Croisière plongée sur les atolls du Centre

Scubaspa Yang

Scubaspa Yang

dès US$ 248 / jour
9,6 "Exceptionnel"

MaldivesUS$2,610 dès

  • Nitrox gratuit
  • Wifi gratuit

Le ScubaSpa Yang long de 50 m, accompagné par un dhoni de plongée, vous offre un service de première classe lors de croisières plongée & snorkeling aux meilleurs sites des Atolls des Maldives.

    Scubaspa Yang
    Scubaspa Ying

    Scubaspa Ying

    dès US$ 248 / jour
    9,3 "Superbe"

    MaldivesUS$2,610 dès

    • Nitrox gratuit
    • Wifi gratuit

    Le superbe ScubaSpa Ying offre un service exceptionnel à bord d'un hôtel flottant de luxe. Faites-vous bichonner par 6 masseurs-thérapeutes et appréciez l'incroyable diversité des Maldives.

      Scubaspa Ying
      Emperor Orion

      Emperor Orion

      dès US$ 220 / jour
      8,6 "Fabuleux"

      MaldivesUS$1,761 dès

      • Nitrox gratuit

      L'Emperor Orion Maldives offre 10 cabines et 2 somptueuses suites, un service de massage et un Jacuzzi. La plongée se fait à bord du dhoni accompagnateur pour plus d'espace à bord.

      Emperor Orion

      PLONGER EN CROISIÈRE SUR LES ATOLLS DU CENTRE : CE QU’IL VOUS ATTEND

      La croisière plongée sur les atolls du Centre sont de ces rares croisières où il est possible de monter sur le bateau directement après être descendu de l’avion. C’est à Malé, capitale des Maldives que les vols internationaux arrivent et que les croisières plongée partent, tout près de l’aéroport. La beauté sous l’eau est déjà là, à Malé. Les atolls du Centre les plus connus pour la plongée sous-marine sont l’atoll de Malé Nord, Malé Sud, d’Ari, et les atolls Felidhoo (Vaavu) et Rasdhoo. C’est la première région des Maldives à avoir été découverte pour la plongée. Ses passes, pinacles, requins et mantas sont toujours aussi fascinants.

      LES ATOLLS DU CENTRE SOUS L’EAU

      Le meilleur de la plongée aux Maldives peut être vécu à bord d’une croisière plongée dans les atolls du Centre. Pendant les plongées on rencontre des espèces pélagiques, des requins, mantas, au milieu des passes, pinacles et jardins de coraux. Certains sites de cette région sont même les plus beaux des Maldives. L’atoll d’Ari par exemple est le plus connu pour l’observation des requins-baleines. Celui de Rasdhoo, pour ses bancs de requins-marteaux. Citons également les raies manta de l’atoll de Malé Nord, et les requins de récifs de l’atoll de Felidhoo. A bord d’un safari plongée sur les atolls du Centre, vous croiserez plus de bateaux de plongée que dans des régions plus éloignées des Maldives. On trouve tout de même des endroits calmes au sein de ces atolls, et de toute façon, les plongées seront tellement extraordinaires que vous ne remarquerez même pas la compagnie autour de vous.

      LES ZONES DE PLONGÉE DANS LES ATOLLS DU CENTRE

      L’atoll de MALE NORD compte plusieurs resorts, est plus calme et possède des récifs mieux conservés que dans l’atoll de Male Sud. En plongeant depuis votre dhoni, vous découvrirez une variété d’écosystèmes : tombants, cavernes, jardins de coraux et même des récifs artificiels qui se sont greffés sur les épaves. A Malé Nord, on trouve des coraux durs magnifiques et on peut s’attendre à voir les mantas en nombre sur des sites bien connus comme Manta Point.

      L’atoll de MALE SUD est célèbre pour ses kandus, ces passes qui lient l’intérieur de l’atoll au reste de l’océan. On compte six kandus dont les forts courants, remplis de nutriments, attirent les poissons. Parfait pour croiser requins de récif et autres grands pélagiques. Il y a plus de requins à Malé Sud qu’au Nord, mais la couverture de coraux durs reste plus belle à Malé Nord (on observe de magnifiques coraux mous dans le sud).

      L’atoll d’ARI. On peut difficilement trouver mieux qu’une croisière plongée dans les atolls du Centre pour rencontrer requins-baleines, raies manta et autres pélagiques. Ari est situé au nord-ouest de l’atoll de Malé Nord et figure sur l’itinéraire de tous les safaris plongée naviguant dans les atolls du Centre. On y plonge pour une rencontre quasi-garantie avec les pélagiques au milieu des passes et autour des thilas (les thilas sont des pinacles en forme de volcan attirant toute une faune marine). Les tortues et les requins de récif sont communs, mais les coraux ne sont pas aussi jolis qu’à Malé Nord.

      L’atoll de RASDHOO se trouve au nord-est de l’atoll d’Ari et abrite un des sites de plongée phares des croisières de plongée aux Maldives : Hammerhead Point, où se pressent des bancs de requins-marteaux. Au coin d’une passe de l’île de Madivaru, les requins remontent des profondeurs au petit matin. La topographie du site est somptueuse, avec des grottes et des crevasses à explorer – sans quitter le grand bleu des yeux pour autant. D’autres pélagiques et des dauphins peuvent également être observés sur ce site.

      L’atoll de FELIDHOO/FELIDHE, ou Vaavu est au sud de la région des atolls du Centre, mais fait souvent partie de l’itinéraire des croisières plongée. Les passes y sont profondes, le courant fort, amenant une vie sous-marine spectaculaire : requins de récif, mantas, grands poissons pélagiques et grands poissons de récif. Le site de plongée Fotteyo Kandu est réputé comme le site ayant la topographie la plus intéressante et la vie marine la plus curieuse des Maldives.

      INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES

      Aux Maldives, une taxe écologique de 6 USD par personne et par nuit et ce, pour tous les touristes, est récemment entrée en vigueur. La langue officielle et le Maldivien, aussi appelé Dhivehi.

      Apportez votre masque, vos bottillons, vos palmes ainsi que votre ordinateur de plongée. Nous ne recommandons pas de les louer. Un masque ou des palmes mal ajustés peuvent rendre la plongée impossible, et l’ordinateur de plongée est indispensable pour votre sécurité.

      SE RENDRE AUX ATOLLS DU CENTRE

      La croisière plongée est le meilleur moyen de plonger dans les atolls du Centre, comme partout aux Maldives. Impossible autrement d’accéder à autant de sites de plongée, aussi loin des terres et autour d’îles inhabitées. Les itinéraires de croisière plongée aux Maldives dans les atolls du Centre durent 7 à 10 nuits, avec un budget d’environ 200 à 350 euros la nuit. Les croisières plongée des atolls du Centre privilégient souvent ou la route nord, ou la route sud, afin de profiter un maximum soit d’Ari et de Baa (au nord), soit de Vaavu et Meemu (au sud).

      Malé est le point de départ de presque toutes les croisières plongée et est accessible directement depuis Dubaï, Singapour et Colombo. Les vols provenant d’Europe, des Etat-Unis, de Chine, d’Inde et d’Australie font souvent escales dans ces aéroports.

      Il est possible de plonger toute l’année dans les atolls du Centre, mais la saison de la mousson du nord-ouest, de décembre à mai, offre des conditions de navigation plus calmes et moins de pluie. La température de l’eau est constante, entre 26°C et 29°C et la visibilité, entre 10 et 30 mètres.

      Atolls Centraux Avis sur les plongées

      9,2
      Superbe (sur 10) 10
      Note moyenne pour 6 Avis vérifié(s) Seules les personnes ayant réservé et voyagé à travers Liveaboard.com peuvent écrire un avis.
      Gagnez du temps! Inscrivez-vous et nous vous enverrons les meilleures offres de la semaine

      Merci pour votre inscription - vous voulez encore plus d'offres? suivez-nous sur facebook

Central Atolls Liveaboard Diving

Orion

from US$ 199 / day
8.8 "Fabulous"

MaldivesUS$1,595 from

  • Free Nitrox

Emperor Orion Maldives has 10 cabins & 2 lavish suites onboard. Jacuzzi and massage available. All diving takes place from a large tender dhoni allowing for much greater space on the liveaboard

    Orion

    Scubaspa Yang

    from US$ 270 / day
    9.7 "Exceptional"

    MaldivesUS$2,420 from

    • Free WiFi

    The 50m ScubaSpa Yang, accompanied with its own dive dhoni, allows you to dive with exceptional ease. Enjoy first class service on board as you dive and snorkel the amazing Maldives Atolls

      Scubaspa Yang

      Scubaspa Ying

      from US$ 270 / day
      9.3 "Superb"

      MaldivesUS$2,420 from

      • Free WiFi

      The beautiful ScubaSpa Ying offers exceptional service aboard this floating luxury hotel in the Maldives. Be pampered by the 6 full time spa therapists and enjoy the stunning Maldives marine life

      Scubaspa Ying

      What to expect on a Central Atolls Liveaboard

      A liveaboard to the Central Atolls is one of those rare dive cruises where you can hop off a plane and on to a dive liveaboard easily. In this area, the Maldives capital Male receives international flights and sends out liveaboards virtually next door, and the underwater sensations begin right on Male's doorstep. Some of the most famous Central Atolls liveaboard diving locations include North Male Atoll, South Male Atoll, Ari Atoll, Felidhoo (Vaavu) Atoll, and Rasdhoo Atoll. It was the first area of the Maldives discovered by dive tourism, and its channels, pinnacles, sharks, and mantas have never lost their appeal.

      Central Atolls Underwater

      All the quintessential Maldives liveaboard diving experiences can be found within the Central Atolls. This includes big pelagics, sharks, mantas, channels, pinnacles, and colorful coral gardens. In fact, some Central Atolls dive locations are the best of the best in the Maldives; Ari Atoll, for example, is the premier Maldives site for whale shark-watching, and Rasdhoo Atoll gets the most reliable visits from schools of hammerhead sharks. The list goes on with North Male Atoll's manta rays and Felidhoo Atoll's reef sharks. On Central Atolls dive cruises, you'll probably see other divers and boats in the area, unlike in more far-flung regions of the Maldives. However, there are still quiet spots within the Central Atolls, and you'll probably be so amazed by the marine life that having company doesnít make a huge difference.

      Dive Areas Of Central Atolls

      NORTH MALE ATOLL, hosts fewer resorts and slightly quieter, better-preserved reef ecosystems than its southern counterpart. From your North Male dive dhoni, you should expect to take the plunge in a wide variety of reef ecosystems; North Male's underwater topography includes drop-offs, caves, coral gardens, and even some artificial reefs that have bloomed on shipwrecks in its shipping channel. In North Male, a couple reefs even sport pristine hard coral cover, and mantas can be reliably seen in huge numbers at renowned dive sites like Manta Point.

      SOUTH MALE ATOLL is famous for its kandus, which are channels that connect the interior of an atoll to the open ocean. No fewer than six kandus provide highways for strong, nutrient-rich currents to enter South Male Atoll, attracting loads of fish. This area is a great location for reef sharks and a variety of large pelagics. While South Male offers more sharks than North Male, hard coral cover remains better in North Male (though South Male Atoll dive tours enjoy abundant colorful soft corals at many sites).

      ARI ATOLL For whale sharks, manta rays, and other pelagics, Maldives Central Atolls liveaboard diving doesnít get much better than here. Ari is located to the northwest of North Male Atoll, and it is bound to be included as a destination on virtually all liveaboards sailing the Central Atolls. Scuba divers plunge into the waters of Ari Atoll for the promise of spectacular pelagic encounters amongst the atollís kandus and thilas. (Thilas are volcano-shaped pinnacles rising from the depths of the sea; theyíre a magnet for sea life). Turtles and reef sharks are common at Ari. Corals are not as good as at North Male, however.

      RASDHOO ATOLL Just northeast of Ari Atoll lies Rasdhoo Atoll, where the dive site Hammerhead Point offers an experience that many call the highlight of their Maldives dive cruises: schooling scalloped hammerhead sharks. At this site, a deep-water drop-off beckons these denizens of the deep to shallow areas early in the morning, on one corner of a local kandu (channel) by an island called Madivaru,. The topography of the ridge itself holds its own appeal, with caves and crevices to explore, but make sure to keep one eye on the blue. Besides huge schools of hammerheads, other big pelagics like tuna and dolphin fish can be seen.

      FELIDHOO/FELIDHE ATOLL is bit south of the Central Atolls area, but often included on Central Atolls dive tours, also known as Vaavu. The kandus here are deep, and the currents are fast, which means that the reef life is spectacular. Schooling reef sharks are a given, as well as mantas, big pelagic fish, and big reef fish. In fact, the dive site Fotteyo Kandu is meant to be one of the Maldives' top dive sites for interesting, interactive topography and reef life.

      Top Tips For Divers

      In the Maldives, a new Green Tax of 6 USD per person per night applies for every tourist in the country. The official language is Maldivian, also called Dhivehi.

      Gear to bring includes your own mask, booties, fins, and dive computer. These are personalised pieces of equipment which we don't recommend renting. An ill-fitting mask or pair of fins can make diving virtually impossible, and a dive computer is your most-important piece of safety equipment.

      Getting To Central Atolls

      Like anywhere in the Maldives, the Central Atolls are best dived by liveaboard; in no other way can you access so many dive sites, often near uninhabited islands or far from land. The length of Maldives liveaboard itineraries in the Central Atolls usually ranges from 7 to 10 nights, with a budget from a bit over 200 to 350 euros per night. Central Atolls liveaboards often commit to a northern or southern route to fit in a bit more of Ari and Baa (to the north), or Vaavu and Meemu (to the south).

      Male is the main liveaboard departure location for Central Atolls liveaboards, accessible by direct flights from Dubai, Singapore, and Colombo. Longer international flights from Europe, America, China, India, and Australia often connect through the regional airports mentioned above.

      Diving the Central Atolls is possible all year round, but the northeast monsoon from December to May allows the calmest surface conditions and the least rain. The water temperature usually stays between 26 and 29 C, and visibility between 10 and 30 meters.

      Central Atolls Diving Reviews

      8.6
      Fabulous (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 2 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      United States
      9.2
      Superb

      Very good!

      Diving Central Atolls in October on the Leo Liveaboard
      Germany
      8.0
      Very good

      Wonderful

      Diving Central Atolls in August on the Adora Liveaboard
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook