La Croisière Plongée à Wakatobi

Duyung Baru

Duyung Baru

dès US$ 293 / jour
9,3 "Superbe"

IndonésieUS$2,347 dès

  • Wifi gratuit

Le bateau de croisière Duyung Baru est un phinisi indonésien traditionnel explorant le parc de Komodo, Sud Sulawesi & Wakatobi. Seuls 6 passagers profitent d'un séjour confortable et personnalisé.

    Duyung Baru
    La Galigo

    La Galigo

    dès US$ 249 / jour
    9,3 "Superbe"

    IndonésieUS$5,329 dès

    La Galigo est un voilier phinisi traditionnel à 2 mâts construit par des artisans du Sud Sulawesi en 2012. Ses 7 cabines climatisées avec douche et balcon privé vous permettent d'explorer Raja Ampat.

      La Galigo
      Ombak Putih

      Ombak Putih

      dès US$ 326 / jour
      9,6 "Exceptionnel"

      IndonésieUS$5,950 dès

      L'Ombak Putih est une goélette de croisière indonésienne traditionnelle. 24 passagers répartis dans 12 cabines climatisées pourront explorer et partir à l'aventure à la découverte de l'Indonésie.

      Ombak Putih

      QU’ATTENDRE D’UNE CROISIÈRE À WAKATOBI

      Une croisière à Wakatobi est l’option idéale pour explorer cette région extraordinaire de Sulawesi, en Indonésie. C’est un groupe de 4 îles dans la Mer de Banda, au sud est de la Province de Sulawesi Tenggara. Le nom Wakatobi est en fait un acronyme des quatre îles : Wangi-Wangi, Kaledupa, Tomia et Binongko. Les croisières à Wakatobi partent en général de Wangi-Wangi, la capitale et plus grande des quatre îles. Si vous choisissez le luxueux bateau de croisière Pelagian, vous vous rendrez en avion directement à l’aérodrome privé du Wakatobi Dive Resort.

      La région de Wakatobi est aussi classée Réserve Marine Biosphère de l’UNESCO, s’étendant sur 1,39 millions d’hectares. La pêche est restreinte et les industries polluantes interdites. Pour préserver ce fragile équilibre, minimiser l’impact humain et soutenir le développement du récif, les populations locales reçoivent des subventions liées à leurs efforts de protection du récif. Les fonds viennent principalement des taxes pour le Parc Marin, qui sont aussi destinés à l’éducation des locaux et des touristes.

      Le climat tropical permet de plonger à Wakatobi toute l’année. La température de l’air est constante (32°), et celle de l’eau varie de 25° en Août à 30° en Octobre. La meilleure saison pour partir en croisière serait entre Mars et Décembre, Janvier et Février étant les mois les plus humides. Ceci dit, Wakatobi a l’une des saisons humides les plus courtes et les moins intenses de la région. En fait, la météo est tellement clémente qu’il est parfois possible de mettre en place un itinéraire “à la carte” pour votre croisière.

      WAKATOBI SOUS L’EAU

      La gestion extrêmement bien maîtrisée de la région, combinée à son climat singulièrement sec, a pour résultat un environnement sous-marin exceptionnellement propre. De nouveaux récifs ont poussé sur les coraux fossilisés, et il y a très peu d’alluvions, permettant une visibilité époustouflante pouvant aller jusqu’à 60m.

      Plonger en croisière à Wakatobi vous fera découvrir des récifs en excellente santé, attirant une grande densité et variété de poissons. On a répertorié plus de 700 espèces de poissons et 400 espèces de corail, juste autour de ces quatre îles ! Parmi ces espèces, quelques-uns des grands favoris : mantas et requins baleine peuvent être vus toute l’année. De Novembre à Avril, vous pourrez aussi croiser des globicéphales, un cousin du dauphin pouvant faire jusqu’à 5,5m. En Juillet et Août, la reproduction bat son plein et les poissons se rassemblent en immenses bancs. Vous profiterez aussi de Wakatobi hors saison, Avril/Mai et Septembre à Novembre étant les mois les plus courus.

      LES SITES DE PLONGÉE DE WAKATOBI

      Coral Garden porte bien son nom : ce système récifal spectaculaire a colonisé un immense cratère. Les parois de ce renfoncement abritent le site du courant, alors que si vous vous promenez sur le sommet, il y est assez puissant. Un bout de descente est généralement utilisé, pour guider tous les plongeurs jusqu’au bord du cratère. De là, la palanquée descend jusqu’au jardin abrité où vivent de nombreuses espèces de labres.

      Le House Reef est aussi un favori des plongeurs. Peu profond (12m), accessible depuis la côte ou en croisière, House Reef se compose d’un petit mur et d’un tombant. Sur la corniche sableuse, toutes sortes de créatures se cachent, telles que soles tropicales et murènes. Le courant le long du mur est en général modéré, permettant une dérive tranquille. Le mur est couvert de coraux mous et d’anémones, abritant toutes sortes de petits crabes et crevettes, ainsi que des nudibranches aux couleurs spectaculaires.

      Roma est l’un des plus beaux sites des croisières plongée de Wakatobi. A la descente, de grands bancs de poissons colorés vous accueillent. Le décor est fait de patates de corail, dont une très grosse atteignant presque la surface. Tout le site déborde de vie.

      NOS CONSEILS AUX PLONGEURS

      Louer un appareil photo à Wakatobi peut s’avérer compliqué, peu de bateaux proposent ce service. Assurez-vous d’emmener votre propre matériel, pour immortaliser ces merveilles sous-marines.

      SE RENDRE À WAKATOBI

      Le moyen le plus simple pour rejoindre votre bateau de croisière est de passer par Bali. Ngurah Rai est le seul aéroport international sur Bali, et se trouve à Denpasar, la capitale de l’île située sur la côte sud. Pour le moment, il n’existe pas de vols directs entre l’Europe et Bali. Vous ferez généralement escale à Bangkok ou Kuala Lumpur, mais vous pourrez aussi rejoindre Bali en passant par Hong Kong, Dubai ou Singapour. Le bateau de croisière Pelagian dispose d’un avion privé et vient chercher ses plongeurs sur un aérodrome privé au Wakatobi Resort. Ce vol est en supplément du prix de la croisière.

      Une autre option pour rejoindre Wakatobi peut-être de prendre un avion depuis Jakarta ou Makassar vers l’Aéroport d’Haluoleo à Kendari. De là, vous pourrez prendre un autre avion ou un bateau vers Wangi-Wangi.

      Gagnez du temps! Inscrivez-vous et nous vous enverrons les meilleures offres de la semaine

      Merci pour votre inscription - vous voulez encore plus d'offres? suivez-nous sur facebook

Wakatobi Liveaboard Diving

La Galigo

from US$ 333 / day
9.2 "Superb"

IndonesiaUS$1,500 from

The La Galigo is a traditional 2-masted Phinisi sailing boat built by traditional South Sulawesi craftsmen in 2012. With 7 air-conditioned en-suite cabins with private balcony she explores Raja Ampat

    La Galigo

    Waow

    from US$ 475 / day
    9.2 "Superb"

    IndonesiaUS$6,735 from

    • Free WiFi

    The Waow liveaboard is a 3 masted 58m vessel constructed of exotic ironwood. She cruises Komodo, Alor, Ambon, Raja Ampat, Triton Bay and Halmahera. She has 9 cabins with private bathrooms & AC

      Waow

      Indo Aggressor

      from US$ 295 / day
      9.0 "Superb"

      IndonesiaUS$4,250 from

      The Indo Aggressor is a luxury 16 passenger yacht with 7 guest cabins. She offers scuba divers 4-5 dives per day from 2 dive tenders to explore the amazing region of Komodo National Park year round

      Indo Aggressor

      What To Expect From a Wakatobi Liveaboard

      A Wakatobi liveaboard is a perfect option for divers wanting to explore this amazing area in Sulawesi, Indonesia. It is a group of 4 remote islands in the Banda Sea to the southeast of Sulawesi Tenggara Province of Indonesia. The name Wakatobi is in fact an acronym of the 4 islands, Wangi-Wangi, Kaledupa, Tomia, and Binongko. Liveaboards in Wakatobi usually depart from Wangi-Wangi, the capital and largest of the 4 islands, or if you choose the luxurious Pelagian liveaboard you will take a flight directly to private airfield of the Wakatobi dive resort.

      The area of Wakatobi is also a protected Unesco Marine Bioshpere Reserve spanning an incredible 1.39 million hectares. There is limited fishing, and destructive industries have been banned. In order to preserve this equilibrium, minimising human impacts while enhancing the natural seascape, locals receive subsidies that incentivise the preservation of the reefs. This is largely funded by Marine Park fees, which is also spent towards education not only for locals but for tourists as well.

      Being tropical, it is possible to dive Wakatobi all year round, with a consistent temperature of 89 Fahrenheit (32∞C). Water temperatures range from 77 Fahrenheit (25∞C) in August to 86 Fahrenheit (30∞C) in October. The best time to take a liveaboard cruise is said to be between March and December, since wet season lasts from January to February. Although, it's worth noting that Wakatobi has one of the shortest and driest wet seasons for the area. In fact, the weather is so forgiving that it is sometimes possible to create your very own custom itinerary for your dive cruise.

      Wakatobi Underwater

      The incredibly successful management of the area, coupled with the unique, dry climate of the region, has resulted in an exceptionally clean underwater environment. New reefs have formed upon fossilised reefs, and there is very little soil erosion giving rise to fantastic visibility somewhere in the region of 65 to 200 feet (20 ñ 60 m).

      Dive a Wakatobi liveaboard to see extraordinarily healthy reefs, which in turn, attract a very dense gathering of many fish species. It has been recorded that around these islands alone, there are upwards of an astonishing 700 species of fish and 400 species of coral. Some of those species also include a few special treats such as manta rays and whale sharks, which can be seen at any time during the year (with a little luck). But from November to April, you also have the chance to see short-finned pilot whales, an 18 foot (5.5 m) long member of the dolphin family. A dive trip during July and August,will see many species of fish spawning, attracting prolific schools, all the while avoiding the high seasons of Wakatobi which are typically between April and May, and September to November.

      Dive Sites Of Wakatobi

      Coral Garden is very appropriately named, and holds a spectacular reef system that sits in a sort of giant crater. Current around the reef is generally sheltered by the sandy walls of the depression, while over the top, currents can be fairly strong. A descent line is normally used to help guide the divers down together to the edge of the crater. From here, the group moves out of the current, and around the reef that is occupied by many species of wrasse, including cleaner wrasse and brightly coloured sling-jaw wrasse.

      The resident, House Reef, also happens to be one of the most loved reefs by divers, and itís fairly shallow at around 40 feet (12 m). Both reachable from the shore and by liveaboard, House Reef features a small wall and a drop-off. On the sandy ledge you'll find all manner of creatures hiding, such as flounders and snake eels. Currents along the wall are usually very mild, allowing for a very relaxing drift. The wall is heavily clad in soft corals, especially anemones, housing all sorts of tiny crabs and shrimps, as well as spectacularly coloured nudibranchs.

      Roma is one of the finest liveaboard diving sites in Wakatobi. Upon descent, you are immediately greeted by large schools of vibrant reef fish. This site is largely made up of pinnacles, but also includes one enormous pinnacle that almost breaches the surface of the water. This site is teeming with life.

      Top Tips For Divers

      Renting a camera in Wakatobi can be difficult as the service is rarely offered. Make sure you bring your own camera so you can capture those underwater memories!

      Getting To Wakatobi

      By far the easiest way to reach your liveaboard vessel is from Bali. Ngurah Rai is the only international airport on the island of Bali, located on the southern coast in Denpasar, Bali's capital city. Several airlines now offer direct flights to Bali, but there are currently no direct flights when travelling from Europe. One must normally connect via Bangkok or Kuala Lumpur, but it is also possible from to reach Bali via Hong Kong, Dubai or Singapore depending on where you began your journey. The Pelagian liveaboard has a private aircraft which takes divers to it's own airfield where the famous Wakatobi resort is based, this flight is additional to the liveaboard costs.

      The alternative way to reach Wakatobi would be to catch a plane from Jakarta or Makassar, heading to Haluoleo Airport in Kendari. From here, you can either take another plane or a boat to Wakatobi, landing on Wangi-Wangi.

      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook