Croisières de plongée au Belize Barrier Reef

Belize Aggressor III

Belize Aggressor III

dès US$ 271 / jour
9,0 "Superbe"

BélizeUS$2,895 dès

Découvrez les meilleurs sites du Belize comme le célèbre Blue Hole à bord du bateau de croisière de luxe Belize Aggressor III, long de 33 m. Les cabines avec douche sont climatisées individuellement.

    Belize Aggressor III
    Belize Aggressor IV

    Belize Aggressor IV

    dès US$ 272 / jour
    9,3 "Superbe"

    BélizeUS$2,895 dès

    L'un des yachts de plongée les plus luxueux, le MY Belize Aggressor IV offre un service et de la plongée 5 étoiles. 20 plongeurs peuvent confortablement être hébergés dans 10 cabines de luxe.

      Belize Aggressor IV
      Galapagos Aggressor III

      Galapagos Aggressor III

      9,1 "Superbe"

      Galapagos et BélizeUS$5,295 dès

      Admirez les bancs de thon, requins-marteaux et baleines sur le bateau de croisière de luxe MV Galapagos Aggressor de 32 m de long. 8 cabines de luxe rénovées offrent une expérience de première classe.

      Galapagos Aggressor III

      À quoi s’attendre lors d’un séjour plongée au Belize Barrier Reef

      Une croisière de plongée au Belize Barrier Reef est une chance de pouvoir explorer la seconde plus grande barrière de corail au monde, une zone de 300 km de long appartenant au Système récifal mésoaméricain. Comprenant 7 Sites classés au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, les croisières au Belize Barrier Reef vous offre l’opportunité de plonger au coeur de lieux réputés pour leur incroyable biodiversité : 3 atolls, 7 parcs et 450 cayes ; tombants entremêlés de bancs de sables, pinacles et plateaux sous-marins, accessibles à tout niveau.

      Belize Barrier Reef sous l’eau

      Vous ne serez certainement pas déçus en découvrant la Belize Barrier Reef. La Barrière de Corail est un écosystème idéal pour la plupart des espèces marines. On y trouve une grande population de requins de récifs et de fréquentes raies-léopards ; les raies mantas et requins-marteaux seront, eux, aperçus par les chanceux, ainsi que les lamantins, qui pataugent dans les herbiers marins. Le récif n’est pas seulement un habitat, il sert aussi à protéger la côte des vagues et de l'érosion. Un véritable mur vivant, dessiné par des millions de colonies de corail, comme les coraux cornes-de-cerf ou cerveaux de Neptune ; qui gardent le récif tenace.

      Les sites de la Belize Barrier Reef

      TURNEFFE ATOLL REEF, est le plus proche et le plus important des 3 atolls. Superbes plongées dérivantes avec d’imposantes espèces pélagiques : gigantesques bancs de carangues, vivaneaux, requins pointes noires et marteaux, et, occasionnellement, petits groupes de dauphins.

      LIGHTHOUSE REEF, est l’atoll le plus à l’est de la Belize Barrier Reef, il fait 35 km de long pour seulement 8 km de large. Offrant de magnifiques tombants, cavités, canyons et cavernes au coeur de récifs colorés, il abrite des spots très célèbres comme celui du Blue Hole.

      GREAT BLUE HOLE, à environ 100 km de Belize City, juste au milieu de Lighthouse Reef, se trouve ce large gouffre taillé dans le calcaire, presque parfaitement circulaire, de 300 m de diamètre et 124 m de profondeur.

      HALF MOON CAYE, se situe à la pointe sud-est de Lighthouse Reef. L’île, en forme de croissant, est un parc national. Habitée d’une faune riche, aussi bien sous l’eau qu’au dessus, elle est réputée comme l’un des sites les plus pittoresques de Belize.

      AMBERGRIS CAYES, comprend 40 km de la Belize Barrier Reef, dans ses eaux calmes elle abrite jardins de coraux, intenses canyons, bancs de sables, éponges multicolores et une affluence de poissons de récif, dans une eau dont la visibilité excède 46 m.

      HOL CHAN MARINE RESERVE, est une réserve marine divisée en 4 zones et recouvrant environ 18 km2 de récifs, d’herbiers marins et de mangroves. Avec une très grande biodiversité et de spectaculaires formations coralliennes, ce site est l’un des plus apprécié de Belize.

      Conseils pratiques pour les plongeurs

      Les croisières et séjours de plongée au Belize Barrier Reef sont disponibles toute l’année. La mer est plus calme pendant les mois d’été avec une très belle visibilité, la température de l’eau reste autour de 27°C toute l’année.

      Comment aller au Belize Barrier Reef

      Votre Croisière plongée au Belize vous y emmènera, en partant du quai Radisson Ft. George, situé au coeur du centre-ville de Belize City. Si vous arrivez à l’Aéroport International de Belize City (BZE), des navettes sont disponibles vers et depuis les bateaux.

      Barrière de corail du Belize Avis sur les plongées

      9,2
      Superbe (sur 10) 10
      Note moyenne pour 9 Avis vérifié(s) Seules les personnes ayant réservé et voyagé à travers Liveaboard.com peuvent écrire un avis.
      Gagnez du temps! Inscrivez-vous et nous vous enverrons les meilleures offres de la semaine

      Merci pour votre inscription - vous voulez encore plus d'offres? suivez-nous sur facebook

Belize Barrier Reef Liveaboard Diving

Belize Aggressor III

from US$ 349 / day
8.8 "Fabulous"

BelizeUS$2,795 from

Discover the best sites of Belize, including the famous Blue Hole, while sailing on the 33m luxury Belize Aggressor III liveaboard. All cabins include individual climate control and private en-suites.

    Belize Aggressor III

    Belize Aggressor IV

    from US$ 349 / day
    9.5 "Exceptional"

    BelizeUS$2,795 from

    One of the more luxurious liveaboard yachts, the MY Belize Aggressor IV offers divers 5 star diving and service. Up to 20 divers can be comfortably accommodated for in 10 deluxe staterooms.

      Belize Aggressor IV

      What to expect on a Belize Barrier Reef Liveaboard

      Liveaboard diving to the Belize Barrier Reef means exploring some of this 300km long area, part of the Mesoamerican reef system, and the second largest coral reef system in the world. With 7 UNESCO World Heritage sites, renowned for its marine life, liveaboards to the Belize Barrier Reef offer a vast range of diving possibilities for all skill levels. Its 3 distinct atolls, 7 marine reserves and 450 cayes all provide diverse scuba diving opportunities that include walls interspersed with sand channels, pinnacles and reef flats.

      Belize Barrier Reef Underwater

      Divers on a Belize Barrier Reef liveaboard will not be disappointed. With a healthy population of reef sharks, common sightings of spotted eagle rays and the rarer, luckier ones of manta rays, hammerhead sharks and even manatees in the shallow seagrass waters, the Barrief Reef is a healthy ecosystem for most marine species. Serving not only as a protective home to underwater wildlife, the reef is a natural break-water protecting the coastlines from erosion. A living wall, designed by millions of coral colonies such as the staghorn, elkhorn and brain coral, these organisms keep the reef alive.

      Dive Sites Of Belize Barrier Reef

      TURNEFFE ATOLL REEF, is the closest and the largest of the 3 atolls. Great drift dives with some of the larger pelagic such as gigantic shoals of trevallies, snappers, black-tip and hammerhead sharks and the occasional small pod of bottlenose dolphins.

      LIGHTHOUSE REEF is the most easterly of atolls of the Belize Barrier Reef. The atoll is oblong around 35km long and 8 km wide. Offering fantastic walls, grooves and channels, caves and colorful reef topography, this atoll is home to a number of notable diving sites and the infamous Blue Hole.

      GREAT BLUE HOLE, approximately 60 miles off the mainland out of Belize City, right in the center of Lighthouse Reef is a large, almost perfectly circular limestone sinkhole more than 300m across and 135m deep.

      HALF MOON CAYE, sits at the lower southeast corner of Lighthouse Reef. The island is crescent-shaped and a national park. Mixed with diverse wildlife, both above and below the sea, this is known to be one of the most picturesque dive sites in Belize.

      AMBERGRIS CAYE makes up 40km of the Belize Barrier Reef, with calm waters dense with coral gardens, deep canyons, sand flats, colourful sponges, a multitude of Caribbean reef fish and water visibility that exceeds 46m.

      HOL CHAN MARINE RESERVE is a marine reserve, just south of Ambergris Caye, divided into four zones and covering approximately 18km/sq of coral reefs, seagrass beds and mangrove forests. With great marine biodiversity and spectacular coral formations, this is one of Belize's most popular dive areas.

      Top Tips For Divers

      Liveaboard diving to the Belize Barrier Reef is available year-round. The water is calmer in the summer months with great visibility and water temperature stays around 80f (27c) throughout the year.

      Getting To Belize Barrier Reef

      Your Belize Liveaboard will take you there, departing from the Radisson Ft. George dock, located in the heart of downtown Belize City. If you are landing at Belize City International Airport (BZE), transfer is provided to and from the yachts.

      Belize Barrier Reef Diving Reviews

      9.3
      Superb (out of 10) 10
      Average score from 8 Verified Review(s) Only people who have booked through Liveaboard.com and joined the Liveaboard can write a review.
      United States
      8.4
      Very good

      Excellent

      Diving Belize Barrier Reef in October on the Belize Aggressor III
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Great! The reef has such an amazing variety of plant & animal life. Our dive masters were quick to point out special fish

      Diving Belize Barrier Reef in October on the Belize Aggressor IV
      Thailand
      10.0
      Exceptional

      Wonderful

      Diving Belize Barrier Reef in August on the Belize Aggressor IV
      United States
      9.2
      Superb

      Awesome

      Diving Belize Barrier Reef in July on the Belize Aggressor III
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      First time at the reef and it was better than expected. Fantastic diving!!

      Diving Belize Barrier Reef in June on the Belize Aggressor IV
      Italy
      8.4
      Very good

      Great

      Diving Belize Barrier Reef in June on the Belize Aggressor IV
      United States
      10.0
      Exceptional

      This reef is very healthy. Coral is the big draw. I have been to the Barrier Reef and have to say some corals rivaled it. Very few fish in most places. More fish are in Florida Keys.

      Diving Belize Barrier Reef in May on the Belize Aggressor IV
      United States
      8.0
      Very good

      The reef is in great shape, and the lion fish are not too prolific here, yet.

      Diving Belize Barrier Reef in April on the Belize Aggressor III
      Sign up now and get weekly deals in your inbox

      Thank you for joining - want more deals? follow us on facebook