Croisière plongée à Bali

Adelaar

Adelaar

dès US$ 403 / jour
10,0 "Exceptionnel"

IndonésieUS$4,435 dès

  • Wifi gratuit

Le bateau de croisière Adelaar est une goélette néerlandaise explorant le parc national de Komodo. Il offre aux passagers une superbe suite, trois magnifiques cabines de luxe et un salon boisés.

    Adelaar
    Waow

    Waow

    dès US$ 463 / jour
    9,5 "Exceptionnel"

    IndonésieUS$6,331 dès

    • Wifi gratuit

    Le bateau de croisière en bois de fer à trois mâts Waow fait 58 m de long et explore Komodo, Alor, Ambon, Raja Ampat, Triton Bay et Halmahera. Il dispose de 9 cabines climatisées avec douche.

      Waow
      Mutiara Laut

      Mutiara Laut

      dès US$ 422 / jour
      10,0 "Exceptionnel"

      IndonésieUS$4,650 dès

      Explorez l'Indonésie et effectuez des plongées fantastiques à Raja Ampat, Komodo et la Mer de Banda à bord du deux-mâts Mutiara Laut. Des vacances inoubliables et un service de qualité supérieure.

      Mutiara Laut

      Plonger en croisière à Bali, en Indonésie

      Les itinéraires de croisière plongée à Bali explorent des hauts lieux de la plongée sous-marine tels que Komodo et Lombok. Grâce à son aéroport international bien desservi et son accès facile à des sites de plongée vraiment fantastiques, Bali est un port de départ idéal pour de nombreux bateaux de croisière en Indonésie. L’île de Bali reste immaculée malgré des années de tourisme, en grande partie grâce aux mesures de protection communautaires. Bali est une destination touristique populaire offrant des conditions de surf idéales, une scène nocturne animée, des temples anciens et certains des meilleurs sites de plongée en Indonésie. La réserve nationale marine datant de 2010 protège les eaux entourant Bali des activités destructrices industrielles et de la pêche.

      Bali se situe sur une zone de transition appelée ligne Wallace, où deux écosystèmes marins très différents se côtoient (Asie et Australie). Bali abrite ainsi une biodiversité rarement vue ailleurs au monde. Il est estimé que l’île voisine de Nusa Penida à elle seule offrirait 247 espèces de corail et 562 espèces de poissons!

      Faune et flore sous-marines de Bali

      Les sites de plongée de Bali sont nombreux et très variés. Les courants permettent une très bonne visibilité, comme par exemple au site de Crystal Bay à Nusa Penida, où elle peut atteindre 45 mètres. D’immenses raies mantas et la plus grande espèce de poisson osseux de la planète, le poisson lune (Mola mola), visitent les nombreux sites de plongée sous-marine de la région. Des requins-baleines ont même été aperçus au site favori de Mangrove sur l’île de Nusa Lembongan.

      Sites de plongée sous-marine à Bali

      Sur la côte est de Bali, la baie de Tulamben abrite un des sites les plus célèbres en Indonésie: l’épave de l’USAT Liberty. La baie entourée de falaises noires offre également le meilleur site de plongée muck à Bali, Seraya Secret. Ce site récemment découvert regorge de petites créatures et espèces rares telles que hippocampes pygmées et poissons-fantômes qui feront le bonheur des photographes macro; sans oublier les pieuvres mimétiques, crevettes arlequins et crabes-zèbres. La baie de Tulamben est également connue pour son tombant au site Drop Off, qui offre une fantastique visibilité et un courant modéré pour dériver le long d’un tombant rocheux aux surplombs spectaculaires qui cachent de nombreuses espèces intéressantes.

      La diversité sous-marine sur et autour de l’épave du Liberty dépasse probablement celle de tous les autres sites de plongée à Tulamben. Cette merveilleuse épave gît entre 8 et 30 mètres de profondeur, idéale pour tous les niveaux de plongeurs. Colonisée par de nombreux coraux durs et mous, l’épave est fréquentée par plusieurs espèces pélagiques comme des requins à pointe noire, des requins longimanes, des carangues géantes et des barracudas. Des bancs de poissons suivent vos mouvements dans l’épave tandis que des anguilles curieuses sortent leur tête de trous dans le sable entourant le site.

      Nusa Lembongan est une des trois îles situées au sud-est de Bali, à 30 minutes en ferry. Les courants sont un peu moins forts qu’à Bali ou Nusa Penida, offrant plus de sites accessibles aux plongeurs débutants. La baie de Lembongan est un site peu profond (12 mètres) spectaculaire et riche en coraux foisonnant de vie. Les coraux table parsemés au pied de grandes patates coralliennes abritent des espèces comme des crevettes nettoyeuses, poissons-fantômes, crabes porcelaines et poissons-anges empereur.

      Nusa Penida est un trésor de sites extraordinaires comme Manta Point, une station de nettoyage visitée par d’énormes raies mantas pour se débarrasser de leurs parasites et se faire toiletter par des labres nettoyeurs. En échange, les labres reçoivent un repas gratuit. Des raies marbrées et plusieurs espèces de requins (nourrice) sont fréquentes. Le site de plongée SD est également populaire en raison du récif en très bon état. De gigantesques patates coralliennes créent des structures élaborées abritant de nombreuses espèces de poissons et d’invertébrés, tandis que les cobras de mer se glissent entre les champs de coraux branchus.

      Bali offre des tas de sites de plongée fantastiques, mais la plupart des bateaux de croisière en Indonésie qui démarrent de Bali partent explorer les excellents spots de plongée du parc national de Komodo ou de Lombok.

      Conseils aux plongeurs

      De nombreux sites de plongée à Bali conviennent à tous les niveaux de plongeurs, mais certains sites connaissent de forts courants qui peuvent varier, parfois sans avertissement. Ces sites conviennent mieux aux plongeurs expérimentés. C’est une bonne idée d’emporter un parachute avec dévidoir pour marquer votre position si vous remontez ailleurs que prévu.

      De nombreux plongeurs recherchent avidement les eaux cristallines et à bonne visibilité, mais elles posent un certain risque lors des plongées de tombant: désorientation, manque de référence, courants forts et grandes profondeurs. Il est donc important de maintenir le contrôle de votre flottabilité tout en vérifiant régulièrement votre profondimètre et votre manomètre. Ecoutez bien votre guide, qui vous avertira des dangers et risques lors du briefing.

      Comment se rendre à Bali

      Ngurah Rai est situé sur la côte sud de Denpasar, la capitale de Bali, et est le seul aéroport international de l’île. Bien que de nombreuses compagnies aériennes offrent des vols directs en provenance de tas de destinations dans le monde, il n’y a pas de vols directs en provenance d’Europe. Des correspondances sont possibles via Bangkok, Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong, Dubaï, Singapour ou Jakarta en fonction de votre aéroport de départ.

      Une fois sur place, c’est un court trajet jusqu’au port de Benoa, d’où la plupart des bateaux de croisière démarrent. La plupart des touristes louent des mobylettes pour se déplacer à Bali, mais si vous arrivez avec vos bagages (ou n’aimez pas les mobylettes), vous pouvez également louer une voiture à l’aéroport.

      Gagnez du temps! Inscrivez-vous et nous vous enverrons les meilleures offres de la semaine

      Merci pour votre inscription - vous voulez encore plus d'offres? suivez-nous sur facebook

Bali Liveaboard Diving

Samambaia

from US$ 395 / day
9.2 "Superb"

IndonesiaUS$4,730 from

  • Free Nitrox

The Samambaia is a new traditional wooden Phinisi sailing yacht, catering for 14 guests in 6 cabins & 1 master cabin. She cruises to Raja Ampat, Banda Sea, Alor and Komodo

    Samambaia

    Ambai

    from US$ 312 / day
    9.5 "Exceptional"

    IndonesiaUS$3,852 from

    • Free Nitrox

    Ambai visits Komodo, Banda Sea, The Forgotten Islands & Raja Ampat. Cabins feature climate control & private bathrooms. Dive amenities include a large dive deck, three dive tenders, Nitrox & camera room

      Ambai

      Pindito

      from US$ 433 / day
      9.8 "Exceptional"

      IndonesiaUS$5,250 from

      • Free Nitrox

      The Pindito cruises dive sites of Komodo, Banda Sea and Raja Ampat. She is a luxury 38m liveaboard providing 6 double cabins and 2 twin cabins for 16 divers. Serving delicious cuisine by expert chefs

      Pindito

      What To Expect On A Bali Liveaboard

      Liveaboards in Bali offer dive cruises to nearby hotspot dive areas such as Komodo & Lombok. Bali is perfect for liveaboard dive cruises which set sail from here as it has an easily accessible international airport. Numerous Indonesian liveaboards choose this amazing island as their departure point due to the close access it has to fantastic diving. The island itself remains unspoilt even after years of tourism, owing to the fantastic measures taken by the community to look after Bali. It's a very popular tourist destination, with ideal conditions for surfers, a vibrant nightlife, ancient palaces, and some of the best diving sites in Indonesia. The National Marine Park introduced in 2010 around Bali's waters prohibits many destructive activities previously carried out by heavy industry and damaging fishing methods.

      The island lies directly on a zone known as Wallace's Line, essentially a transitional zone where the two very differing marine ecosystems of Asia and Australia meet. This gives Bali a richness in species diversity that is hardly seen anywhere else in the world. It is estimated that Nusa Penida alone, a neighbouring island, supports an incredible 247 species of coral and 562 species of fish.

      Bali Underwater

      Bali is not only surrounded by many dive sites, but also offers outstanding variation between sites too. The waters are usually kept very clear by the currents, with Crystal Bay on Nusa Penida maintaining visibility of over 150 feet (45 m) on a good day. Monster manta rays and the largest bony fish species on the planet, the sunfish (also known as Mola mola) can be seen throughout the year in many of Bali's dive sites. Even whalesharks have been spotted at Mangrove, located on Nusa Lembongan and a favourite of local divers.

      Dive Sites Of Bali

      Situated on the east coast of Bali, Tulamben Bay plays host to some of the most famous dive sites in Indonesia, namely the wreck of USAT Liberty. The stunning bay, lined with black cliffs, is also where you will find one of the best muck dives in Bali, Seraya Secret. This fairly recently discovered site holds an abundance of small species, including some very rare specimens such as the pygmy seahorse and the ghost pipefish, perfect for the avid macro photographer and those with an appreciation for small critters. Mimic octopus, harlequin shrimp and the strikingly patterned zebra crab can also be found here. Tulamben Bay is also popular for its wall dive at the Drop Off. Fantastic visibility and moderate currents provide an exhilarating drift dive along spectacular rocky features that create overhangs, harbouring many interesting species.

      The sheer density of life around the Liberty Ship Wreck is probably higher than at any other site along Tulamben Bay. USAT Liberty lies at a depth ranging from 25 to 100 feet (8 to 30 m), allowing even Open Water certified divers to get a very good view of this magnificent wreck. Now enveloped in a variety of hard and soft corals, she is frequented by several pelagic species including blacktip reef sharks and oceanic whitetip sharks, giant trevallies and barracuda. Schooling fish sometimes enjoy following you as you make your way through the wreck, while inquisitive garden eels poke their heads through the sandy patches found around the site.

      Nusa Lembongan is one of three islands to the south east of Bali, only around 30 minutes away by ferry. Currents here tend to be slightly less than Bali or Nusa Penida, and perhaps give beginner divers more options in terms of sites. Lembongan Bay is a stunning shallow site, with a maximum depth of 40 feet (12 m). Outcrops of sweeping table corals sit at the foot of large coral bommies. Banded shrimp, ghost pipefish, porcelain crabs and emperor angelfish are just a handful of the species that can be found here.

      Nusa Penida is home to some very important sites, including Manta Point. This site is known as a cleaning station and is where enormous manta rays come to be rid of their parasites and cleaned by certain species of fish, usually cleaner wrasse. In return, the wrasse gain an easy meal. Marble rays, as well as several species of shark, including nurse sharks, are very often seen here as well. The dive site SD is also popular on account of the excellent state of health the reef is in. Gigantic coral bommies create elaborate structures that provide security to many species of fish and invertebrates, while the banded sea snake glides in between the fields of branching corals.

      Whilst Bali has fantastic diving in its own right, most Indonesian liveaboards departing from Bali will head towards dive areas such as Komodo National Park or Lombok which offers divers excellent liveaboard itineraries.

      Top Tips For Divers

      Surrounding Bali are many dive sites that are suitable for all levels of certified scuba diver. However, most sites around Bali are subject to fairly strong currents that can be susceptible to shifting, sometimes without warning. These dive sites are generally best suited for a more experienced diver. As with any dive, it's a good idea to bring along an SMB and a finger spool to help ensure your location is marked for if you ascend somewhere slightly unexpected.

      Many divers seek out sites with crystal clear waters and fantastic visibility, but are sometimes unaware of the potential risk it poses, especially on wall dives. The lack of any reference coupled with strong currents and reef systems that descend to seemingly endless depths, can cause some divers to become disorientated. It can be easy to misjudge depth. This is why it is especially important to maintain good buoyancy control, whilst consistently checking your dive computer or depth gauge. As always, pay close attention to your guides as they will often give warning of any risks during the dive briefing.

      Getting To Bali

      Ngurah Rai is the only international airport on the island of Bali. You'll find it on the southern coast in Denpasar, Bali's capital city. Although many airlines offer direct flights from several parts of the world, there are no direct flights if travelling from Europe. Typically, connecting flights are caught at Bangkok or Kuala Lumpur, but also from Hong Kong, Dubai or Singapore depending on where you set off from.

      Once you arrive in Bali, it is a short trip over the bay to Benoa Harbour, where the majority of liveaboards depart from. Most people rent a moped to move around Bali, but if you're just arriving with all your luggage (or a moped is not your style), a car can also be arranged from one of the many rental companies operating within the airport.

      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook