Croisière plongée en Antarctique

2 croisières plongéeAntarctique

Une chance de plonger avec des manchots curieux sous des formations glaciaires sous-marines.

Les bateaux de croisière en Antarctique offrent une chance inouïe d’expérimenter et d’apprécier les splendeurs glacées et magiques de l’une des régions les plus reculées et les moins visitées au monde. Dans cette destination offrant d’incroyables plongées polaires aux plongeurs en eau froide expérimentés, vous pourrez vous attendre à une panoplie de faune captivante, ainsi que de spectaculaires formations glaciaires sous-marines d’un bleu vif tandis que le soleil frappe la surface de l’océan. Vous aurez également l’occasion de participer à d’autres activités.

Antarctique - 2 croisières plongée

    Ortelius

    Ortelius

    dès US$ 551 / jour
    7,2 "Bien"

    AntarctiqueUS$5,512 dès

    L'Ortelius offre d'excitantes croisières de plongée polaire dans la Péninsule Antarctique en janvier, février et mars chaque année. Plongez avec des manchots, otaries et phoques sous la banquise.

      Ortelius
      Plancius

      Plancius

      dès US$ 555 / jour

      AntarctiqueUS$11,669 dès

      Embarquez à bord du Plancius pour un séjour plongée de toute une vie en Péninsule Antarctique. Plongez en compagnie de manchots, otaries et phoques léopard dans les eaux cristallines de la banquise.

        Plancius

        Un bateau de croisière de luxe en Antarctique vous offre la chance de plonger en eaux polaires, d’admirer des vues splendides et uniques et d’explorer une étendue sauvage glacée où abondent les créatures fascinantes. Retournez dans votre cabine confortable chaque nuit et explorez des endroits que vous n’auriez pas pu atteindre sans passer vos nuits en mer.

        Expéditions de plongée en Antarctique

        La faune marine de la région inclut des baleines, phoques et manchots, en plus de divers oiseaux et d’une abondance de vie aquatique. Les créatures propres au royaume marin incluent des tas d’espèces de poissons, crabes, méduses et étoiles de mer. Le krill est particulièrement abondant puisqu’il constitue une source alimentaire principale, attirant d’autres créatures dans la région. Les séjours plongée sous-marine en Antarctique sont idéaux pour les amateurs de photographie sous-marine.

        Que vous préfériez l’excitation de la plongée sous glace, la plongée sur un petit bateau (zodiac), dériver le long de tombants ou la plongée du bord, une croisière expédition en Antarctique offre une variété d’expériences de plongée différentes.

        Si vous cherchez des vacances diversifiées, une croisière plongée en Antarctique est parfaite pour vous. Les autres activités proposées à bord incluent en général kayak, randonnées, excursions à terre et tours en zodiac. Vous pourriez avoir l’opportunité de visiter des stations de recherche ou des bases abandonnées lors de votre aventure polaire. Vous visiterez également des sites pittoresques, icebergs majestueux et spots vous permettant de vous rapprocher de la faune sauvage locale. La diversité d’oiseaux est particulièrement captivante.

        Les excursions de plongée sont généralement combinées avec d’autres activités. La plupart des itinéraires de croisière en Antarctique durent environ dix nuits, bien que vous puissiez passer jusqu’à vingt nuits sur une croisière plongée spectaculaire et riche en aventures.

        Sites de plongée et régions antarctiques

        Les diverses îles, détroits et étendues d’eau de l’Antarctique offrent des expériences captivantes pour tous.

        Les îles Malouines reculées offrent d’excellentes opportunités d’observer des oiseaux, d’expériences culturelles et d’exploration de bateaux échoués. La Géorgie du Sud abrite des terrains et des créatures variées. Les sites d’intérêt incluent la tombe d’Ernest Shackleton, de superbes baies et le musée d’histoire de la chasse à la baleine.

        D’autres îles que vous pouvez visiter lors de votre aventure polaire incluent l’île Avian et ses nombreux oiseaux, l’île Pourquoi-pas, célèbre pour ses fjords et glaciers spectaculaires, les îles Melchior, l’île de la Déception et les îles Shetland du Sud. L’île Detaille, l’île Petermann, les Orcades du Sud et les îles Fish sont encore plus spectaculaires. Ne manquez pas les superbes voies d’eau telles que le canal Beagle et le passage de Drake, et laissez-vous enchanter par les mers de Weddell et de Ross.

        Meilleure période de croisière en Antarctique

        La meilleure saison pour visiter l’Antarctique est entre novembre et mars. Les mois de décembre et janvier sont les plus chauds et les plus ensoleillés, et sont des mois populaires. La température de surface de l’eau est d’environ zéro degrés Celsius.

        L’observation de la faune sauvage dépend du mois de votre visite. Novembre est le mois de reproduction des manchots. En décembre, les œufs de manchots éclosent, et les bébés manchots peuvent être observés en décembre et janvier. Ce sont des mois idéaux pour voir des bébés phoques soignés par leur mère. Si votre objectif est de voir des baleines, planifiez votre safari plongée sous-marine en Antarctique entre février et mars. La fin de la saison est également idéale pour la plongée, avec des eaux claires et des conditions moins froides.

        Conseils aux voyageurs

        Il vous faudra une expérience préalable de la plongée en eau froide pour participer à une croisière plongée en Antarctique. Vous devrez également assurer que votre matériel convienne aux conditions très froides. Votre liste d’équipement devrait inclure une combinaison étanche avec capuche intégrée (ou séparée), des gants, des bottes, un gilet de stabilisation, un masque et une ceinture de plongée. D’autres équipements incluent un compas, un couteau, une lampe de plongée, une sous-combinaison thermique, un ordinateur-montre ou console.

        N’oubliez pas d’emporter des vêtements adaptés aux conditions froides pour le temps passé à la surface. Prévoyez de vous habiller en couches et emportez-en suffisamment au cas où vous êtes mouillé ou avez beaucoup plus froid que prévu. Une veste coupe-vent peut aider à lutter contre les vents glaciaux. De la crème solaire est également essentielle. Gardez à l’esprit que la météo peut changer très rapidement en Antarctique.

        Un appareil photo sous-marin, un appareil photo normal avec zoom et des jumelles peuvent améliorer votre expérience d’observation de la nature et capturer des souvenirs de votre voyage.

        L’anglais est parlé couramment en Antarctique, même s’il n’y a pas de langue officielle. Vous entendrez également parler espagnol, allemand, français, russe, suédois, norvégien et plus. L’espagnol est la langue principale du port de départ Ushuaia.

        Vous devriez emporter des pesos argentins à utiliser avant et après votre croisière. D’autres devises utiles en Antarctiques sont les dollars, livres et euros; les devises principales sont généralement acceptées.

        En ce qui concerne les appareils électriques, l’Argentine utilise des prises de type C et I (prise ronde à deux fiches et inclinées à trois fiches). Le voltage oscille entre 220 et 240 volts AC.

        Comment s’y rendre et ports de départ

        Ushuaia, en Argentine, est le port de départ le plus courant des séjours de plongée en Antarctique. Les itinéraires de croisière plongée reviennent également au même port. L’aéroport local est l’aéroport international d’Ushuaia - Malvinas Argentinas (USH). Vous pouvez atteindre Ushuaia à partir de plusieurs villes en Argentine. De plus, des vols desservent Ushuaia à partir d’une série d’aéroports d’Amérique du Sud et du Nord, et quelques-uns d’Europe.

        Considérations

        Seuls les plongeurs expérimentés peuvent participer à une croisière plongée en Antarctique. Bien que tous les plongeurs soient encadrés par des guides expérimentés, gardez à l’esprit que l’aide médicale et d’urgence dans cette région reculée du monde est éloignée. Il n’y a pas de caisson de décompression dans la région. Le minimum de plongées recommandé est de 30 plongées, y compris en eau froide.

        Un vaccin antigrippe est essentiel. Un vaccin contre le pneumocoque est recommandé, surtout pour ceux sujets aux troubles respiratoires. Les voyageurs devraient s’assurer que tous leurs vaccins habituels soient à jour (typhoïde, tétanos et diphtérie).

        Le prix des croisières plongée tourne généralement autour de 750 USD par personne par nuit. Il existe bien sûr des yachts de croisière de luxe qui coûtent plus, et des itinéraires qui conviennent mieux aux petits budgets. Des frais additionnels sont d’application pour les activités, attractions et excursions supplémentaires.

        Contactez notre équipe de réservation pour ne pas rater votre aventure de plongée en Antarctique.

        Gagnez du temps! Inscrivez-vous et nous vous enverrons les meilleures offres de la semaine

        Merci pour votre inscription - vous voulez encore plus d'offres? suivez-nous sur facebook

Antarctica Liveaboard Diving

2 liveaboards in Antarctica

A chance to dive with playful penguins amongst underwater ice formations.

Liveaboards in Antarctica are a fantastic way to fully experience and appreciate the magical icy splendour of one of the world’s remotest and lesser-visited areas. Offering incredible polar diving for experienced cold water divers, you can expect to see an array of captivating wildlife as well as spectacular underwater ice formations and dazzlingly bright blues as the sunlight hits the water. You can also join in with varied other activities.

Antarctica - 2 liveaboards



    from US$ 576 / day
    7.2 "Good"

    AntarcticaUS$5,770 from

    The Ortelius liveaboard offers exciting Polar diving expeditions to the Antarctic Peninsular in January, February & March each year. Dive with penguins, sea lions & leopard seals & next to ice floes.



      from US$ 161 / day

      AntarcticaUS$1,043 from

      Join the Plancius liveaboard for a dive trip of a life time to the Antarctic Peninsular. Polar diving offers the chance to dive with penguins, sealions and even leopard seals in crystal clear water.


        Antarctica is not governed by any individual country. Rather, many countries have asserted territorial claims and set up research bases in the area. Under international law, Antarctica is owned by nobody, and can only be used for peaceful purposes, with most activities in the area being research or tourism.

        Despite the huge distance between the two places, the first nation to try and claim parts of Antarctica was the United Kingdom. The first UK vessel travelled to the area in the early 1800s. Extreme weather conditions meant, however, that no country tried to set up a colony in the region. Indeed, there are no permanent settlements in Antarctica still to this day.

        Staying on a luxury liveaboard in Antarctica means that you can enjoy marvellous polar diving, soak up splendid unique views, and explore a true icy wilderness that is rich with fascinating wildlife. Return to your cosy cabin every night and reach places that would not be possible without spending nights at sea.

        Liveaboard Dive Trips In Antarctica

        The marine life that you may spot in the area includes whales, seals, and penguins, in addition to diverse birds and, of course, plentiful aquatic life. Creatures that live in the watery world include various species of fish, crabs, jellyfish, and starfish. Krill is especially abundant and, as a major food source, this attracts other creatures to the area. Antarctic liveaboard cruises are perfect for fans of underwater photography.

        Whether you prefer exciting ice diving, diving from a smaller vessel (zodiac boat), or diving from beaches, an Antarctica expedition cruise offers different diving experiences. You can also enjoy diving along walls.

        If you want a diverse vacation, a liveaboard cruise in Antarctica is ideal. Other activities available on the various itineraries typically include kayaking, hiking, land excursions, and zodiac boat rides. You may have the opportunity to visit research stations on your polar adventure, and might be able to see abandoned and disused bases. You will also be taken to some of the most scenic spots, including majestic icebergs, and areas with the best opportunities for getting up close and personal with intriguing wildlife. The birdlife is especially captivating.

        Dive trips here are usually combined with other activities and available for varying durations. Most itineraries are for around ten nights, though you can spend up to 20 nights on a spectacular and adventure-filled liveaboard dive cruise.

        Dive Sites & Areas of Antarctica

        The diverse islands, channels, and expanses of water of Antarctica offer thrilling experiences for all.

        The remote Falkland Islands offer excellent bird-watching opportunities, cultural experiences, and the chance to see stranded ships. South Georgia has varied terrains and wildlifes. Points of interest include Ernest Shackleton’s grave, beautiful bays, and the Whaling History Museum.

        Other islands that you may visit on your polar adventure include Avian Island, with its many birds, Pourqoui Pas Island, famous for its spectacular fjords and glaciers, the Melchior Islands, Deception Island, and the South Shetland Islands. Detaille Island, Petermann Island, the South Orkney Islands, and the Fish Islands are even more. Beautiful waterways include the Beagle Channel and the Drake Passage, whilst the Weddell Sea and the Ross Sea will also enchant you.

        When To Go

        The best time to visit Antarctica is between November and March. December and January see the warmest temperatures and most sunlight, and are popular times for an expedition to the Antarctic region. The surface temperature of the water is typically about zero degrees Celsius (32 degrees Fahrenheit).

        Wildlife sightings depend on the exact month you visit. November is the penguin mating season. Come December, penguin eggs will begin to hatch, and sightings of baby penguins are common in December and January. These are also great months for seeing young seals being cared for by their mothers. If seeing whales is high on your agenda, plan your diving trip to Antarctica for between February and March. The end of the season is also a good time for diving, with clear waters and not-so-cold conditions.

        Tips For Travellers

        You will need to have prior experience of diving in cold conditions to partake in scuba diving in Antarctica on a liveaboard cruise. You will also need to ensure that you take suitable gear for diving in cold conditions. Your kit list should include a dry diving suit with a hood (or attachable hood), gloves, boots, a stabilizing jacket, a mask, and a weight belt. Other equipment includes a compass, knife, underwater torch, thermal underwear, and underwater computer, watch, or gauge.

        You should also pack clothes that are suitable for cold conditions for your time out of the water. Plan to dress in layers and take spare items in case some get wet or you are a lot colder than you anticipated. A windproof jacket can help to combat icy winds. Sun cream is also essential. Keep in mind that the weather can change very quickly in Antarctica.

        An underwater camera, regular camera with zoom lens, and binoculars can enhance your wildlife viewing and capturing memories from your trip.

        English is widely spoken around Antarctica, though, with no official language, you may also hear Spanish, German, French, Russian, Swedish, Norwegian, and more. Spanish is the primary language in the main departure point of Ushuaia.

        You should take Argentine pesos to use before and after your cruise. Other useful currencies around Antarctica include USD, GBP, and EUR; most major currencies will be accepted.

        Concerning electrical devices, Argentina uses plug types C and I (round two pin and angled three pin). The electricity is between 220 and 240 volts AC.

        How To Get There & Ports Of Departure

        Argentina’s Ushuaia is the most common departure point for dive holidays to Antarctica. Liveaboard trips also return to the same port. The local airport is called Malvinas Argentinas Ushuaia International Airport (USH). You can fly to Ushuaia from various places around Argentina. Additionally, flights operate in and out of Ushuaia from (and to) a network of airports around South and North America, with a handful of services to Europe as well.


        Only experienced divers can take part in scuba diving from an Antarctica cruise. While all dives are led by experienced members of the team, keep in mind that medical and emergency assistance in this remote region of the world can be a fair distance away. There are no decompression facilities in the area. People are recommended to have completed a minimum of 30 dives, including those in cold conditions.

        An influenza vaccine is essential. A pneumococcal vaccine is recommended, especially for those who are prone to respiratory complaints. Travellers should ensure that all “standard” vaccines are also up to date, such as typhoid, tetanus, and diphtheria.

        Liveaboard prices are typically around 750 USD per person per night on a once-in-a-lifetime Antarctica voyage. There are though, of course, more luxurious sailings available that will cost more, and itineraries that cater to those with a more modest budget. Additional fees may apply for optional activities, attractions, and excursions.

        Contact our reservations team to book your next adventure cruise to Antarctica.

        Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

        Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook