations for not just every diver, but most of the world's population. Great Barrier Reef liveaboards visit this world famous and stunning marine area which has earned it's name as a 'must visit area' in this spectacular part of the world. Delving a little deeper into people's ambitions, they'll likely cite diving on the Great Barrier Reef (GBR) as one of their life goals. This is for good reason too, as the reef is a 2300 kilometre stretch of unrivalled natural beauty, one of the seven natural wonders of the world, a World Heritage Site, and is THE place to dive on our planet. A liveaboard dive trip is the best way to explore this region as it consists of more than 900 islands and 2900 individual reefs, forming a spectacular turquoise chain from Lizard Island in the north of Queensland, all the way down to close to Heron Island in the south of Australia's 'Sunshine' state.

      A Great Barrier Reef liveaboard will take you to the crystal clear tropical waters of the Coral Sea, which is comprised of billions of coral polyps, making it the largest living organism on the planet. It is so large and vast that it is visible from outer space - even if you spent a lifetime exploring the reef, it would be impossible to view it all. Day trips are possible but will only allow you to witness the crowded inner reef for a few hours, and will leave you wishing for more time to explore what is on offer. The best way to truly experience the underwater marvels of this iconic structure is by setting sail on a diving liveaboard cruise lasting a number of days, meaning you will be able to witness a wide variety of the incredible biodiversity that the reef supports. Even aboard a liveaboard cruise, you'll still only touch the surface (pardon the pun!), and no doubt by the end you'll be thinking of planning another similar trip in the near future!

      The Great Barrier Reef Underwater

      Being the World's largest reef system, you can expect to see pretty much everything you could imagine on a GBR liveaboard tour. You'll see the full compliment of reef fish, including Clownfish, Fusiliers, Butterfly Fish, Angelfish, Trout and Batfish, all swimming amongst a backdrop of stunningly colourful hard and soft corals.

      If you look hard enough (or more likely your expert Divemaster who'll know where to look!), there's some incredible macro life to be seen aswell, such as brightly patterned Nudibranchs and tiny but graceful Shrimp. You won't need to rely on your guide to spot the tons of circling Reef Sharks, elegant Turtles (green and loggerhead), and huge Manta Rays that are present at many sites frequented by liveaboard operators - you'll have to make sure you have your camera handy though as you won't want to miss these creatures in their natural habitat! Other animals that divers report sitings of frequently include Sea Snakes, Cuttlefish, and Leopard Moray Eels.

      Some dive sites have their own unique attractions, none more famous than Cod Hole in the northern Ribbon Reefs, home to a friendly and docile family of giant Potato Cod (Grouper), and Maori Wrasse.

      All of this life is present all year around, and if you are visiting between June and December, you may have the added bonus of viewing dwarf Minke Whales, Humpback Whales, Dolphins and the annual spectacular coral spawning.

      It's also not just beautiful reefs and their associated coral gardens that are on the diving radar here either - the SS Yongala wreck is widely recognised as one the finest dive sites on the planet, situated towards the southern end of the reef.

      Dive Sites & Areas On The Great Barrier Reef

      It would be naive to write about every single dive site on the Great Barrier Reef, as it's likely you'd be here for a lifetime if so! The few 'best of', and on many liveaboard itineraries, are described below:

      OSPREY REEF is famous for it's 40m+ visibility and almost guaranteed sitings of large numbers of sharks at North Horn. Located in the Coral Sea, and accessible via liveaboard from Cairns, the reef features many small caverns and swim throughs, making the dive sites here fun for everyone.

      RIBBON REEFS Lie to the north of Cairns. Isolated they are only reachable via a few liveaboards. They are a chain of ten individual reefs offering sheltered warm waters, and due to their remoteness are in pristine condition.

      MILLN REEF is a spot perfect for snorkelling and diving, and is also a great place to do a night dive (sleeping turtles and crabs are common) if you wish. It consists of 3 large coral pillars, located around 60 kilometres from Cairns.

      FLYNN REEF Features arguably Australia's best coral garden, is a place where you can see the full array of hard and soft coral that the GBR has on show.

      COD HOLE has a resident family of giant Potato Cod which will let you you take some fabulous close up photos - there's not many places you can take a selfie with a fish that is likely larger than you! Don't worry though, they're ever so friendly and curious, and love interacting with divers. Here it's common to see the sometimes even larger Maori Wrasse aswell. This site is part of the Ribbon Reefs.

      LIZARD ISLAND is a national park on an island of the same name, situated to the very north of the GBR. It's a tropical paradise, ideal for unwinding after a few days of diving, or honing your diving skills prior to a trip in the calm, sheltered waters that surround it.

      NORTH HORN is one of the more well known parts of Osprey Reef, and is renowned for it's famous shark feed, where divers are almost guaranteed to see a wide range of these predators, including Grey Reefs, Silkys, Silvertips and Hammerheads.

      BOUGAINVILLE REEF benefits from an exposed position on the outer reef, which does mean it can only be visited by liveaboard and when conditions permit. As a result it offers some of the most unspoilt and pristine diving in all of Australia, regularly frequented by Manta Rays and Turtles.

      SS YONGALA WRECK is a wreck that has long been recognised as as one of the finest dive sites in the world. Sunk in 1911, the ship is relatively intact, having developed a mesmerising variety of corals and boasting some of the most diverse marine life on the whole of the GBR.

      Tips For Divers

      There is diving to suit every level of diver on the Great Barrier Reef, from calm, gentle, warm waters for newbies, to challenging swim throughs and caves for the more experienced. Some trips will require evidence of dive experience, but there are many that request no minimum logged dives. Most of the time full equipment is available to rent (please check this!), but remember to bring your certification. You'll also want your logbook as recording what you've seen is all part of the fun! Visibility is always great - often well in excess of 25 metres, and sometimes over 40. Water temperatures range from 22 to 30 degrees Celsius.

      The native language of Australia is English, although commonly dive crews will speak a variety of others. Currency is the Australian Dollar, and ATMs are easily found onshore (not onboard though!). Internet access, healthcare, and transport in Australia is of high quality, although as always please ensure that appropriate travel insurance has been purchased.

      Getting To The Great Barrier Reef

      Undoubtedly the best method of exploring the GBR is sailing through the Coral Sea amongst the reef on an Australian liveaboard dive cruise.

      Liveaboard.com has several cruises to choose from to suit every budget, with the vast majority departing from the port of Cairns in Queensland. There are a few small regional airports (for example Townsville, Rockhampton, Lizard Island) where it is possible to fly into from other areas of Australia, but by far the easiest, cheapest and convenient way to visit the reef is to fly directly into Cairns. It's airport has good international connections, allowing most visitors to fly directly from many overseas locations, although many daily flights also arrive here from the major hubs of Sydney and Melbourne, incase one of your first Australian destinations is there.

      Great Barrier Reef Diving Reviews

      9.1
      Superb (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 30 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      Germany
      8.4
      Very good

      Only one word: SPECTACULAR 😎

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      United States
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Lots of colorful fish.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the ScubaPro I
      Germany
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Great, calm.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the ScubaPro III
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Great!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      Canada
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Excellent diving with beautiful coral and marine life, should be experienced by every diver.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the ScubaPro I
      Canada
      7.6
      Good

      Fairly good visibility and not much current so pleasant diving. Enjoyed seeing all the soft corals & different marine life.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in November on the Ocean Quest
      Canada
      7.6
      Good

      Diving in the Great Barrier Reef was amazing as it one of the seven natural wonders of the world.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in January on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      9.2
      Superb

      Amazing - I would come back for other reefs I didn't get to dive.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in October on the ScubaPro I
      Spain
      10.0
      Exceptional

      I love it

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in October on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      The diving was great! Beautiful dive sites.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in October on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      9.2
      Superb

      Fantastic

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in September on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Great,... Thats what I came here for...

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in September on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Awesome!

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in August on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      France
      10.0
      Exceptional

      very good

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in September on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      I really enjoyed my diving on the reef. Felt like we saw allot of variety of marine life.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in January on the Ocean Quest
      Australia
      9.2
      Superb

      Diving the great barrier reef was a lifetime experience to me. It was a first time I have dive in this location and definitely not the last time!

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in August on the ScubaPro II
      Australia
      8.0
      Very good

      Wonderful, it is winter but the visibility was still impressive at times.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in August on the ScubaPro II
      France
      10.0
      Exceptional

      First 2 dives not as nice as expected others where beautiful

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in August on the Ocean Quest
      New Zealand
      9.2
      Superb

      Fantastic

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in July on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      8.8
      Fabulous

      Very nice. Saw species I never saw before b

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in July on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      United Kingdom
      9.2
      Superb

      Had to be done,! as with any location an element of luck is required. But there was plenty to see with @ 20m vis.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in August on the ScubaPro I
      United Kingdom
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Magical. Unforgettable.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in July on the ScubaPro III
      United States
      9.2
      Superb

      Very impressive. I'm looking forward to coming back for a longer voyage.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in June on the ScubaPro I
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Excellent. The "coral bleaching" was barely noticeable and it is a nature occurrence. It does not last, and it is not man made.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in July on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      7.6
      Good

      The reef looked very healthy and was populous with gorgeous tropical fish. I was hoping to see more large sea life; I saw a few morays, turtles, sting rays, and a couple of white tip and grey reef sharks, but a few isn't that many in 8 days of diving. I'm a shark nut, so I would've loved to see more. But the macro life was beautiful.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in June on the ScubaPro I
      United States
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Healthy reefs and macro life. Good viz.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in June on the Spoilsport Liveaboard
      Hong Kong
      7.6
      Good

      Beautiful

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in June on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      8.4
      Very good

      Fantastic

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in June on the Ocean Quest
      United States
      7.2
      Good

      It was the worst visibility I've had in oven dives. Perhaps I'm spoiled by Cayman, Greece, Cozumel, Bonaire..... But I found it ranked below those sites. It's honestly hard to say though because the equipment issues really tainted everything. I feel I would have had an entirely different opinion otherwise. I did feel that the areas we dove were pretty dead and overdove.

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in April on the ScubaPro I
      Russia
      6.4
      Review score

      Average, I expected more

      Diving Great Barrier Reef in April on the Ocean Quest
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook