Gerätetauchen auf den Philippinen

Beim Gerätetauchen auf den Philippinen hat man die Gelegenheit, ein Gebiet mit mehr als 7000 Inseln zu erkunden, die weiße Sandstrände, kristallklares türkisfarbenes Wasser und eine extrem gut gedeihende Unterwasserwelt beherbergen. Die Tauchplätze unterscheiden sich durch Steilwände, Wracks und fantastische Korallenriffe gefüllt mit pelagischen Fischen. Eine Tauchreise zu den Philippinen verspricht viele atemberaubende Momente. Auf den Philippinen kann man das ganze Jahr über Tauchen und es gibt Tauchplätze für jede Erfahrungsstufe. Für diejenigen, die lieber über Wasser bleiben, gibt es ein Menge toller Strände, Wasserfälle und die Möglichkeit, den umliegenden Dschungel zu erforschen.

5 Tauchsafaris in Philippinen

    Philippine Siren

    von US$ 337 / Tag
    9,4 "Hervorragend"

    PhilippinenUS$359 von

    • Kostenloses Nitrox

    Die Philippine Siren ist eine 40m lange Yacht, die den Bedürfnissen der Taucher entspricht. Reiserouten bringen Sie nach Cebu, den Coron Wrecks und vielen andere Tauchgebieten.

      Philippine Siren

      Solitude One

      von US$ 385 / Tag
      8,4 "Sehr Gut"

      Philippinen und MikronesienUS$385 von

      Das 52m lange ehemalige Handelsschiff Solitude One wurde 2013neu restauriert und hat 10 atemberaubenden Kabinen, die eine perfekte Tauchreise auf den Philippinen und Mikronesien gewährleisten.

        Solitude One

        Seadoors

        von US$ 266 / Tag
        8,9 "Klasse"

        PhilippinenUS$283 von

        Das 25m lange Safariboot Seadoors bringt Sie bequem zu den besten Tauchgebieten der Philippinen. Ein spezieller Platz für Fotografen ist nur eine der vielen Eigenschaften dieses Bootes.

        Seadoors

        DIE UNTERWASSERWELT AUF DEN PHILIPPINEN

        Die Vielfalt und Art der Meeresbewohner auf den Philippinen stammt von dem ungemein reichhaltigem Korallen Dschungel, welcher am Meeresboden wächst und alle Arten von Lebewesen anzieht. Einige der einmaligen Arten, die man hier antrifft, sind sanfte Riesen wie der Dugong, oder auch Seekuh, die zwar gefährdet, in diesem Gebiet jedoch vertreten ist. Außerdem trifft man hier auf Fuchshaie mit ihrer ausgeprägten Schwanzflosse, sechs der sieben existierenden Arten von Meeresschildkröten, der einzigartige Napoleon-Lippfisch, die winzigen, aber sehr besonderen Pygmäen-Seepferdchen und nicht zu vergessen eine der Hauptattraktionen, der Walhai. Diese Lebewesen sind von großen Schwärmen von Rifffischen und Kleintieren umgeben, welche in den farbenfrohen Schwämmen und Korallen leben.

        DIE BESTEN TAUCHPLÄTZE AUF DEN PHILIPPINEN

        TUBBATAHA - Gerätetauchen in einem Weltnaturerbe ist für viele Taucher ein Traum, der auf den Philippinen Wirklichkeit wird. Der Tubbataha Nationalpark wird als einer der besten Tauchplätze auf der Welt betrachtet. Dieses Tauchgebiet kann nur durch eine Tauchsafari besucht werden weshalb das Riff in einem so guten Zustand ist. Denn weniger Taucher bedeutet eine intaktes Ökosystem und bessere Tier- und Pflanzenwelt. Unter Wasser findet man hier Kleintiere in allen Farben, Formen und Größen, die graziösen Schildkröten, ein belebtes Riff und auch größere Fische wie Hammerhaie. All dies in kristallklarem, türkisfarbenen Wasser - wahrhaftig ein Traum.

        APO ISLAND - Dieser Tauchplatz eignet sich für Anfänger und erfahrene Taucher, liegt an einer kleinen Insel und bietet ein prächtiges Unterwasserschauspiel. Die Sichtweite ist hier das ganze Jahr über ausgezeichnet und man findet Schildkröten, Napoleon-Lippfische und große Fischschwärme, welche durch die zahlreichen Luftblasen schwimmen, die vom Meeresboden, aufgrund der vulkanischen Aktivitäten, aufsteigen. Die Tauchplätze sind zwischen 20 und 25m tief und sind von verschiedenem Schwierigkeitsgrad. Es gibt Steilwände, Strömungstauchgänge, Meeresschutzgebiete und größere Lebewesen wie Manta-Rochen, Walhaie, Riffhaie und Teufelsrochen.

        VISAYAS - Die Visayas sind ein beliebter Tauchplatz auf den Philippinen. Man kann hier die Wunder dieses Landes in einem Tauchplatz beobachten. Die Visayas ist eine Inselgruppe im zentralen Bereich der Philippinen mit einer wunderschönen Unterwasserwelt. Man entdeckt hier Kleintiere in allen Formen, Farben und Größen, aber auch größere Lebewesen wie Walhaie und Fuchshaie sind präsent.

        MALAPASCUA - Malapascua liegt nördlich von Cebu und ist hauptsächlich für seine Fuchshai-Sichtungen bekannt. Manchmal schweben auch Mantas und Adlerrochen neben diesen anmutig wirkenden Haien. Die Tauchplätze variieren und bieten unter anderem Steilwände, Unterwasser-Inseln, Höhlen und ein Meeresschutzgebiet. Hier findet man neben farbenfrohen Meerestieren auch den einmaligen Mandarinfisch.

        BESTE REISEZEIT ZUM TAUCHEN AUF DEN PHILIPPINEN

        JAHRESZEITEN & BEDINGUNGEN: Man kann auf den Philippinen das ganze Jahr über Tauchen und zu jeder Jahreszeit gibt es unterschiedliche Dinge zu entdecken. Die beste Zeit für eine Tauchreise auf die Philippinen ist während der Trockenzeit zwischen März und Juni. Diese bringt warmes trockenes Wetter und fantastische Sichtweiten unter Wasser. Die Taifun-Saison ist von September bis Dezember und kann das Taucherlebnis beeinflussen. Je nach Jahreszeit beträgt die Sichtweite unter Wasser zwischen 5 - 45 Meter.

        WASSERTEMPERATUREN: Die Wassertemperatur schwankt, befindet sich aber immer in einem angenehmen Temperaturbereich. Sie variiert zwischen 23 und 30 Grad Celsius und ein Neoprenanzug ist auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen. In der Trockenzeit genügt wahrscheinlich ein kurzer Neoprenanzug oder man verzichtet gleich komplett auf jenen.

        ERFAHRUNGSSTUFE FÜR DAS GERÄTETAUCHEN AUF DEN PHILIPPINEN

        Beim Gerätetauchen auf den Philippinen sieht man einige der besten Tauchplätze der Welt und es gibt Gebiete für jede Erfahrungsstufe. Es gibt viele Tauchplätze in den unterschiedlichen Tauchgebieten, alle mit ihrem eigenen Schwierigkeitsgrad. Eine Open Water Brevetierung ist vorteilhaft und für manche Tauchgänge wird eine zusätzliches Zertifikat verlangt.

        ANREISE ZU DEN PHILIPPINEN

        Der internationale Hauptflughafen auf den Philippinen ist in Cebu City, einer der größten Städte auf den Philippinen. Der Flughafen heißt Mactan-Cebu International Airport und kann von Manila, Südostasien und Dubai aus erreicht werden. Andere internationale Flüge legen einen Zwischenstopp ein. Tauchsafaris auf den Philippinen starten normalerweise vom Hafen in Cebu City. Cebu hat auch an Land einiges zu bieten. Es gibt viele Wasserfälle und einen wunderschönen Dschungel!

        Puerto Princesa ist die Hauptstadt von Palawan und verfügt ebenfalls über einen Flughafen. Der Flughafen heißt Puerto Princesa International Airport, aber es bestehen nur Inlandsverbindungen nach Cebu und Manila. Eine Tauchsafari zum Tubbataha Nationalpark beginnt in Puerto Princesa. Einige der Sehenswürdigkeiten in Puerto Princesa sind der üppige Dschungel sowie ein ‘unterirdische Fluß’.

        Melden Sie sich an und erhalten Sie wöchentliche Angebote per E-Mail

        Sie haben sich angemeldet - brauchen Sie mehr Infos? Folgen Sie uns auf Facebook

Scuba diving in the Philippines

Scuba diving in the Philippines means the opportunity to explore and area of more than 7000 islands with white sandy beaches crystal clear turquoise waters and an extremely thriving marine environments. With dive sites including wrecks, sea walls, incredible coral beds and in addition many large pelagics to see; going on dive trips in the Philippines will guarantee many breathtaking moments. Philippines scuba diving is possible to dive here all year round and there are opportunities for every level of diving experience and for anyone more comfortable on land there are islands with stunning beaches, waterfalls to swim in and jungles to explore; something for everyone.

5 Liveaboards in Philippines

    Philippine Siren

    from US$ 336 / day
    9.4 "Superb"

    PhilippinesUS$357 from

    • Free Nitrox

    The Philippine Siren is a stunning 40m yacht, built with luxury in mind and catering for the demanding requirements of divers. Itineraries are greatly varied, including Cebu, Coron Wrecks and more.

      Philippine Siren

      Solitude One

      from US$ 384 / day
      8.4 "Very good"

      Philippines and MicronesiaUS$384 from

      The 52m ex-merchant vessel, the Solitude One, was completely refurbished in 2013 and is equipped with 10 absolutely stunning cabins to ensure the best dive holiday to the Philippines and Micronesia.

        Solitude One

        Seadoors

        from US$ 265 / day
        8.9 "Fabulous"

        PhilippinesUS$282 from

        The custom built 25m Seadoors liveaboard ensures your voyage to some of the Philippines best sites are extremely comfortable. A dedicated workstation for photographers is just one of many features.

        Seadoors

        MARINE LIFE IN PHILIPPINES

        There is such a large diversity and variety of marine life in the oceans of the Philippines and this all originates from the incredibly rich jungle of corals which grow from these sea beds, this attracts species of all kinds. Some of the most unique species which are present here include the gentle giants that are Dugongs, aka Sea Cows which is an endangered species but thriving in this area. There are also Thresher sharks with their extended tails and adorable faces, six out of seven species of sea turtles, the unique Napoleon Wrasse, the tiny but special pygmy seahorses and one of the main spectacles of this area; the Whale Sharks. These species are accompanies by large schools of reef fish, large and colourful sponges and endless macro life.

        BEST DIVE SITES IN PHILIPPINES

        TUBBATAHA - Scuba diving in a world Heritage Site seems almost like a dream, but in the Philippines this is possible in the Tubbataha Reef National Park and what makes it even better is that it is considered one of the best dive sites in the world. Planning a dive trip at this dive spot will have to be with a liveaboard as that is the only way to access it; the benefits of this is less divers, better preserved environment and more wildlife. The wildlife here includes tiny creatures of the sea with their colours and unique shapes and sizes, the utterly graceful turtles, a thriving reef and even larger species such as Hammerhead sharks; now imagine all of this in crystal clear, turquoise waters, a truly special scuba diving experience.

        APO ISLAND - A small island with a big variety of gorgeous underwater spectacles for divers of all levels. Known for its excellent visibility almost year round, when scuba diving at Apo Island you will see many species of soft and hard corals, run into some turtles, bumphead wrasses and large schools of fish swimming through the may bubbles which come up from the volcanic ground on the sea bed; another element which makes this dive even more special. Dive sites are range from 20m - 25m (60ft - 75ft) and with different levels of difficulty. There are sea walls you can see, drift dives, marine sanctuaries and large species such as Manta rays, whale sharks, Reef sharks and Devil rays.

        VISAYAS - The Visayas is an extremely popular scuba diving location in the Philippines as it is known to be the place where you can see the absolute best of this countries underwater wonders in just one dive area. They are a group of islands, in the central area of the Philippines, which hold all the beauty underwater. It begins with the smaller macro life of which there is a lot in all shapes, sizes and colours but fear not, the size of the marine life increases up to the spectacular whale sharks, thresher sharks and more pelagics.

        MALAPASCUA - Malapascua is an island located of the north of Cebu ad is most well known for having the most reliable sightings of the Thresher sharks, an extremely graceful species of shark. Alongside them fly some beautiful Manta Rays and Eagle Rays. This dive area provides divers with sea wall dives, underwater islands, caves, a marine reserve, the elusive and unique mandarin fish and a diverse selection of colourful colours and marine species.

        BEST TIME IN TO DIVE IN PHILIPPINES

        SEASONS AND CONDITIONS: It is absolutely possible to dive all year round in the Philippines, but each season is a different experience. The absolute best time to plan a scuba diving trip in the Philippines is during the dry season which stretches from March to June. It brings warm, dry and calm weather and fantastic visibility. From September to December it is typhoon seasons which can affect diving conditions. There is a large variation in visibility; it ranges from 5m - 45m (16ft- 148ft) completely depending on the time of the year.

        WATER TEMPERATURE: The temperature of the water also varies, but is always at a pleasant temperature. The temperature at its lowest is 23 C (73 F) and heats up to 30 C (86 F), all for which you only need a westsuit, and in the dry season with the warmest water temperatures a shorty wetsuit will suffice, or even no wetsuit!

        EXPERIENCE LEVEL FOR DIVING IN PHILIPPINES

        Scuba diving in the Philippines means seeing some of the best dive spots in the world, and it is possible for everyone of any level of diving. There are numerous dive sites in each dive area, and each with their own level of difficulty. In general it is very beneficial for you if you have your Open Water Certification and for some dives including wreck dives a further certification is needed.

        HOW DO I GET TO PHILIPPINES?

        The main entrance port into the Philippines coming from international destinations is Cebu City, one of the largest cities in the Philippines. The international airport here is called Mactan-Cebu International Airport and receives flights from Manila, other south East Asian destinations and Dubai, there are also other international flights that arrive here but always through a transfer in a neighbouring country. If you have signed up for a Philippines liveaboard trip, then they will depart from the port of Cebu City. Cebu itself has an array of waterfalls and jungles for you to go and explore during your time there, for some on-land adventures!

        The other city into which you can fly to reach some of the dive sites is Puerto Princesa which is Palawan's capital. The airport is named Puerto Princesa International Airport, but for passenger flights they on fly to Cebu and Manila. If you are planning to take a liveaboard to the Tubbataha National Park then it will depart from the port of Puerto Princesa. There are multiple activities in and around Puerto Princesa for visitors to enjoy including exploring its flourishing jungles, visit the Puerto Princesa Underground River and even do some island hopping.

        Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

        Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook