Croisière plongée à Ras Mohammed

Excellence

Excellence

dès US$ 118 / jour
10,0 "Exceptionnel"

EgypteUS$1,011 dès

  • Nitrox gratuit
  • Wifi gratuit

Les itinéraires de croisière du MY Excellence incluent les célèbres sites de Tiran, les îles Brothers, Daedalus et Elphinstone en Mer Rouge. Il dispose de 11 cabines avec douche.

    Excellence
    Snefro Love

    Snefro Love

    dès US$ 115 / jour
    9,5 "Exceptionnel"

    EgypteUS$1,011 dès

    • Nitrox gratuit
    • Wifi gratuit

    Ce fantastique bateau de croisière en Mer Rouge, le Snefro Love, dispose de 10 cabines bien équipées, climatisées avec douche. Il offre à 20 passagers une croisière plongée détendue.

      Snefro Love
      King Snefro 5

      King Snefro 5

      dès US$ 94 / jour
      9,4 "Superbe"

      EgypteUS$404 dès

      Après une importante rénovation en 2011, le MY King Snefro 5 offre le plus grand confort à 10 plongeurs souhaitant explorer les tombants spectaculaires de Ras Mohammed et l'épave du SS Thistlegorm.

      King Snefro 5

      Plonger en croisière dans le parc national de Ras Mohammed

      Les croisières plongée au parc national de Ras Mohammed en Egypte explorent certains des plus beaux sites de plongée en Mer Rouge. Couvrant une aire de 135 km² sur terre et de 345 km² dans l’eau, cette région a été déclarée réserve marine par l’Agence Environnementale égyptienne dans les années 1980 pour la protéger de la pêche à la dynamite fréquente dans la région. Les récifs et sites de plongée sous-marine à Ras Mohammed sont donc parmi les plus beaux en Mer Rouge, abritant des centaines d’espèces de coraux durs et mous. Un des avantages du parc est sa proximité à la côte et à la ville de Charm el-Cheikh (20 km). Liveaboard.com offre un éventail important de bateaux de croisière à Ras Mohammed, du petit budget au yacht de luxe.

      Le parc tire son nom de la forme des falaises, qui selon le folklore ressemblerait à la tête d’un homme barbu ressemblant au prophète Mohammed. Les récifs sont disséminés le long de la côte du parc et varient en taille (quelques mètres à plusieurs kilomètres) et en profondeur (peu profonds à plus de 40 mètres).

      La faune sous-marine de la réserve de Ras Mohammed est incroyablement riche et variée, abritant plus de mille espèces de poissons tropicaux, des requins et des tortues. Les récifs sont constitués de plus de 200 espèces de coraux, et la visibilité peut dépasser les 40 mètres. Les eaux calmes et récifs peu profonds du parc national de Ras Mohammed en font un spot de plongée spectaculaire qui conviendra également aux plongeurs moins expérimentés.

      Horaire type d’une journée de plongée

      Matin – Que le bateau vogue de nuit en provenance d’un autre site de plongée au nord ou qu’il quitte la marina de Charm el-Cheikh à l’aube, vous vous réveillerez dans le parc. La première plongée se fait tôt le matin (vers 6 heures) pour éviter les bateaux de plongée à la journée qui arrivent plus tard. Après un briefing et un en-cas, votre matériel sur le dos, vous vous mettrez à l’eau soit directement du pont, soit d’un hors-bord accompagnateur.

      Après-midi – Après le petit-déjeuner, vous effectuerez une seconde plongée avant de vous rendre sur un autre site proche. Il est fréquent de plonger 4 fois sur la journée à Ras Mohammed, mais sachez que la plongée de nuit n’est pas permise dans les aires protégées en Egypte, celle-ci inclue.

      Faune et flore sous-marines de Ras Mohammed

      Le parc national de Ras Mohammed est vraiment le paradis typique de la plongée en Mer Rouge: récifs tropicaux, eau bleue transparente et arc-en-ciel de poissons colorés, en plus des requins et tortues qui fréquentent couramment les eaux de ce spot de plongée très populaire.

      La cerise sur le gâteau de la réserve, les récifs de Shark & Yolanda peuvent être combinés en une seule plongée. Shark Reef est bien nommé et offre la chance de plonger avec des requins de récif à pointe noire et requins gris de récif, ainsi que les requins-marteaux occasionnels. De grands bancs de pélagiques (thons, carangues) défilent dans le bleu.

      Yolanda reef est nommé d’après l’épave qui se trouvait au sud-ouest du site. L’épave est tombée du récif lors d’une tempête et a été redécouverte à 160 mètres de profondeur. Seul le cargo reste sur site, ce qui a mené au surnom de ‘l’épave des toilettes’ puisque le fond marin est recouvert de toilettes en porcelaine.

      Ras Mohammed offre des tas d’autres sites de plongée populaires à explorer: Anemone City est une merveilleuse plongée peu profonde (12 m) regorgeant de poissons-clowns; Shark Observatory et Jackfish Alley sont idéaux pour les amoureux des requins et gros poissons (requins de récif à pointe blanche et grands barracudas).

      Conseils aux plongeurs

      • Veillez à porter une protection adéquate pour éviter de vous blesser sur les coraux de feu abondants.
      • La température de l’eau varie beaucoup entre les saisons; si vous venez avec votre propre matériel, sachez que l’eau peut descendre jusqu’à 20°C en hiver.
      • La région est très populaire; en raison de tous les bateaux de plongée à la journée et snorkeleurs aux alentours, il vaut mieux utiliser un parachute à la remontée.

      Comment se rendre à Ras Mohammed

      La réserve marine de Ras Mohammed se trouve à proximité de la ville de Charm el-Cheikh. Le parc marin offre des conditions de plongée idéales et des sites de plongée populaires – un safari plongée à Ras Mohammed est la meilleure option pour profiter des sites avant l’arrivée des nombreux autres bateaux à la journée. Les bateaux de croisière pour plonger à Ras Mohammed démarrent habituellement de Charm el-Cheikh ou d’Hurghada. Ces deux destinations balnéaires disposent d’un aéroport international desservi par des vols directs en provenance d’Europe et par des vols avec escale pour ceux venant de plus loin.

      Les itinéraires de croisière en Egypte qui incluent Ras Mohammed au départ de Charm visitent habituellement d’autres sites de la région comme le détroit de Tiran et l’épave du Thistlegorm. Ceux qui démarrent d’Hurghada explorent normalement les épaves situées entre le port et Ras Mohammed telles que Abu Nuhas et le Thistlegorm.

      La plupart des bateaux de croisière mouillent et mettent les plongeurs à l’eau directement du pont quand c’est possible, mais sur certains sites, un petit hors-bord vous emmènera à la mise à l’eau. Les bateaux de plongée à la journée quittent Charm el-Cheikh tôt le matin, et il leur faut une heure ou deux pour atteindre le parc en fonction du site qu’ils choisissent de plonger.

      Ras Mohammed Avis sur les plongées

      9,5
      Superbe (sur 10) 10
      Note moyenne pour 25 Avis vérifié(s) Seules les personnes ayant réservé et voyagé à travers Liveaboard.com peuvent écrire un avis.
      Gagnez du temps! Inscrivez-vous et nous vous enverrons les meilleures offres de la semaine

      Merci pour votre inscription - vous voulez encore plus d'offres? suivez-nous sur facebook

Ras Mohammed Liveaboard Diving

Emperor Elite

from US$ 98 / day
9.0 "Superb"

EgyptUS$632 from

  • Free Nitrox
  • Free WiFi

The custom built 38m Emperor Elite offers year-round diving to Egypt’s best dive sites. All 12 deluxe cabins feature individual climate control and en-suite facilities, delivering the best experience.

    Emperor Elite

    Emperor Asmaa

    from US$ 92 / day
    8.6 "Fabulous"

    EgyptUS$738 from

    • Free Nitrox
    • Free WiFi

    Dive the crystal waters of the Red Sea while aboard the 30m custom built MY Emperor Asmaa. This luxury liveaboard accommodates up to 20 guests and was completely refurbished in January 2015.

      Emperor Asmaa

      Blue Fin

      from US$ 98 / day
      8.9 "Fabulous"

      EgyptUS$850 from

      • Free Nitrox
      • Free WiFi

      Updated in early 2016, the 39m MY Blue Fin luxury liveaboard offers 5 star diving and service. A total of 12 very spacious cabins can accommodate up to 24 divers while exploring Egypt.

      Blue Fin

      What to Expect on A Ras Mohammed National Park Liveaboard

      Liveaboards to the Ras Mohammed National Park in Egypt offer some of the most outstanding diving in the Red Sea. Covering an area of 135 km² over land and an amazing 345 km² of water the area has been protected since the 1980´s against fishing and any damage to the wildlife and corals. The Egyptian Environmental Agency declared this a marine reserve largely in reaction to dynamite fishing in the area. The resulting reefs in Ras Mohammed are some of the best in the Red Sea with hundreds of different species of hard and soft corals. The park also has the advantage of being only 20 km/ 12 miles along the coast from Sharm el Sheikh. A wide choice of Egyptian liveaboards to Ras Mohammed are available, from budget to luxury and something inbetween.

      The park is named after the shape of the cliffside which according to folklore looks like a bearded head, resembling the prophet Mohammed. The reefs are spread all along the coastline of the park and vary in size from a few meters to several kilometres. The depth is varied but most of the reefs are shallow although in some areas dive sites can reach 40 meters/130 ft.

      The wildlife in Ras Mohammed is incredibly rich and varied with thousands of different species of reef fish as well as sharks and turtles. The reefs themselves are home to over 200 different corals and the visibility can be up to 40 meters/130 ft. making Ras Mohammed a spectacular place to dive. Calm waters and shallow reefs also mean that the area is highly accessible even for less experienced divers.

      Daily Schedule

      Morning - Whether the boat is sailing overnight from another Northern dive site or leaving harbour at the crack of dawn from Sharm el Sheikh you should wake up already at Ras Mohammed. Liveaboards try to start early to have the reef to themselves before the day boats arrive later on. That means a 6 am start is fairly standard, with a quick snack and a briefing. Then it is straight to the dive deck to analyse Nitrox and set up the gear before either jumping straight in from the deck or from a tender boat.

      Afternoon - After breakfast there will normally be a second dive before heading to another nearby dive site, four dives a day is normal but visitors should note that night diving is not permitted inside of marine parks in Egypt, including this one. 

      Ras Mohammed Underwater

      With miles of tropical reefs, crystal clear water and a rainbow of colourful fish, Ras Mohammed represents everything people associate with diving in the Red Sea. Add to that the chance to see sharks and turtles and it is easy to see why this national park is one of the most popular sites in Egypt.

      The jewel in the crown of the park is Shark & Yolanda reefs, which can be visited in one dive. They are both aptly named. Shark reef offers the chance to dive with grey and blacktip reef sharks as well as occasional hammerheads out in the blue. It is also home to huge numbers of reef fish and some larger pelagics such as tuna passing by.

      Yolanda reef is named after the shipwreck which once sat on its South West. The wreck came off the reef in a storm and was rediscovered at 160 meters. Only the cargo remains in situ which has led it to be nicknamed the ´toilet wreck´ for the pile of porcelain toilet bowls on the sea bed.

      There are also a number of other excellent sites with a great variety to choose from. Anemone city is a wonderful shallow dive around 12 meters/40 ft. humming with clownfish. The Shark Observatory and Jackfish alley are also great for shark lovers with plenty of white tip reef sharks and huge barracudas.

      Top Tips for Ras Mohammed

      • Be sure to wear adequate protection on your skin as there are a lot of fire corals and anemone around.
      • The water temperature varies greatly between seasons so those going with their own equipment should know that the water can be 20 degrees/ 68 F in the winter.
      • This area is very popular with day boats and snorkelers so an SMB can be useful when surfacing.

      Getting to Ras Mohammed

      Being that it is so close to Sharm el Sheikh and has ideal diving conditions Ras Mohammed is a very popular dive site. As with most high traffic sites a diving liveaboard offers the chance to hit the water and enjoy the reefs before everyone else has left port. Liveaboards that visit the national park usually depart from Sharm el Sheikh or Hurghada. Both of these resorts have their own international airports with direct flights to mainland Europe and connecting flights further afield.

      Egyptian liveaboard itineraries that include diving in Ras Mohammed from Sharm will normally also visit other sites in this area such as The Straits of Tiran and the Thistlegorm shipwreck. Those leaving from Hurghada will usually stop at shipwrecks between the port and Ras Mohammed such as the Abu Nuhas as well as the Thistlegorm.

      Most of the liveaboards will anchor and drop divers directly from the main boat where possible but in some areas a small skiff or tender will take them to the site. Smaller day boats will normally depart Sharm el Shiekh early in the morning, it takes between one and two hours to reach the park depending on which dive site you are visiting.

      Ras Mohammed Diving Reviews

      9.4
      Superb (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 16 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      Germany
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Everything was clean and nice corals

      Diving Ras Mohammed in November on the Snefro Love
      Germany
      9.6
      Exceptional

      I just say THISTLEGORM ... :-)

      Diving Ras Mohammed in November on the Emperor Superior
      Italy
      8.0
      Very good

      incredibile beautiful

      Diving Ras Mohammed in July on the King Snefro 5
      Germany
      9.2
      Superb

      Not too many fishes around but still One of the highlights

      Diving Ras Mohammed in September on the Blue Horizon Liveaboard
      Kuwait
      9.2
      Superb

      Wonderful

      Diving Ras Mohammed in August on the King Snefro 5
      France
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Outstanding

      Diving Ras Mohammed in July on the King Snefro 5
      Sweden
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Beautiful

      Diving Ras Mohammed in June on the Snefro Love
      Colombia
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Very nice place

      Diving Ras Mohammed in June on the King Snefro 5
      Norway
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Verry good

      Diving Ras Mohammed in April on the Emperor Superior
      Sweden
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Beautiful!

      Diving Ras Mohammed in April on the Emperor Asmaa
      Canada
      9.6
      Exceptional

      Amazing Visibility. Lots of life and things to see.

      Diving Ras Mohammed in April on the Snefro Pearl
      United States
      9.2
      Superb

      Incredible coral formations

      Diving Ras Mohammed in March on the Blue Fin Liveaboard
      United Kingdom
      9.2
      Superb

      Excellent.

      Diving Ras Mohammed in March on the Emperor Superior
      Norway
      8.8
      Fabulous

      Nice drift dive

      Diving Ras Mohammed in December on the Emperor Asmaa
      Canada
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Excellent

      Diving Ras Mohammed in October on the Snefro Love
      Denmark
      8.8
      Fabulous

      Fantastic visibility and wildelife.

      Diving Ras Mohammed in May on the King Snefro 6
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook