Croisière Plongée en Mer de Cortez

Valentina

Valentina

dès US$ 307 / jour
9,7 "Exceptionnel"

MexiqueUS$3,580 dès

Explorez la péninsule de Baja California du Mexique à bord du splendide bateau de croisière de luxe de 38 m, le MV Valentina. Récemment rénové, il offre tous les conforts nécessaires aux plongeurs.

    Valentina
    Quino el Guardian

    Quino el Guardian

    dès US$ 261 / jour
    8,3 "Très bien"

    MexiqueUS$3,100 dès

    Construit spécialement pour la plongée sous-marine et la recherche scientifique, le Quino el Guardian bien équipé de 25 m offre une superbe plateforme pour admirer les grands pélagiques du Mexique.

      Quino el Guardian
      Rocio del Mar

      Rocio del Mar

      dès US$ 321 / jour
      8,6 "Fabuleux"

      MexiqueUS$4,750 dès

      Offrant des circuits plongée toute l'année à Socorro, au Mexique, le bateau de croisière Rocio del Mar, long de 27 m, héberge 20 plongeurs dans 10 cabines de luxe climatisées avec douche sur 2 ponts.

      Rocio del Mar

      Plonger en Mer de Cortez depuis un bateau de croisière

      Les croisières plongée dans la Mer de Cortez (ou Mer de Cortès) au Mexique ont généralement lieu entre juillet et octobre. Contrairement à la plupart des autres sites de plongée dans cette partie de l’Océan Pacifique, le récif corallien est bien développé et très coloré, et est riche en petits animaux, mais pas d’inquiétude, il y a aussi du gros!

      La Mer de Cortez, aussi connue sous le nom de Golfe de Californie, s’étend sur 1200 km et est protégée de l’Océan Pacifique par la péninsule de la Basse-Californie. Ce golfe contient de milliers d’îles et pics rocheux, et ses eaux calmes sont idéales pour la plongée. Même s’il est possible de plonger dans la mer de Cortez lors d’une excursion d’une journée, une croisière est le meilleur moyen visiter un maximum de sites de plongée tout en profitant du confort du bateau.

      Sous la Mer de Cortez

      Le golfe de la mer de Cortez fait partie de l’océan Pacifique, mais avec les avantages d’être protégé par la péninsule de Basse Californie, et est un refuge naturel pour les animaux marins de toute taille. L’attraction la plus populaire de cette région est la plongée avec les lions de mer. Curieux et amicaux, ils s’approchent sans soucis des plongeurs pour jouer, surtout en en août et en septembre où les jeunes lionceaux sont de la partie. De nombreux pélagiques se baladent aussi dans ces eaux, comme des requins marteaux, raies mantas, dauphins, et entre janvier et mars, bien qu’un peu plus rares, des baleines grises, baleines bleues et requins baleines. C’est pendant ces mois d’hiver que les eaux contiennent la plus grande quantité de plancton, ce qui signifie que la visibilité est moins bonne, mais aussi qu’il y a plus de cétacés. Le récif est peuplé d’éponges, gorgones, coraux durs et coraux mous divers et abrite énormément de petites créatures, dont de nombreuses espèces de nudibranches, des hippocampes, des poissons-anges et bien d’autres encore.

      Les sites de plongées en Mer de Cortez

      La Vela, île Angel : Des animaux marins de toute taille se rencontrent sur ce site, situé au nord de la Mer de Cortez : des lions de mer curieux et joueurs aux nudibranches colorés, en passant par les bancs de raies Mobula.

      El Arrayo, Punta Martir : Ce mur sous-marin s’étend jusqu’à 40 m de profondeur et abrite de nombreux animaux marins, comme différentes espèces de murènes, hippocampes et bancs de poissons. En août et septembre, les jeunes lions de mer viennent jouer avec les plongeurs pour une expérience inoubliable.

      El Lavadero, Las Animas : Une quantité impressionnante de carangues nagent en bancs autour de ce sec. Des bancs de thons, et même parfois des requins marteaux se joignent à eux pour agrémenter le spectacle.

      Conseils aux plongeurs

      La Mer de Cortez est généralement calme, même si de plus grosses vagues sont parfois possibles. Chaque croisière plongée requiert un niveau de plongée minimum. Il est important de vérifier avant de réserver et d’emporter avec vous vos brevets et carnets de plongée. Il est possible de louer de l’équipement de plongée, mais il est toujours plus confortable d’emporter votre propre équipement si possible. Etant donné ce que l’on s’attend à voir lors de ces croisières, il est évidemment conseillé d’emporter un appareil photo sous-marin.

      La profondeur des sites de plongée varie de 5 à 40 m, et la visibilité varie entre 15 à 35 m. La température de l’eau est entre 20°C et 29°C.

      La langue locale est l’espagnol, mais beaucoup de gens parlent aussi l’anglais dans le pays et sur les bateaux de croisière. La monnaie locale est le Peso mexicain, et il est facile de changer des dollars américains ou des euros en Pesos mexicains sur place.

      Les prises de courant sont les mêmes qu’aux Etats-Unis (120 V). N’oubliez pas votre adaptateur si nécessaire.

      Comment y arriver?

      Les croisières plongée au Mexique sont au départ des ports de Cabo San Lucas ou Puerto Penasco. Cabo San Lucas se trouve dans la région de Los Cabos, à l’extrême sud de l’Etat de Basse Californie. Le plus simple est d’atterrir à l’aéroport international de Los Cabos, depuis les Etats-Unis, le Canada, ou d’autres villes mexicaines. A partir de Juillet 2016, l’aéroport de Puerto Penasco recevra des vols intérieurs depuis d’autres villes mexicaines. En attendant, on y arrive via l’aéroport international de Yuma en Arizona, qui se trouve à 180 km de Puerto Penasco.

      Mer de Cortez Avis sur les plongées

      9,3
      Superbe (sur 10) 10
      Note moyenne pour 3 Avis vérifié(s) Seules les personnes ayant réservé et voyagé à travers Liveaboard.com peuvent écrire un avis.
      Gagnez du temps! Inscrivez-vous et nous vous enverrons les meilleures offres de la semaine

      Merci pour votre inscription - vous voulez encore plus d'offres? suivez-nous sur facebook

Sea Of Cortez Liveaboard Diving

Nautilus Under Sea

from US$ 299 / day
9.4 "Superb"

MexicoUS$3,040 from

The Nautilus Under Sea is the newest addition to the Nautilus fleet held Mexico. The 27m ex-research vessel has a few stories to tell while you dive among the whales and sharks of the Socorro Islands.

    Nautilus Under Sea

    Valentina

    from US$ 357 / day
    9.6 "Exceptional"

    MexicoUS$3,580 from

    • Free WiFi

    Explore the Baja California Peninsular of Mexico aboard the palatial MV Valentina, a splendid 38m luxury liveaboard. Recently refitted, she offers divers all the necessary comforts and more.

      Valentina

      Quino el Guardian

      from US$ 333 / day

      MexicoUS$3,200 from

      Custom built especially for scuba diving and scientific research, the very well-equipped 25m Quino el Guardian offers divers a superb platform for exploring the mega-fauna species of Mexico.

      Quino el Guardian

      What To Expect On A Sea Of Cortez Liveaboard

      Liveaboards to the Sea of Cortez in Mexico will usually visit between the months of July and October.  Unlike most of the other dive sites in this area of the Pacific Ocean, the reef here is flourishing and incredibly colourful. This results in there being a high diversity of smaller species, but have no fear, there are some large species spectacles as well.

      Sometimes also known as the Gulf of California which stretches 1,200km (745mi) and is sheltered from the Pacific Ocean by the Baja California peninsula, is a gulf which has thousands of islands and pinnacles and calm waters; a paradise for divers. This is a popular diving area and even though there are possibilities for day trips a liveaboard cruise will allow you to reach more dive sites and areas in comfort.

      SEA OF CORTEZ UNDERWATER

      This gulf is part of the Pacific Ocean but with the benefit of it being sheltered off, making it a calm area for species of all shapes and sizes to relax in. The most well-known attraction of the this area are the sea lions, cheeky and curious they play with the divers and in the months of August and September is when the juveniles are around, which are even more playful! There are many cetaceans which travel through here including schools of Hammerhead sharks, Manta Rays, Dolphins, in January to March Grey whales, Blue whales and whale sharks are around but  a little rarer to see. During these winter months the amount of plankton in the water is at a high, which means less visibility but more whales. The flourishing reefs filled with sponges, sea fans and soft and hard corals of all shapes and sizes and it inhabits many smaller creatures including many species of Nudibranchs which help make reef just that more colourful, sea horses, angel fish and much more.

      DIVE SITES OF SEA OF CORTEZ

      La Vela, Angel Island: located in the North of the Sea of Cortez, you can spot marine life of all shapes and sizes; from curious and playful sea lions, colourful Nudibranchs and schools of Mobule Rays.

      El Arrayo, Punta Martir: A sea wall dive which extends down past 40m (120ft) and this wall inhabits a lot of marine life including multiple species of moray eels, seahorses and schools of reef fish. In August and September there are juvenile sea lions everywhere, a rally fun experience.

      El Lavadero, Las Animas: This is a spiritual dive site where each jack in the school of jacks represent a lost soul which all swim around the pinnacle of this dive site. The jacks are often joined by schools of tuna and the main spectacle; Hammerhead sharks.

      TOP TIPS FOR DIVERS

      Sea of Cortez is in general quite calm with the possibility of big waves, however, each liveaboard has their own minimum dive experience level, please always check this before booking and it is important to remember your dive logs/logbooks. It is possible to rent equipment but it will be more comfortable yourself to use your own gear, so if possible bring that with. With the large diversity of marine life you will have the chance to see, it would be completely worth it to bring an underwater camera, to capture the memories.

      The depth of these die sites rage from 5m (15ft) to 40m (120ft) an the visibility at its worst is 15m (45ft) and at its best 35m (105ft) with water temperatures ranging from 20 degrees Celsius up to 29 degrees Celsius.

      The main language is Spanish, however English is widely spoken all around the country and on the liveaboards. The currency is the Mexican Peso and you can easily exchange all popular currencies such as US dollars and Euros etc.

      The plug is the same plug as the US; two flat prongs with the standard voltage being 127V. Please remember to bring an adaptor for all your electrics if you are not coming from the US.

      GETTING TO SEA OF CORTEZ

      There are two ports from which the Mexican liveaboards we have to offer, these are Cabo San Lucas and Puerto Penasca. Cabo San Lucas is a city in the state of Baja California and located in the most Southern municipality; Los Cabos in Mexico. The closest international airport to this city is Los Cabos International Airport, which has flights arriving from the United States, Canada and other Mexican Cities. Puerto Penasco is located in the state of Sonora which is the small piece of land which connects Baja California with the rest of Mexico. In July 2016 Puerto Penasco Airport will receive flights from domestic destinations, till then most fly into Yuma International Airport in Arizona, which is located 180km (112mi) from Puerto Penasco.

      Sea Of Cortez Diving Reviews

      9.3
      Superb (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 3 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      United States
      9.2
      Superb

      very good.

      Diving Sea Of Cortez in August on the Valentina
      United States
      9.2
      Superb

      The diving good especially Los Isoltes

      Diving Sea Of Cortez in August on the Valentina
      United States
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Beautiful

      Diving Sea Of Cortez in August on the Valentina
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook